A few Sportshooter shots from an AI Concert.

A photographer from Sportshooter.com made it out to an AI Concert and took a few great shots, including some of Taylor really getting into the groove.

See the pictures here.

32 Responses to A few Sportshooter shots from an AI Concert.

  1. MollyK says:

    I’ve probably said this before, but I just tried twice to send a PM to Ash on the boogie board suggesting this artist as a spotlight and it didn’t work.

    Shemekia Copeland. Check out “You’re My Kind of Guy” and the rest of her stuff. I think most of you won’t be sorry.

  2. JazzLeavesHerNumber says:

    Da white shirt and da blue jeans = DA BOMB.

    Love seeing Taylor struttin around and dancing with the kids. Is there any doubt that Sweet T is large and in charge?

    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1040913

  3. hicksaholic says:

    NEW CONCERT VIDEOS AT GOLDFISH.COM!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Julie says:

    Kells…can I get an amen?

    Sometimes I think his dancing should only be caught by film cameras…sorry but some of those pictures scare me a little…he looks odd. In a good way of course! But odd nevertheless…

  5. kelley says:

    Speaking of not being able to let go and watching all of these videos on gofish…

    Can I just say that when that man says he’s gonna take me church – *ah* I think I lose my ability to breath for just a second.

    Kelley – who needs someone to pass the plate!

  6. Carli says:

    Am loving shot #35…and just the white shirt thing in general. Ever since that darned TV Guide video shoot, I’m all about Tay and the white shirt.

    I love that at last night’s show he wore sneakers with the suit…so Huey Lewis of him.

    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1040903
    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1040909

  7. Cali50 says:

    Nice Kelley, very nice! I do worry about Taylor along these lines. I know the performing is like crack for him, but with his personal life kind of so sad in the past, I can’t help but think all this fame is not going to help. Maybe the craziness will die down for him and then he can do his smaller,more intimate shows. Who knows, maybe meet his special someone along the way.

  8. kelley says:

    I don’t know where else to put this….but this Rush song just shuffled up on the ol’ Ipod and seemed to resonate.

    Limelight

    Living on a lighted stage
    Approaches the unreal
    For those who think and feel
    In touch with some reality
    Beyond the gilded cage

    Cast in this unlikely role,
    Ill-equipped to act
    With insufficient tact
    One must put up barriers
    To keep oneself intact

    Living in the limelight
    The universal dream
    For those who wish to seem

    Those who wish to be
    Must put aside the alienation
    Get on with the fascination
    The real relation
    The underlying theme

    Living in a fisheye lens
    Caught in the camera eye
    I have no heart to lie
    I cant pretend a stranger
    Is a long-awaited friend

    All the worlds indeed a stage
    And we are merely players
    Performers and portrayers
    Each anothers audience
    Outside the gilded cage

    Kelley – flickin’ her bic

  9. kelley says:

    Basenji wrote: Have absolutely nothing serious to say anymore, apologies all around.

    I’m having the same problem. I keep telling myself that reading concert recaps and watching the videos ad nauseam is such a waste of my time. Only the really creepy pathetic fans do that kind of thing. You are college educated and beyond your Tiger Beat years. Get over your interest already, Kelley. Move on! Let it go! It’s over!

    YET here I am – daily – watching videos…reading recaps…hanging out at night in Ash’s chat with my buddies having a grand ol’ time (hysterical time, actually).

    I think I need a trip to the methadone clinic – or maybe just another video/recap/photo fix from the next concert.

    This is like crack for the soul.

    Kelley – who has left her hat on

  10. Robin4T says:

    Not from last night, Cali. I think this was the second concert.

  11. Cali50 says:

    A question everyone. Are these from last night. I notice he has on the dark jeans like he wore the first night, but did he change into a white shirt the first night? If it’s from last night, I was hoping to see the “unbottoned 4 buttons.”

  12. Cali50 says:

    Thanks Ash. This is definitely the “full woo!”

  13. Robin4T says:

    I do love the harp shots, except that they hide that pretty mouth. So, I think I’m partial to #6 and #27. And Basenji, you’re definitely on to something with that puzzle idea. Piece by piece—mind-blowing concept.

    Thanks for the morning fix, Ash. That should get me through the next half hour or so. To quote shandykat from the “Part Deux” thread:

    I have become what I once mocked. *sigh*

  14. mojavedesertgirl says:

    #29 please as a poster for my bedroom wall, next to (or over?) my bed – since I am rapidly disintegrating into a pre-teen.

    Truly – I know I have passed to the dark side because I actually contemplated sending off $$$ for a picture magnet…(Only my sister will get this comment – I know when she reads this she’ll slide off the chair and “guffaw”.)

    It’s because of threads like this that I tell myself NOT to check the site before going to work…how am I supposed to focus for the next 8 hours, hmmmm?

  15. JaxNative says:

    Nice way to start a morning!

    pc 325 what a great idea.. Mine is winging it’s way to my daughter as we speak!

    Thanks Ash!

  16. Meggie says:

    Ash, you can’t blame us for a little “droolage.” Anyway, you are the one that supplied the poison. 😉

  17. Basenji says:

    Shoot, wrong thread…sorry Ash. Supposed to be July 9th Play by Play. Continue here with the slaver and such…

  18. Basenji says:

    OK, Phandi has me analyzing lyrics for “Hollywood Nights” over on the Part Deux of the play by play (boards). I am all confused which video is which and for what days. Here’s something to occupy anal retentive and obsessed fans: who wants to do a chart of tour dates, what exactly he is wearing (jacket–black, shiny silk or matte white–shirt color, etc) and video reference (go fish, MJ Blog, send space). Anyway, by taking apart the two Hollywood Nights videos you can see how he wings it a bit from song to song. But on Hollywood he keeps to the script mostly, does someone want to write out the changing lyrics for the ones where he really improvs?

  19. A. says:

    Please keep the drooling to a minimum. I know you can do it, c’mon.

    Thank you.

  20. pc325 says:

    Would it be too tacky to forward that page to my husband and children so that they have a list of gift ideas for me for birthdays, anniversaries, Christmas, Mother’s Day, Arbor Day, Cinco de Mayo?

    Agree with Basenji…absolutely nothing serious to say after 5 days of cellcerts, videos, MP3’s etc. I’m trying here…..

  21. Jan B. says:

    I love him more every day! He has the cutest shaped head under that glorious crown of silver! I’ll bet that HE’S the one everyone remembers after the concert, regardless of favorite… Great photos! He’s not only adorable, cuddly, and sexy… he’s just so damn much fun! What a man!

  22. Hicknic says:

    Who’s afraid of the big bad wolf? Not I said the Hicknic.

  23. Basenji says:

    I’m ascared of number 27.

    “Grandmother, what big teeth you have got!”
    “All the better to eat you up with.”
    And, saying these words, this wicked wolf fell upon Little Red Riding Hood, and ate her all up.

  24. Hicknic says:

    Take a look at #10 again. He looks mighty happy. God, I am so glad he won!! And we helped!!

  25. double d says:

    Missed 35 first time around….new favorite…definitely…HARP.

  26. A. says:

    Agreed, dd.
    14,15, 27 & 35 are my favorites. 35 is my absolute favorite.

  27. double d says:

    For me, 14 & 15 are boss…HARP, baby, HARP.

  28. A. says:

    I’ve got to say.. for some reason picture # 9 makes me think
    Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto…….

    Hmmm.

    This takes me back to the days of conversation about Taylor supposedly being like Kilroy and Simon being Dr. Dr. Righteous (which I didn’t agree with, by the way. I just can’t see Simon “enforcing his own morality by holding nightly rallies where crowds hurl Rock N Roll records and electric guitars into huge bonfires”.)

    My apologies anyone who is completely lost. 🙂

  29. lostintexas says:

    Great shots. Thanks Ash. Although I cannot figure out what he is doing exactly in 8, 9 and 10 I believe. Is it the cabbage patch or perhaps the robot? Hilarious. He is such a doll.

  30. Playin'Possum says:

    #s 6, 7, 8 and 13 for me please…poster sized…for my home office…

    Don’t need a tote, though…one of my students gave me one already at the end of the school year. Yes… I really DO have a Soul Patrol/Taylor Hicks tote bag. I carry it proudly to work…can’t disappoint my student, now can I?

  31. A. says:

    You don’t want the tote as well? For only $45.00 USD + Shipping and handling you can have Taylor Hicks’ on a fabulous canvas tote. Soul Patrol Represent!

  32. Basenji says:

    Yes, I recognize the guy in the white shirt, but who are those other bystanders? I like photos 8, 10 and 13. Would like them on the mug and puzzle, so I can (a) have morning coffee with him and then (b) take him apart and put him back together piece by piece.

    Is there a video I can dissect? Have absolutely nothing serious to say anymore, apologies all around.

Leave a Reply

