Heaven Is A Honky Tonk.

I had the luck of seeing Ray LaMontagne perform live at ACL a while back, and since then I’ve kept my eyes open for videos from the taping. I came across this one a few weeks ago, and since it is one of my favorite songs from the ACL set, I thought I would share it with you. It is a good clip, and there is even the treat of a little story-telling before he starts the song. Enjoy.

.

3 Responses to Heaven Is A Honky Tonk.

  1. Thank you for the comment. 🙂

  2. Island No3 says:

    Thanks so much for the very beautiful Ray LaMontagne video. There’s something about that voice that is so tender and haunting and speaks straight to the heart. The first time I heard of him was on the Grey Charles site and it’s been true love ever since. Since I’m in Japan it’s hard to get any of his music, so whenever I can see/hear anything online I feel so grateful.

    Your other videos are amazing too.I just found your site, am exploring now. Thanks again. 🙂

  3. TH_Rocks says:

    Good video!

    I would like to see the video of the youngster everyone is talking about too. I guess he’s about 12 now? Thanks Ash.

Leave a Reply

