A note to GC expats.

To those of you who found me through GrayCharles.com or through someone from Graycharles.com, I extend a special welcome to you. I am no GC (who could be?) but I, like him, am a big Taylor fan and a music lover. In addition to keeping this blog I have created a message board/forum , which I invite you to use. Thank you for stopping by, and I hope to see you around this blog and on the new message board. 🙂

p.s.

If any of you are wondering about how to comment on past entries, just click on the title and it will take you to a page where you can comment.

p.p.s.

Your comment will be automatically held in moderation the first time you post. Nothing personal. After the first post is approved your comments will appear as you post them.

31 Responses to A note to GC expats.

  1. LANative says:

    Thank you Ash; no rush…

    …and forgive that I didn’t go to you directly first; I tried linking to your (posts) name but nothing happened. (Tho’ my tech skills leave much to be desired! LOL!)

    Just whoop me if I was outta’ line!

  2. Ash. says:

    I’ll e-mail you about the idea in a little while, LANative.

  3. LANative says:

    Ash, You are a Dear!

    And hey guys: Want to plant a seed that I brought up in around April (likely too prematurely) on GC…

    What if we see what Musican’s Health & Welfare fund or the like that Taylor supports strongly and Ash, if possible, have a donation (PayPal?) link to contribute in Taylor’s honor? As an example, there is the Arabi Wrecking Krewe in New Orleans, led by Craig Kline –of both Bonerama and the Harry Connick Jr.’s band– which is going house to house rebuilding musicians’ homes and providing replacement instruments so that they can begin to earn a livelihood again).

    I am sure the grapevine will let him know we are looking for his choice of a worthy cause… Dr. Brad? Sean? You gentlemen peeking in? Any Ideas?

    Chime in Everyone…….. What’cha’all think?

  4. NOLASoul says:

    Thanks for having us, Ash!

  5. ms.sonny says:

    WOW everybody is coming to find hang with their SP friends at Ash’s House!
    Feels like HOME! PITA that I am, at some point are we gonna have numbered posts ?ya know so we can better drift off topic..just askin

  6. missylee says:

    Hi, everyone. I’m here. Thanks, Ash. I feel at home already.

  7. CJ says:

    Hi All
    Just stumbled in here by mistake. Is this the same site I was on yesterday? This is more like the GC site ! I have been around the world it seems on the forum. Keep reading the same post over and over & don’t no what path of destruction I’m on .

  8. krusty says:

    A question if I may, slightly confused (so what else is new!):

    Am I correct in assuming these threads that look like GC’s are primarliy to stay strictly on topic, and the message boards serve more as a chat room with a basic subject? I saw a couple of people mention needing help in being steered in the right direction–I’m sure this is something to be straightened out as you set up the spiffy new digs.

    I’m in the process of finding a mini-fridge and TV tray to set up next to the barcalounger–:)

    Keep up the good work Ash, can’t wait to see what pic you put up on the heading! 🙂

  9. hicknic says:

    Ash, thankyou, I think, After yesterday I came to the realization that I would be kicking my graycharles habit cold turkey and maybe be getting back to the normal person I used to be. Oh well, none of us will ever be same as we were pre-Taylor, will we? Thanks again! Hicknic

  10. Soulkaren says:

    Applause for Ash. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. JoGirl says:

    Thank you for your kindness and generosity, Ash! I’m sad that we burned out G.C. so quickly, but am really excited about our new home! 🙂

  12. krusty says:

    Ash, the site is fantastic!! Feels just like home. Now, where can I put my barcalounger….

  13. Clikee says:

    Hey, it looks great here! Like moving but to the same house, with the same stuff! Or like not moving and just having an address change, or maybe like just rearranging your furniture or… you moved and the neighbors came with you!

    Great job, Ash, happy!

  14. Elphaba26 says:

    Hi Ash:

    Thanks for the new format – it’s familiar and wonderful. I feel very much at home.

    It’s good to see so many familiar names.

  15. katja says:

    Love the new color too…looks so safe and familiar…

  16. Karen says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the new colors, Ash! Easy to read and Looks Like Our Old Home!!!!

  17. heart&soul says:

    Thanks for taking this on…I rarely post, but am excited about the prospect of having another intelligent site around to read about great music AND Taylor.

  18. Thanks, guys (and gals). I’m glad to see you here!

  19. Jan B. says:

    another orphan from GC trying to hook-up with family here. I find the grey on grey a little hard to read, but sure appreciate a place to come. Nice to see familiar names. Thanks, Ash… don’t drown.

  20. felidea says:

    Hi Ash,

    Thanks for allowing us to join you. Another GC refugee here. I look forward hopefully to more of what we had on GC. 🙂

    *waves hi to everyone here*

  21. Karen says:

    Ash ~ I hope I speak for all of us suddenly out on the streets…thank you for taking us in.
    It’s c-o-l-d out there without GC…I feel like Bambi without my parent…

    I appreciate each and every one of you guys/gals.
    Know that.

    Karen
    (now Soulkaren on the Boogie site)

  22. diamondfire says:

    Not an old lady, but I bet I could whip something up! How about some baked ziti?

  23. grayhound says:

    Hey all – can I tag along?? I didn’t post much on GC but I am an AVID reader and always looked forward to comments from the “regulars.”

  24. fAtnhapy says:

    Wellll….let me walk over there and see what you’re talking about. You’re not going to get me in there and roll me are you??? A guy has to be careful these days.
    fAt

  25. Sure, squeeze right on in. You’re welcome to the board on the right as well.

    No cassaroles. I wish! I’m starvin’ over here.

  26. fAtnhapy says:

    Ayyyyyyeeeee, can I squeeze in here? I’ll be over here on the couch. So what’s everyone wearing? Did a bunch of old ladies drop by with any cassaroles???
    fAt

  27. Thanks, bamaborntxbred!

    It’s nice to see you here.

  28. bamaborntxbred says:

    Ash, Thanks for this! It will help to check in on the GC’rs (and interact with). I heard you were the boogie, now I’m convinced!

  29. Shrewspeaks says:

    Ash. You are the boogie. For those visiting from GC…you will notice Ash. offers the same excellent array of musical samplings…and Taylor tid-bits.

    I cling to your site, but hey I clung to it before the GC,Out post.

  30. katja says:

    Hey Ash.
    I’m bookmarking this site and lurk in regularly to see if my GC family is having a nice discussion. 🙂

Leave a Reply

