Taylor to appear on Good Morning America’s Summer Series.

Taylor will make an appearance on Good Morning America‘s Summer Series on July 21st. The summer series shows are held at NYC’s Bryant Park located at 42nd Street and 6th Ave. at 7 am every Friday throughout the summer season.

GMA is also running a sweepstakes where you can enter to win two tickets one of to any of the GMA Summer Series appearances. Four winners will receive roundtrip airfare for two to New York, 3-nights’ hotel accommodations, $500 Cash and VIP tickets to see the performance of your choice. Registration is due by Friday, 6/30.

.
Appearance Schedule:

June 30 – Pussycat Dolls
July 7 – Beach Boys
July 14 – Train
July 21 – Taylor Hicks
July 28 – Huey Lewis & The News
Aug. 4 – Pharrell with Kanye West
Aug. 11 – Carrie Underwood
Aug. 18 – Christina Aguilera
Aug. 25 – Lionel Richie

50 Responses to Taylor to appear on Good Morning America’s Summer Series.

  1. Krusty says:

    Dang it! Taylor one week on GMA, Huey the next. So close yet so far. Someday, my dream will come true and they will share the stage, someday…:) lol

    TMZ video was funny–I swear you could practically feel the slime coming off of those people palming cards in Taylor’s hand. Good job Taylor, just keep on movin’! πŸ™‚

  2. Colleen says:

    Wow! Hewy Lewis and the News. I haven’t seen them in 13+ years!
    Thanks for the info!

  3. Pamela says:

    Hi Ash! Good to hear πŸ™‚ Re: link — will definitely run by you any other links i see in the future! πŸ™‚

    Gray — thanks so much for the browser!!

    It’s 10:15 am here now — good morning one and all!

    Much love,

    Pam πŸ™‚

  4. Jannie says:

    OMG, I live in Oregon but I’m going to be in New York that day ! Shreik! I’m getting all fan-girly here!!! Has anyone been to one of these things before? I know where Bryant Park is, but what time should I plan to be there? And what should my sign say? Any suggestions? I’m thinking along the lines of “Sing a F***ing Song, Taylor!” πŸ™‚

  5. Meggie says:

    Mmmm… Pussycat Dolls or Huey Lewis and the News… tough choice! Don’t think that I am “dissing” those artists. “It’s hip to be square” has turned out to be my personal mantra, and it has been mentioned (by mostly my gentleman friends) that there is a certain something that’s “appealing” about “The Dolls.” πŸ˜‰

    Seeing Taylor Hicks perform in New York would be AMAZING–especially, since I am currently sans AI tickets. 😦

    Ash, thank you for continuing the Gray Charles tradition–bless you! Intelligent, meaningful discussion–what a concept?!?! I didn’t post much over at GC, but I was a VERY frequent “lurker.” (I have never liked the word “lurker”–sounds like I am up to no good. Ha, ha!)

  6. HarpNSoul says:

    Thank you for the archives Gray. I love revisting all of it.

  7. AliceinWonderland says:

    Thanks for the easy access to the archives, Gray. You’re the best!

  8. Dana says:

    Cmoore, TMZ (the site in the link) had a crash, but that clip of Taylor out and about in Hollywood is now working.

  9. Terry says:

    Ash – thanks for stepping up to the plate with this new site. It looks great; nice to be among gang again. Thanks for mentioning Taylor’s post on GC – I missed it.

    Soul Patrol.

  10. Quossum says:

    Thanks, Gray. This will make it easier to find the pearls of wisdom which I have strewn so generously throughout your blog. πŸ˜‰

    –Q

  11. Claire says:

    Ash,

    Any chance of putting a heads-up to Gray’s archive link on the blog home page or message board, just in case people don’t see it??

    I would try, but I’m so technically inept it’s scary!!

  12. cmoore says:

    Dana: “Taylor was classy and gracious as always, but I am pretty darn embarrassed to live in Los Angeles after seeing this, LOL. The editing is funny though. http://www.tmz.com/2006/06/28/taylor-youre-the-man/

    Every time I click to connect, it says not valid. When I enter http://www.tmz.com and search, nothing comes up.

    Also, I had posted here last night for the first time @ the downloads, & it was on the site before I signed off, but then today, it’s not on here…do these get erased at night?

    Thanks!

  13. Oh GRAY I LOVE that feature. I was flipping back through the posts and threads there yesterday and wanted to poke my own eyes out, I was getting aso frustrated looking for something specific.

  14. The Beach Boys. WHAT beach Boys? They’re all dead! Look, Im a HUGE BB fan, LOVE the genius behind them which is Brian Wilson who by the by should be dead himself but life is strange that way. Anyhow, I wouldnt go to see them. I would walk out depressed as hell.

    ALMOST, not really but ALMOST like Ringo and Paul trying to get 2 other guys and going on tour as The Beatles. OMG, Im feeling nauseaus already.

  15. Karen says:

    Oh, wow, Gray.

    Just this morning, I hit “Previous Entry” almost 18 times to go back to the different MP3’s of “Crazy”…

    Thanks a lot (listening to Ray’s version…) πŸ™‚

  16. Shelley says:

    Gray…love the browser. Thanks.

    I had wanted to go back and find some of my favorite posts but started pulling my hair out after trying earlier this week.

    Now I can take my time and be efficient. NOICE!

  17. BigTayFan says:

    Hi Ash,

    Just wanna drop by and say thank you for setting this site up. I missed Gray but great to see familiar names again…

  18. FLJerseyBoy says:

    Don’t want to go too far off-topic but oh man, GC — the archive browser is WONDERFUL. Beyond its actual usefulness, it’s a superb record of the blog’s “arc.” Love the way the number of comments climbs up, and up, and up… Er, speaking of course as a consumer in this case!

  19. OhSoDevine says:

    Ash – Thanks for posting the GMA info.

    ABC has no idea what is coming with their sweepstakes…Now that the Soul Patrol has been alerted, it might be their biggest yet! I have visions of fAt being named as the winner and going to represent πŸ™‚

    After watching the TMZ video from last night, Taylor should be reminded that he is always welcome here instead of fighting the papparazzi…..he can post and join the chat in peace.

    Thanks again for all your efforts Ash.

    Gray – thanks for the archive browser and I hope you submitted your sweepstakes entry. It is YOUR choice as to which concert you want to attend!

  20. Robin4T says:

    Gray, the archive browser is great. Thanks.

  21. Julie says:

    Dana…Is 760 still there? Just curious…

    Okay, what is Social Hollywood? Club? Restaurant? And am I correct in assuming by the ref to “future business partners” that Tay was being chased by girls a la “Hard Days Night”? Cute mental picture but somewhat disconcerting.

    Gray…Pussycat Dolls…now THAT’s real music!

  22. Clikee says:

    Thanks for the GMA listing, Ash. I know there’s one on the list the DVR will be recording!

    I really liked how Gray put up the last post on the site before shutting the comments off. Yes, Gray, very profound. Perfect.

    I’m enjoying your blog entries, Ash, and the boogie chat is well, the boogie!

    I was at a mixer at a new WineStyles franchise last night. They have a nice media room with a prpjection TV which was tuned to the Blues cable music channel. As I was listening and reading the trivia on some great artists, I pondered how long it would be until Taylor was in the mix.

    Soon, I hope, soon.

  23. Sarah says:

    Thanks, Gray. Invaluable and much appreciated.

    But you’re right…really didn’t need something else to while away any productive time I had left in my day. lol

  24. Sunshine says:

    Hi Gray – nice to see you.
    Thanks for the Archive Browser. I’m sure I’ll visit.

  25. Dana says:

    Guess Gabber760 from chat last night wasn’t Taylor after all. Looks like he had other plans last night.

    Taylor was classy and gracious as always, but I am pretty darn embarrassed to live in Los Angeles after seeing this, LOL. The editing is funny though.

    http://www.tmz.com/2006/06/28/taylor-youre-the-man/

  26. Ash. says:

    Pamela- I’m good, thanks! Busy but good. This is def, work, but for now it’s fun work and totally worth it.

    In response to the rumor link: I’d rather things like that not be posted or be filtered through me first, especially when the source is not known as a legit one, and Taylor has said repeatedly that he does like the song for what it is. I don’t want anything untrue to be spread here- there’s enough of that going on in other places. Thanks!

  27. Ash. says:

    Thanks for the heads up, Gray.

  28. Gray- thank you for the Archives. I was late to the game in knowing about the website. I think that I am glad that I missed it all– I would have died all week long if I had known all the details. My boys and I thought we were alone in our voting.

  29. kelley says:

    *screaming fangirly*

    It’s Gray Charles!!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! :thud:

    *snicker*

  30. Dana says:

    Gray, can’t tell you how much the archive browser is appreciated. Really helpful, thanks!!

  31. ivecompletelylostmymind says:

    Now, Gray…watch your language. You don’t want to start any trouble now, do you?
    =)

  32. Gray Charles says:

    If you want to go back and browse the archives, I just made it easier

    Archive Browser

    Like you needed something else to waste your time on . . .

    Taylor Hicks on GMA, nice but the PussyCat Dolls, now there’s a fucking, um, uh, …. hmmm

  33. ivecompletelylostmymind says:

    Ash,

    Once again, thanks for giving us lost souls a great place to go! =)

  34. Pamela says:

    American Idol Taylor Hicks Reportedly Unhappy With Single

    http://community.livejournal.com/taylor_hicks/379905.html#cutid1

    in case anyone hasn’t seen πŸ™‚

    Hi Brooke’s mom — happy you’re joining the party! Brooke joined the message board – jump right in! πŸ™‚

    For some reason, I really can’t get into Boogie chat (must be because i’m using my mom’s ancient computer – sigh) – thank goodness for the boogie board! lol

    Hey Ash, how are you? No stress yet in hosting this party? πŸ˜‰ If things get stress-ey. just let us know! lol

    Much love,

    Pamela

  35. kelley says:

    I’m so glad to have stumbled and clicked my way here.

    As much as I am grieving the loss of GC, it’s nice to be in the company of real folks and not all that swooning and thudding nonsense. It makes me a little trepidatious about what will become of TH’s impending website. Gah – I can’t take much of that nonsense (however, I can admit to wanting to sit in his lap and run my fingers through his hair as well).

    Kelley – gives you a great wave from Austin, Texas.

  36. MK says:

    Checking out other boards, it sounds like DIMYP is holding its own on the charts in week 2, bringing combined sales up to 350,000.

  37. Sunshine says:

    Thank you Ash, for the website and for keeping us informed with updates. I like the format… it’s comfortable.

    I just wanted you to know that I appreciate your efforts. Thanks again!

  38. Brooke's Mom says:

    Thanks for the welcome, Ash. I have to tell you that I was just working up the nerve to post more than two sentences on GC …. then I read Basenji’s post and oh my goodness, forget about it. As if I wasn’t intimidated enough!!! I’ll try to do better over here — I am just so amazed at all the articulate, funny, smart people posting here. What a great group to be following Taylor!!!!!

  39. Ash. says:

    Welcome, Brooke’s Mom!

    It’s nice to see you here. Hope you enjoy your time spent browsing, and I hope to hear more from you on future posts. πŸ™‚

  40. catwood720 says:

    Thank you for the info Ash.!! I hadn’t seen that one yet, can’t wait! Glad I work evening shift in this case, I can (and often do) watch the GMA concert series stuff, just have to set the alarm to make sure I get up!

  41. Hicknic says:

    Thanks Ash, just registered! Went to Walmart a little while ago and dropped by electronics just to see Tay. Saw tons of Katherine’s single but no Taylor. I asked the clerk and she said they just got in 400 singles the other day and they are all gone. Good News! I will buy a copy everytime I see one, but just have not been able to find one yet. I pre-ordered 6 from Amazon.com and a good thing I did. Taylor is hot in south Alabama.

  42. Sarah says:

    Thanks for the info, Ash. If only these sweepstakes were for Canadians as well!

    Thought I’d post the 2nd week sales here for anyone not visiting many other boards:

    Second Week sales:
    Physical copies: 84,833
    Digital downloads: 32,581

    Total sales for week two: 117,414

    #1 in Billboard Commercial Singles
    #19 in Billboard Hot Digital Singles
    still holding at #15 on AC radio chart

    Woo!

  43. Brooke's Mom says:

    Ash, a big thank you for your website. I am so glad to have a place to keep up with Taylor — just entered the sweepstakes and I feel lucky!!!!

  44. taylorsfan says:

    you all did see taylors final post, #657……so nice of him..

  45. Kristin says:

    Hey if he does a couple of songs from the tour and not DIMYP or TI2TS, I will be thrilled!

  46. EJ says:

    Thanks! I’m there!

  47. taylorsfan says:

    thanks so much for the information and stepping up for us….

  48. bamakat says:

    Thanks for the information. I’m always afraid that I’ll miss a TH sighting.

  49. Calicoskies says:

    There are some interesting shows there. I like the series, my only complaint is that its never long enuf. Usually only 2 sometimes 3 songs. It’ll be fun to Huey again! Marked my outlook calendar to set the dvr. Thx.

  50. Shelley says:

    OOoooooh, very nice to know.

    I wonder if he’ll be making appearances all summer, while on tour.

    That would be very pleasant! πŸ˜‰

    —-

    Oh, and Ash…thanks for the link on your site.

Leave a Reply

