Takin’ It To The Beach!

The Takin’ It To The Beach weekend event is creeping up!

If you don’t know, Takin’ It To The Beach is an event taking place around the beaches on the Florida-Alabama line July 14th-17th (that’s this coming weekend). It will be a lot of fun. Little Memphis Blues Orchestra is playing at the Flora-Bama Lounge & Package at 9:30 pm on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Word is that Fox News 10 will be there covering the fun on Saturday (Thanks to to Adam. G.!) L.M.B.O are really fun to watch, and the Flora-Bama is a great place to hang out, party, and see live entertainment.

In addition to seeing L.M.B.O. play Friday, Sat and Sun. there will be group meals, meet-and-greets, the first SoulPatrolRelief meeting which will take place at the Flora-Bama on Saturday from 12-3 , an afterparty and contests on Saturday night and more. It is guaranteed to be a great time. Music, SP, Drinks, Sand, Surf, Sun, and surely there will be good conversation and great food as well. This will be a weekend not to miss if you can help it.

If you would like to request more information or R.S.V.P. for the afterparty, please contact me at tayloristheboogie at gmail.com.

For those of you who can’t make it: If this goes as well as we think it will, it will likely become annual. Also, there will be pictures and perhaps some reviews posted over the course of the weekend and likely into Monday and Tuesday, so be sure to check back.

5 Responses to Takin’ It To The Beach!

  1. King Proehl says:

    Hey All, King Proehl here.

    The Flora-Bama Mama Jama is just around the bend.

    I really wish I could be there with you.

    I just sent 50 copies of a CD with my songs about Taylor to Ash, who will be handing them out at the event.

    I have asked her to tell me how it goes. If I get word, I will let you all know too. 🙂

    Drop me a line at…

    http://web.mac.com/kingproehl

    And let me know all about it.

  2. A. says:

    I’m not sure if there will be photos of specific people, but there will definitely be photos.

  3. Jan B. says:

    I so wish I could come! I have a big art fair that I’m preparing for, but look forward to identifying photos of everyone! Have a BLAST!

  4. skinnersdog says:

    One of the (very) few times I don’t like living in Asia 😦

  5. Julie says:

    This is going to be a blast, kiddos. Please come if you are anywhere near the Gulf Coast, and even if you aren’t.

    SOUL PATROL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

