Van Morrison & Cuby and the Blizzards – Mystic Eyes

This slightly bizarre yet endearing video from 1967 features a young Van Morrison blowing harp, images of various animals, a band member runnin’ around like he is being chased by an invisible and generally harmless monster (the tickle monster, perhaps?) and more.

I love it.

2 Responses to Van Morrison & Cuby and the Blizzards – Mystic Eyes

  1. mari3jacks says:

    Wow, he was so young. I guess when I think of Van I just picture him older. He sings like he is visually impaired, I guess that’s his way of feeling the music. This video just shows how he was so ahead of his time. I actually see alot of Taylor in it.

  2. manders says:

    LOL! I:
    a.) never noticed the gap tooth before – which makes him,yes, all THAT more adorable;
    b.)wish I could have applied for the job of “dancing blonde haired chick whose hair gets in the way of the camera”;
    and c.)love The Ash’s blog because The Ash searches the web for fun videos like this!

Leave a Reply

