A couple of notes:

  • I just got a notice from WordPress saying all of WordPress will be down later tonight for an hour or so for basic maint. and site/server improvements. Hopefully it won’t take much longer than they estimate.
  • I’ve received complaints about the template (the grey on grey) and I will work on resolving that soon. The thing with WordPress is that it does not allow for custom HTML, so I cannot just change the text color- I have to choose a whole ‘nother template. This shouldn’t be a big problem, just bare with me while I try out different ones.
  • As for the videos from tonight: I currently don’t have a way to capture them myself, but I’m working on it. I’m doing my best with only a few hours to set this up and no prior notice. Things should improve from here. If anyone captures the videos and would like them posted on the message boards or here, feel free to e-mail me at the address found on the about page. Thanks for your patience.
17 Responses to A couple of notes:

  1. nancyincanada says:

    Thanks so much, Ash, a tremendous undertaking in such an extremely short time — GC helped me through about 6 months of Taylor and beyond and for sure GC’s doing the right thing now.

    However, I find my grief diminishing somewhat as you’ve just jumped right in there, picking up the slack and giving us GC’ers a new home — I love that you’re using WordPress cause it is so darned familiar — like being at home.

    Really appreciate what you’re doing and particularly appreciate how others are jumping in and assisting you with videos and mp3s — and I’m sorry if I’m posting in the wrong place, first time here and have to get used to the blog.

    Smiles from Canada

    nancyincanada

  2. Historia says:

    Ash,

    Thanks for opening your blog to all of us GC ex-pats. I know I am really late at this, but I finally got my People Magazine (hot bachelors). I thought it was all very interesting. Looking forward to contrinuting to this site. Take Care everyone.

  3. Molly says:

    I’d like to make a suggestion. GC pointed out the difference between a blog and a message board. It might help Ash avoid some of the headaches GC faced if comments here were minimized and conversations were instead taken to the message board where Ash could have some help with the moderation if he wanted it, and not have to take squabbles as seriously. Sort of an “if you don’t like it, lump it” gig which would leave this more free to be an info-central kinda joint.

    Best of luck to you, Ash, and please feel free to email me a physical address to which I can send my pitiful Paypal paranoid money order if you need it.

  4. BigTayFan says:

    Wow! There’s something wrong with the timestamp. I responded to lovetaylorssould post on June 23rd, 2006 at 6:08 pm
    but my response was posted June 23rd, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    Am I the only one getting this creepy timestamp?

  5. BigTayFan says:

    lovetaylorssould:
    Yes, she mentioned something about having more on Monday (and about Bucky slide?)

  6. lovetaylorssould says:

    Thanks, Ash, for this site.

    Regarding Cosby on MSNBC last night. I thought Rita made some comment about having more Idol stuff coming up on Monday? Did anyone else catch that? Did she mean on her show specifically? I’ll have to watch her again, just in case.

  7. Alison says:

    Just wanted to say thanks for doing all of this, Ash…. I know all of us former GC-ers greatly appreciate it.

  8. bjewel says:

    Wow…this is nice!

  9. EJ says:

    Thanks for the format change!! Thank heavens I’m not the only one who admitted to being a bit myopic. And how homey it is. You know what they say about pets- they can take losing their owners or losing their familiar surroundings, but not both (it traumatizes us).

    Thanks again, Ash.

  10. ellen says:

    this site is great just like graycharles…sorry to compare but there is no other like graycharles…but what i love about graycharles site is its clean, simple, readable, easy to navigate etc…i am feeling at home.. thank you for working so hard ash.

  11. Chris (MacTwig) says:

    Wooooooo!!!!!!

    Hey, this looks familiar. Oh boy, oh boy. Thank you Ash. I can see and read again.

    Love ya, girl!

  12. ElvisBabeGoTaylor says:

    I have found out that I will be able to record to dvd Rita Cosby ( Show will start at 9pm CST and ends at 10pm CST) and also Leno ( Show will start at 10:35pm CST and ends at 11:35pm )

    It will be late when these are finished recording. I have to convert the huge raw dvd to mpeg format. Then split into 2 shows.

    So please be patient. I will try to have it all finished before going to bed.

  13. Julie says:

    Galpal, don’t sweat it. You’re a life raft at the moment, and we don’t need a four-course meal on the raft. This is just where we’ve collectively landed for the moment till everything gets sorted out. You take your time and don’t get frazzled. Let me know what I can do, technologically challenged as I am…

    xoxo
    J.

  14. c4tay says:

    Thanks so much, Ashley, for working so hard on this and for getting us all going. You are a dear.

  15. ElvisBabeGoTaylor says:

    You're very welcome. Do you want me to post a sendspace link here or elsewhere? You can email me using the email address in this post. The first one I rarely check

  16. Ash. says:

    Thank you! That would be wonderful if you could.

  17. ElvisBabeGoTaylor says:

    Ash, I plan on recording Leno to DVD. If time allows I might be able to get MSNBC as well.

    If MSNBC is over the internet as well I can do a screen capture

Leave a Reply

