Gonna Move Across the River.

Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee (and more. watch the background).

songs: Stranger Blues, Burnt Child, and Gonna Move Across the River.

6 Responses to Gonna Move Across the River.

  1. Sunshine says:

    Enjoyed this clip very much. It feeds my soul.

  2. Ash. says:

    ding ding ding. yep

    Koko Taylor, Son House, Sonny Boy Williamson II, Hound Dog. 🙂

  3. Erinn the Red says:

    Son House is back there too.

  4. Ash. says:

    Ding Ding Ding! It IS Koko Taylor.

  5. Phoebe says:

    Is that Koko Taylor off to the side? And they made fun of Taylor’s whooping….

  6. mari3jacks says:

    Okay, I give. Looks like Condi Rice at the beginning, maybe Aretha? Caught some guys in some sharp suits but don’t recognize them. Either way I enjoyed the video, loved the harp. My daddy used to have a mustache like that, was this from the 60’s?

  7. OSB says:

    Ok, I give. I have watched it 3 times and looked at the background, but, am not noticing whatever it is I’m supposed to be noticing, or at least, not recognizing.

    How about a clue, Ash!

    I did notice “in your time” were part of the lyrics of Stranger Blues, and that there were a lot of woooos, and some great harmonica playing – I did enjoy the clip, even if I can’t figure out the puzzle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

