Jay Leno (v2) and Rita Cosby Videos.

Last night’s Jay Leno appearance (DivX)- Via TrueNorth.

Last Night’s Jay Leno appearance (unedited) (WMV)- Via ElvisBabeGoTaylor.

Last Night’s Rita Cosby Live & Direct appearance (also unedited) (WMV)- Via ElvisBabeGoTaylor.

EDIT:

DIMYP MP3 from last night’s Jay Leno appearance (thanks to free0gratis).

Rita Cosby Taylor footage on GoFish.

Last night’s Taylor footage from Jay Leno on GoFish.

High Quality Leno footage. Interview only. (thanks TrueNorth and idolAddict_NW)

Thanks to all of you. These links can also be found on the message board linked on the sidebar.

Note:

I’m glad most of you appreciate the new look of the site. I’m not trying to make it look like GC’s, I just reverted it back to the default WordPress.com template since it is easier for some folks to read. Thanks for your feedback!

87 Responses to Jay Leno (v2) and Rita Cosby Videos.

  1. Pamela says:

    Just got back from checking and posting comments on GC’s — am on a definite high from the Taylor’s call news!

    Soo happy to see everyone here!!! πŸ™‚

    James, I also linked you up, hope you don’t mind. Love reading your blog! πŸ™‚

    Much love,

    Pam:)

  2. katja says:

    Thanks Ash..what are you doing up so late?!! Get some sleep! Or is everyone on soul adrenalin after Taylor calling Gray…?

    So cooooooool!!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Ash. says:

    It should work now. It locked up for a second because of problems on their end.

  4. katja says:

    Is anyone else having trouble getting into the messageboard…

  5. katja says:

    Dana, thanks for the Good Day LA -thing.

    Aaaah, this is so nice!

  6. ivecompletelylostmymind says:

    Ash,

    You are superwoman!! I’m in awe of you. To take this whole thing on… you must be a woman of super strength! Thank you so much!

    (Sigh) It feels like home….

  7. Hey, Ash,

    Congratulations on your blog. It’s nice to see some of the familiar names around here.

  8. bigsis says:

    I was coming back to the thread to say thanks to Dana for the encouragement — and the second better-than-the-first recap —

    and what to my wondering eyes should appear but a miniature post of a Taylor interview! So off to Gray Charles I flew like a flash, threw open the thread and soon found the path!

    Anyway, thanks, Dana.

    (Apologies to Clement Moore)

  9. Kim says:

    Thanks Ash. Alot of familiar names. ( I am not going to become addicted, I am not going to become addicted, I am not going to ………)

  10. Do you get the feeling that Taylor is dreading the AI Tour and is chomping at the bit to get on with his career and record? It seems as if he is just jumping through the AI hoops until he can get out on his own.

  11. Rich says:

    ASH
    Thanks for doing this!
    (I was having withdrawal)

  12. Taygerl says:

    Ash, thanks for putting up this site!

    I loved seeing Taylor on JL again- so cute when he called him “dad”!
    Taylor is so real , and shows such self respect and respect for others, no wonder everyone respects him so much! He’s such a pleasure to watch.

    I thought last night DIMYP was awesome. He never gets lazy with that song. He puts everything into it each time he sings it.

  13. Dana says:

    Okay, who here was in Ash’s chat??? Taylor called Gray?? AND the infmaous post #80 WAS him?!?!?

  14. heart&soul says:

    Dana- thanks for the great play by play…I feel like I have seen the clip myself!

  15. aerinphil says:

    hi Ash! this is very kind of you for somehow taking-over. what a journey.
    btw, my throat actually hurt just by listening to rita lol she’s in the same league with terri seymour (how did they end up where they are??).
    and taylor’s DIMYP on leno was his best rendition hands down.

  16. Susan54inWV says:

    Does anybody else find the Daughtry tattoo incredibly sick?

  17. Jan B. says:

    Feel so happy tonight! Thanks Ash! Taylor was great on Leno last night–he’s so comfortable being Taylor. The sax was great in DIMYP. Feel like we’ve found each other after a horrible storm.

  18. Dana says:

    Bigsis, no need to be shy, you’re amongst friends. When I say techilogically challenged, I mean, I do have Good Day L.A. on my DVR, but I have no way of getting it off of there to even give to someone else, LOL! I don’t have the cables or ability to burn into a DVD or even a VCR let alone get it to anyone! I WISH I had taped on my DVD recorder in the den because then I could have just burned y’all copies. It was definitely cute, but Taylor clearly wanted to let the others have a chance to speak. The reporter started off by saying “Taylor, you’re supposed to be leading this” and that ditz Jillian Barberi (sorry she bugs me) said “why should he be leading this” and it was kinda stupid/awkard but Taylor saved her butt by making it funny and going “yeah why me” and they laughed and the guy reporter was like, “because he won.”

    (Sorry I can’t stand Good Day L.A.’s anchors, forgive me if that shows.) Oh FYI, the anchors where in their studio and the idols were at their rehearsal, they weren’t in the studio, so there was a lot of talking over and stuff.

    Anyway, Taylor took the lead since they kinda made him (but not in an awkward way, only the anchors sounded/looked dumb) and said when the tour started yada yada. “We’re all excited, it’s going to be hopefully a two hour set with all our songs from the show and hopefully some surprises along the way..” And then he said there would be “some duets” in this cute animated/dramatic silly face kinda way LOL and again, maybe it’s just me, but he sounded SO Southern when he said, he said it like two separate words — “DO ETTES.” Hee, it was cute.

    Then idiot Dorothy (anchor) said “Hey Taylor just a question I am going to embarrass you before I move on and Taylor said “great” again just in this (to me) Southern typical/funny way, VERY chilled, it was so him. And that’s when she asked if he had found the blonde and he shook his head no, bit his tongue (I SO need a life, LOL) and said “I haven’t yet. She’s out there somewhere.” Pause. “Somewhere Out There.” Hee. And that’s when Kellie asked “it was a blonde, wasn’t it?” and he did the “ya” and she said “it was me” and he said “ah yeah” and did the eye roll. And then he said “that’s a tall blonde” I think to clarify it wasn’t Kellie, LOL. He had a big smile on his face.

    It’s funny because I read other people who saw this as saying Taylor looked/seemed so uncomfortable, as if he didn’t want to be there, and I see SO the opposite. I mean, maybe he would rather be singing, LOL, but I meant he seemed so chill, whatever man, just happy to be with his friends, and he’s just not a camera hog “me me me me” kind of person. I mean, when the dumb reporters asked if any of them had commercials, he didn’t even answer, LOL. I think they finally said “Taylor, don’t you have a Ford commercial running?”

    I just found him very happy and chill, sorry, I can’t think of a better word. He had his elbow on Elliott’s shoulder the entire time to where I was thinking, hmmm if he’s leaning too hard Elliott’s shoulder’s gonna hurt. He didn’t have his security blanket/harmonica and he wasn’t “fidgety.” Not the is always fidgety I just meant he seemed very relaxed to me, but not uncomfortable or shy as others have described.

    I’ll go watch it again and if I see any other memorable moments, I’ll post them. And also, I’ll ask my friends here if they know anyone at KTTV or Good Day L.A. that maybe I could get a good quality DVD/cut of it next week to send to someone to upload.

  19. Shelley says:

    Double D…now I want to rename my blog All Skate…HA!

  20. MK says:

    good luck with this … thanks for taking the insanity on.

  21. Jamie says:

    Tried to find the Good Day LA video, but no luck yet. I’ll keep checking around because someone may upload it in a few days yet. While I was searching, I did find a couple of interesting things. The official pop-tarts site will be putting AI videos of the tour once it starts (you have to buy pop-tarts and get a code to unlock the videos). I’d post the link, but I don’t want my comment to go into moderation. Also, I found out that Chris Daughtry just got a large tatoo on his upper back. Any guesses what it says??? Here’s the link so you can see for yourself.

    BWAAHAAAA!!!!

  22. Mary Bell says:

    Wow…this is great! Thank you for doing this Ash from yet another Gray Charles refugee πŸ™‚

    My TV messed up the Leno show last night and where do I go for help? HOME!! Knew you guys would have it covered!

    A BIG thank you to everyone who puts up the wav vids – I can never view the ones at go fish on quicktime.

    Soul Patrol o/~

  23. bigsis says:

    Dana,

    When you said you had no way to upload the Good Day LA segment, was I being too optimistic to think that you meant you had recorded it but couldn’t upload it??? Hope, hope, hope! If yes, I’ll bet one of the technos on this site (like TrueNorth or Katja) could help figure out how to get it posted somewhere. I have a one-month SendSpace membership — all because of the need to download Taylor videos and I got tired of waiting — but I don’t know if that would help.

    If it’s not recorded, your write-up was so descriptive, it was almost as good as seeing it! Thanks.

    (And thanks for responding to my post — until I found GC I had never posted anything on a blog and still feel a little shy about it.)

  24. Timbo says:

    I don’t know Robin. The band last night certainly sounded like the same group that participated in the recording for DIMYP. If so, I wouldn’t necessarily count on them as being the tour band, if there is one. They were clearly studio musicians.

  25. Robin4T says:

    Phoebe said:

    I’m assuming that group of musicians and backup singers on Leno is the β€œsmall” one I’ve seen referred to in articles as the one that will be on the AI tour.

    I was wondering if others had that thought as well. Don’t know who else they would be. Despite the MSNBC article a week or so ago that “suggested” there might not be a live band on tour, others have indicated there were live bands on some earlier tours. So, I tend to agree that we saw the AI tour band last night on Leno. This could be good.

  26. Tojo says:

    Ash, thank you for doing this wonderful thing. I’m now once again teetering on the brink of extreme adequacy. If you’re ever in the neighborhood, the rice krispies and milk are on me.

  27. missylee says:

    Still trying to sign in, folks. Started yesterday, but still can’t post. I know the first one is held in moderation (or whatever), but this is my third (or is it fourth) time of trying. Maybe this time………………………………….

  28. Phandi says:

    Ash, will you have topics here on the blog for comment? a la GC?
    Or are we supposed to go directly to the boards? Lots of posting going on there, but it is easier, quicker etc. here…
    I don’t quite get the set-up cuz GC didn’t incorporate boards and I’ve never blogged or “boarded” before…
    Hey, but it’s all good! The gang’s all here and the fun just keeps on happenin’. Along with everyone else, thank you thank you!

  29. JaxNative says:

    {{{{{{Ash}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    What a great job!! Thanks to everyone tha supplied the links. Awesome!!!

    Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  30. Nadaclue says:

    I cant believe that you’re brave enough to take this job on…….but a million thanks for doing it. It looks great!!

  31. SoulForever says:

    I loved Taylor on Leno last night. How cool was it to see him interact with Spacey ….he fits right in…a little shy but holds his own and is sooo loveable. I liked the replay of Spacey’s spoof of AI. I thought the arrangement of DIMYP was quite good. The sax added a soulful touch and Mr. Improv did it again…he keeps changing the arrangement …maybe to keep from getting bored with singing it so much and/or to get it in his comfort zone.

    EJ….Thanks for the David Hasselhoff link. It just confirms again that we shouldn’t jump to conclusions. I’ve heard a lot of jokes about that clip of him crying. Seems he had a real good reason…nice guy. Also, it seems that Star may have been giving him a hard time about it…..there I go speculating…….

  32. charles says:

    Now I believe in reincarnation. I hope GC stops by once in a while. Thanks Ash.

  33. Jan says:

    Greetings you guys. King Proehl: I cried when I listened to your tribute to Gray.

  34. Sherry L says:

    I’ve heard conflicting reports about a band. I think there will be one. That MSNBC article said they never do it, but I did a web search for tour photos and found some from last year that clearly showed a band.

  35. Tee says:

    Thanks Ash! Great to see all the regulars here πŸ™‚

  36. hicknic says:

    Thanks Ash!!!! I thought I would be kicking my Taylor/GC habit cold turkey and look what you did here!!!! Feeding my addiction and I’m loving it!!! God bless your little pea pickin heart!

  37. LAGirl says:

    Ash: Two words — You ROCK. You are brave to take this all on, but it is most appreciated. I felt like a lost girl and now once again have a warm, comfy home.

  38. texan says:

    ummm did someone call me …I heard Solid Gold Dancer and came running!! Where is KD?

    Good job Ash!

    sorry i missed the big chat .. i was out at hiatt.

  39. double d says:

    Shelley! You took the words right outta my mouth!

    All Skate, Everybody Skate….

  40. BigTayFan says:

    No band on tour? Who were those people accompanying Taylor last night at Leno? They sure weren’t The Tonight Show band. I just assume they were the band going on tour with the Idols. Appreciate any info anyone can share.

  41. Dana says:

    Playndixie, my friend who works for one of the other outlets that went to their rehearsal for interviews said that they were told Katharine and Chris were unavailable because they were “rehearsing” and had to stay on schedule. FWIW.

  42. Shelley says:

    I just have to say this…

    The Solid Gold Dancers…finally…y’all showed up!

    Ash…you are the boogie. Thanks for the great site. πŸ˜‰

  43. lainie says:

    playndixie,

    I read somewhere on line this morning that Kat canceled all public appearances yesterday for some unknown reason.

  44. TayTorTot says:

    There won’t be a band on tour from what I’ve read. Pre-recored music. 😦

  45. Shelley says:

    Pamela…thanks, girl! I appreciate it. πŸ˜‰

  46. Phoebe says:

    Many, many thanks to you Ash for bringing this all together so quickly, and hella slick too, if I do say so. Don’t sweat the stuff like numbering comments, etc. [I’m afraid too much of the “Hey Ash, could you…..?” from folks may send you running off to join Gray in the land of burned out bloggers.]

    And thanks TrueNorth for the vid…in DivX, no less.

    As one who cares not at all for DIMYP, I have to say that the new treatment last night on Leno intrigued me. Added more of a jazz vibe to it and kept the feeling fairly intimate through the whole song — eliminating all that way over the top orchestration. Even in some of his past performances with only piano it has always had too many dramatic inflection points for my taste, for what is a fairly simple song.

    I’m assuming that group of musicians and backup singers on Leno is the “small” one I’ve seen referred to in articles as the one that will be on the AI tour.

  47. playndixie says:

    I enjoyed the Rita show, mainly because of Taylor and the other contestants and past winners. I am wondering though, how Fox let MSNBC and Rita do this hour-long show on AI (someone must have owed her one at Fox?) and, why didn’t she interview Kat or Chris?

    I loved the Leno show and the “couch/boob” comment by K.Spacey. Taylor’s reaction cracked me up.

  48. Claire says:

    Ash,

    Now this is so cool!!! Familiar layout, familiar names…I’m home!! I’m not saying you should try to imitate GC exactly Ash, but if it ain’t broke….. Loving what you’ve done. I know I’ve said it to you before, but I’ll say it again. Thanks for letting us crash on your couch. We promise to replace the beer and try to remove the stains from the carpet before your parents get home πŸ™‚

    Now, wheres fAt with those Cheetos??…

  49. Nice blog. I wouldn’t mind switching over here tooooo much. Still miss GC though :-/

  50. TayTorTot says:

    (feet clicking)…………..there’s no place like home…there’s no place like home…there’s no place like home!

    Sure feels like it here!! Thanks Ash!

    I wish GC would post. Love you man!!!

  51. c4tay says:

    Soulkaren, I loved what you said about Ash adopting van loads of us sight unseen!
    Ash, thank you so very much. Your efforts are so appreciated. It’s just great. I hope you’re getting some sleep!

  52. MNSoul says:

    ahhhh home. Thanks Ash. We promise not to overload you and send you 2500 emails.

    Taylor looked great on Leno! I thought his shynesses came through a lot. He really isn’t sure how to answer those embarrasing questions (what kind of woman do you want, how do you feel about the limelight etc.). Those are tough questions for a humble person to answer. But he’s always gracious and happy and thankful. Perfect!

    Rita Cosby? How did she ever make it into broadcasting???? I’m a horrible cook. You don’t see me on the Food Network. I know my strengths and weaknesses.

  53. EJ says:

    Jaime, you are SOO naughty. LOL on the Chris post. And I’ve GOT to see that Good Day LA clip if Dana heard awright…

  54. Julie says:

    Could Taylor Hicks BE any cuter? I mean, Rita Cosby’s voice didn’t even annoy me any more once he started talking. The Georgia thing was too fabulous. He’s a hoot!

  55. Ash. says:

    double d Says: June 23rd, 2006 at 1:53 pm e

    Whoa! Am I in the twilight zone? I posted at 1:50pm CST and my post registered at 1:50pm. It's now 1:53 pm and there are posts logged in at 6:24pm tonight, and it's not there yet…YIKES!!! Have I finally lost complete touch with reality? 

    It's my fault. It turned out that when I reset the template back to default I was supposed to re-set the time zone as well. Ooops. I fixed it now, and I'm going back and editing the time on comments I can remember.

  56. heart&soul says:

    Maybe I am in the twilight zone too…I posted and my post “jumped up” above posts that I had already read…(~do-do-do-do twighlight zone music plays~)

  57. heart&soul says:

    I just watched the Leno clip again…great show! He seems more at ease with Jay than with other interviewers, maybe b/c he’s been there before. In the MSNBC interview and others his shy side really shows. I agree with Jaime- I could barely watch the Rita Cosby interview b/c of her voice…is it always like that??? That whole show seemed disjointed to me. Also LOVE the Chris link- too funny! Sounds like the best group interview was on Fox so if anyone can locate a clip it would be “the boogie”! I am thrilled about this site- thanks again!

  58. Soulkaren says:

    Ashley, If I ever in this life get that hug from Taylor that I’m dreamin’ of, I will immediately pass it on to you.

    I feel like you went into an orphanage and just adopted a couple of vanloads of kids without even checking out their pictures first to see if you could stand them…brought them home…and sat them down to their favorite mac and cheese at a big table!
    (fAt, that one was for YOU!)

    Thanks, Mommy!

  59. Quossum says:

    Thankee kindly, Ash! These are great!

    –Q

  60. Ash. says:

    Victoria: I agree with the # addition completely and I’m working on it. So far I haven’t found a way to do it but I’m not giving up. GC ran his site on a different server, so he might have tweaked the HTML a bit to add the numbers, which I’m not in the position to do right now. Hopefully I’ll remedy that soon. Thanks!

  61. double d says:

    Whoa! Am I in the twilight zone? I posted at 1:50pm CST and my post registered at 1:50pm. It's now 1:53 pm and there are posts logged in at 6:24pm tonight, and it's not there yet…YIKES!!! Have I finally lost complete touch with reality?

  62. BigTayFan says:

    Dana:
    Thanks for the wonderful description of the Good Day LA interview with the Idols. I would die to see a copy of that clip.

  63. double d says:

    Woohoo! Feels like home! Yeah! I will post more later, chickies! It's FRIday! Taylor look-ted GUUUDD on Leno! Loved the sax on DIMYP too!

  64. lainie says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Ash. This is great!!! It’s just like Gray Charles–so easy to read and post. I haven’t read any of the posts yet and I can’t wait to do that. I’ve been wondering what people thought of Taylor on Leno last night and of Rita’s show. Anyway, I’m so happy to have found a place that is so similar to GC’s. Thanks again.

  65. Ash. says:

    Victoria: I’ve looked at the options and I don’t see it available, but I’ll see if there is anything I can do. I know GC was running from another server- so he might have done the numbers bit with edited HTML, which I can’t do yet. Hopefully I’ll get that worked out soon. I agree that it is a good great idea. Thanks!

  66. Dana says:

    Ash, you're our idol! πŸ™‚

    Bigsis, I don't have the ability to upload the Good Day LA with the idols from yesterday but I did see it. They were teasing Taylor to a degree and it was cute but quick.

    For me the highlights were Kellie Pickler (who by the way I admire because she did this piece with no makeup on) was teasing Taylor about the "mystery blonde" (because the reporter asked him if he had found her yet) and Kellie goes "wasn't she blonde?" and Taylor answered in this quick Southern (sorry I am southern too so I took at such) "ya" and Kellie said "it was me" and Taylor laughed and did this subtle cute eye roll at her, not a sarcastic eye roll, but a big brother/cute one.

    And then when they asked them if it was true that Chris Daughtry's new tattoo was of Ace's face, Taylor very softly said "I wouldn't say it's his face" (paraphrasing) but it was SO funny and the look on Elliott's face when he said that was hilarious and they cracked up. Everyone was talking over them so it was hard to hear that, I don't think the reporters even heard but I did and it was so freaking funny!!!!

    He didn't have his harmonica in his hand for this interview, probably because he had his AI buddies to lean on. πŸ™‚

  67. Victoria says:

    BIG BIG thanks for the new site…..but

    One thing…I always appreciated the numbers on the posts at GC so I knew where I left off. Can we get those again?

  68. krusty says:

    I just listened to DIMYP again from last night. That ending is 10x's better! This may sound odd, but it the song seems filled, rounded out so to speak. Complete. I absolutely love what he did with the last two lines. I'm just so happy to have it on MP3!!! πŸ™‚

    P.S. tsk tsk to Kevin Spacey, drawing a mustache and gotee on Taylor's CD cover! He's such a nut–:)

  69. Pamela says:

    hi shelley and ash!

    also linked you up on my blog, hope you don't mind. πŸ™‚

    so happy to be here. πŸ™‚

  70. King Proehl says:

    Nice new set up. I like. Thanks for the new links.

  71. Maryqtpi says:

    WOW! Ash YOU ARE BRAVE. It was too much for GC and you have taken off and ran with it. It looks like home here! Thank you so much from me and everyone at GC.com. What a great bunch to keep together. I wish you all the very best. I hope keeping this up doesnt make a mess of your life too. I have no doubt its alot of work.

    Thanks for the links and videos. Taylor's interview on Leno last night was so refreshing and entertaining. He looked great and sounded great. Lots of growling in his singing last night. Always great to get the chance to see him sing. Glad to see him have the chance to meet Kevin Spacey and let him know how he appreciates him. Nice to see. He kept his image going clean for idol by asking Jay to add that too. Smart man but no dummy.
    He has such a passion for music and it shows. Claims to be out touring on his own right after the idol tour. I cant wait! Hey and sounds like he may not even really need a couch after all. No doubt he has his choice of any girl he dates πŸ™‚

    Ash you are the best!! Youve made me very happy!
    Im excited to be able to keep up with all the folks from GC. Thanks again!

  72. Thanks for the nice work. I would like to say that Rita Cosby really asked inane questions to the Idols. They were so basic. She wasted time singing herself and had William Hung on the show. It was a waste of her exclusive access to the Top 10 performers.

  73. Ash. says:

    Thanks for the link Shelley! It is appreciated.

  74. Shelley says:

    Ash et. al….

    Thanks for the videos! Nice.

    Ash…I put a link to It's the Boogie on my blog TALK! I hope you don't mind. If you need me to remove it…please let me know.

    Thanks tons for all you do.

    (By the way…in case I screwed up the hyperlink above…here is my blog address… http://talkweblog.blogspot.com )

  75. Victoria says:

    I am grateful for this place to come for my Taylor information. I watched both the programs live last night, and I wasn't disappointed in any way. What I enjoyed the most was the fun repartee among Leno, Spacey, and Taylor…as if Taylor was already one of them, maybe like a son, but a member of the REAL profession of entertainers. The respect was there.

    I was totally annoyed by the ear piece being so sloppy on Taylor during his song, and I thought his pacing might have been an indication of lack of time for rehearsal, but I thought the band also gave the song respect..thus Taylor too, by performing it well and with "soul.

    I wondered if Kevin Spacey HAD to come to shake Taylor's hand at the end, and I suspect he did it because he wanted to. Again, respect. How great is that?

  76. Pamela says:

    Hi Ash! πŸ™‚

    Just wanted to say thank you for being here! πŸ™‚

    All the work you guys are doing for SPRelief is inspiring!

    Much love,

    Pam
    http://soulpatrolrelief.org

  77. EJ says:

    A bit off-topic, but it happened on TV yesterday too. If anyone wants to know why David Hasselhof was crying when Taylor won, he revealed it (and it's kinda touching)

    http://us.video.aol.com/video.index.adp?mode=2&pmmsid=1670062

    (you may have to watch a commercial first)

  78. Jamie says:

    OK, I know this is TOTALLY off topic, but it will make you laugh. It does involve Chris, though, so it's AI related. This is hilarious!!!
    http://www.milkfat.com/badday.htm

    And Ash., thanks so much for the videos and new set-up. I was shocked when I got on here afternoon! BTW, Rita Cosby has the most ANNOYING voice ever. The only thing worse than her speaking voice is her singing voice (*shudders*).

  79. PegS says:

    LOOOVE the new look! Clean, easy to read, and elegant. Great job!

  80. skinnersdog says:

    So this is where the GC "refugees" come for shelter and comfort? It looks great, Ash. I'm glad to be here. Thank you for opening your door and bringing out some cookies and milk πŸ™‚

  81. Jena says:

    Ash… I really, truely have tears in my eyes and snot in my nose. *sniff, sniff*.

    This is fantastic, and the Big Mama Thornton vids are like special gifts, just for me. πŸ˜€ I've seen the Hound Dog one, but the other is off the chain. She plays an amazing harmonica. She was an interesting character so once the site settles down, maybe we can start up the Women of Soul topic and explore it on a deeper level.

    If Kat had an ounce of sense, she would have done Hound Dog a la Big Mama on Elvis night and brought the house down.

    I've heard Big Mama sing Hound Dog with a much slower beat and it was down right nasty.

  82. CloudNine says:

    Now I feel like I'm home again. I can't thank you enough Ash for putting up this site . . . and boy it sure do look like it's gonna by a winnah! This is just wonderful !

  83. free0gratis says:

    Oh wow cool. Feels so much like GC.

    I posted the mp3 of DIMYP I recorded from Geocom's DivX file in the message board.

    Reposting here
    http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=FD621148118444C2

  84. Coley says:

    Thanks so much for doing this Ash – and for listening to everyone's suggestions, I'm sure it can be overwhelming when you've already stepped up to help us all thru the retiring of GrayCharles. It looks great – strangely similar to GC (and I mean that in a good way – seems that us GC readers aren't so great with change!) – I almost feel like I'm back home again! Yesterday was definitely not a good day, although I don't post often – I love this community. Thanks again for giving me somewhere to go for my Taylor fix – you definitely ARE the boogie!

  85. ellen says:

    I cant access the videos thru sendspace..do you have other way of watching it?

  86. Chris (MacTwig) says:

    Thanks TrueNorth (is this geocom's video?) and ElvisBabeGoTaylor for the vids.

    Ash, I thanked you for the new look in your other entry but will repeat it here. This feels like home.

  87. ellen says:

    WOW! NICER BACKGROUND ITS EASIER TO READ NOW!!! I AM STARTING TO LOVE THIS SITE … I HAVE BEEN SURFING ALL MORNING FOR ALL THE OTHER SITES…THEY ARE HARD TO NAVIGATE THIS IS LIKE GRAYCHARLES….I THINK I WILL FEEL AT HOME NOW. THANKS FOR LISTENING TO OUR SUGGESTIONS!!!

  88. bigsis says:

    Thank you so much for putting these on the site.

    Does anyone have a video of most of American Idols — including Taylor –appearance on the Fox Morning show yesterday? I noticed a description of it on another message board and they said the other Idols were ribbing Taylor about all the attention he’d been getting and that Kellie did an impression of Taylor doing the Ford commercial — sounds like fun.

Leave a Reply

