July 9th Play By Play.

Our very own Sun July 9th Hartford Concert Play-by-play.

28 Responses to July 9th Play By Play.

  1. hicksaholic says:

    cmore

    new concert videos just posted at goldfish not sure which night but not the first

  2. Karen says:

    Never mind… LOL I forgot we were on the Message Board….

    Where IS my mind?

  3. Karen says:

    What happened to Part Deux?

  4. The Phantom of Soul says:

    I have posted a final recap of last night from my friend over in the forums. She clarifies some points made last night. Great reading.
    http://excoboard.com/exco/forum.php?forumid=104259

  5. Robin4T says:

    cmoore: Scary board is a “pet” name for the boards on the official AI site.

  6. cmoore says:

    I’m sure this is a “DUMB” question, but just which site is the ‘scary board’?!? I’ve been to several that were bickering back & forth, but not sure which one is “the one”? Thanks! Also, have there been ANY pictures/videos posted from last nights concert? I’d love to see Taylor’s black/gold sports coat up close!

  7. Playin'Possum says:

    Oh…too bad I missed part deux.

    I took it as a sign to step away from the ‘puter, give the F5 button a break and go to sleep. Next time, I’ll hang around for part deux! Thanks Ash! 🙂

  8. A. says:

    I didn’t know it was possible either. Oops! I’m glad they started a part deux.

  9. Playin'Possum says:

    I didn’t get a chance to say “Thank you” to Phantom, Phantom’s friend and Ash last night. The thread had reached its limit! Who would have thought such thing was possible? 😉

    I had a great time and I’ll be there next time (Tuesday?)…same Phantom time, same Phantom channel!

  10. carolina says:

    Jamie, I’ve said from the first no-show tour date that Kat wouldn’t come back. She’s checked out.

    Come on, a tour bus is not her idea of moving up. I mean, like, you know, like, where are the camera’s?

  11. idolAddict_NW says:

    There have been some great recaps posted over on the ‘scary site’. There were some recaps also posted on the main Idol Tour board over there from 2 different Chris fans which were, of course, raving about how hot Chris was and how the crowd adored him but also admitted that Taylor was fantastic.

    I also saw this…

    This on another fan site…someone saw her local news in Hartford.

    “I was channel surfing and saw a live news brief on one of our local channels in CT. They said that Taylor was in the middle of rocking the house and blowing the roof off the Hartford Civic Center. lol Then they said and I kid you not “Katharine McPhee is not here because of bronchitis and laryngitis, but no one seems to mind because the crowd is in an absolute frenzy over Hicks.”

    Oh and you know what else the guy said in the live news brief? He said something like “I have never in my life been to a concert where parents and children were screaming over the same artist, but that is what Taylor Hicks is doing to people of all ages.”

    I asked the poster what site they saw this on and they didn’t reply. So I don’t know if this is true, but if so that would be the first really smashing review of Taylor to come out for the tour. Hope it’s true and that someone snagged a vid.

  12. Jamie says:

    Oh, I know this is probably NOT very nice, but here is some Katharine news:

    http://www.eonline.com/Gossip/Awful/Daily2006/060710.html

  13. Tee says:

    I think Kat will be back once she’s over her bronchitis and laryngitis. It would be foolish of her to drop out now. Regardless of the rumors floating around, I still believe she wants to rejoin the tour and intends to do so. I don’t think it’s going to be all that awkward for the other 9 once she returns. Remember, these 10 have been together and have known each other for months going through the American Idol grind.

    I think some people are projecting their own personal dislike of Kat onto the other nine contestants (not so much here, but I’ve noticed this elsewhere). From what I’ve seen, they all seem to get along with her, so I don’t anticipate any friction once she returns to the tour. Obviously it will take a little time for Kat to get into the groove with the rest of them, but she’ll get there eventually. Who knows-I might be wrong and she may drop out, but I have a hard time believing that will actually happen.

  14. hwc says:

    I think Kelly’s Paw-Paw is OK. He had stents placed after being rushed to hospital before dawn on Saturday. He was apparently released from the hospital today. So that’s good.

  15. amys says:

    Wow, hadn’t heard about Kellie’s grandfather having a heart attack. That’s terrible, and the girl keeps working.
    Your theories about Kat seem plausible. I don’t see her touring either and if she does, it will definitely be awkward for those participating who are feeling hot with every passing show. Would love to be a fly on the wall of the girls’ tour bus if she does eventually join the group.

  16. hwc says:

    Hey, I could be wrong. Maybe she’ll show up. Gonna be weird for her, though walking cold into a tour that has really jelled.

    I don’t think you could drag any of the nine Idols on tour away.

    I mean, look at Pickler. Ice packs on her cheeks an hour before showtime on opening night from wisdom teeth extractions a few days earlier and her grandpa hospitalized with a heart attack yesterday. She hasn’t missed a show.

  17. Cali50 says:

    Hmm, very interesting. Well, as long as Taylor’s set doesn’t change. I’m happy!

  18. hwc says:

    >> hwc, what are your feelings about how the show will change when Kat gets there.You seem very knowledable.:)

    ———–

    I do not believe that Katharine has any intention of joining this tour. There is no evidence to suggest that she ever prepared a set list, rehearsed, participated in the publicity, or anything else. Other than the photo of her making kissyface with her boyfriend in a resort pool last Sunday, she has not made a public appearance of any kind since the JC Penney concert on June 15th.

    My theory: She in full-fledged panic attack over the thought of having to perform solo every night in front of 10,000 people. The energy level of tour so far has more than likely increased that pressure and those fears. She would now be walking into a second set lineup that is playing to wildly enthusiastic crowds and gaining confidence with every stop on the tour.

    The only question in my mind is at what point the tour producers bite the bullet and announce that she cannot tour. There are so many legal implications of that announcement that I’m sure everybody is holding off. It’ll probably come to head when she is scheduled for a TV appearance on the View in about 10 days. If she hasn’t joined the tour by that point, 19E will seek an injunction to prevent her from working anywhere else. Realistically, she either has to tour or stay “sick”.

  19. CloudNine says:

    Jan B. Was it as good for me as it was for you? I was absolutely spellbound the whole time Phantom was giving us a play by play description of Taylor’s perfomances. Had to unbutton my blouse 4 more buttons down too . . . because . . . Whew, it gets hot up there when you’re hanging onto the ceiling just reading (upside down mind you) about how great he looked tonight. But, we must remember, it’s all about the music right? 😉

  20. Jan B. says:

    I’m spent. Was it good for YOU?

  21. Cali50 says:

    hwc, what are your feelings about how the show will change when Kat gets there.You seem very knowledable.:)

  22. hwc says:

    RE: Boos.

    Welcome to the Northeast. That’s what we do. Heck, one time at a December Eagles football game in Philly, the crowd boo’d Santa Claus at halftime.

    Wait ’til the tour gets to NYC without Kat. New Yorkers are brutal.

  23. taywatch says:

    My only question: When Kat joins the tour, will they cut back on # of Taylor’s songs? How will they adjust the show–will they add a few minutes?

  24. amys says:

    That was fun! I can’t wait for the Greensboro concert. My husband keeps telling to stop reading these PBP because it’s like opening the Christmas presents early. SO WHAT! I’m lovin it.

    Very interesting about the “boos” when they were singing Patience and Kat’s photos were up. I wonder how prevelant that was. Seems a bit harsh?

  25. Cali50 says:

    Thanks again, Phantom, friend and Ash, It amazes me,also, that every time is just as much fun!

  26. CloudNine says:

    Thank you ever so much Phantom & Friends for the super great reporting of the A.I. concerts. Sure a good thing that Spideyman came to my rescue and got me down from the ceiling or I wouldn’t be able to thank you at all.

  27. Robin4T says:

    How can this keep being even more fun than the last time?? Thanks Phantom, Ash, and friend #3 for another great cellcert.

  28. Lee says:

    The Phantom is the next best thing to being there. Thank you for another great evening. All y’all are great!

Leave a Reply

