Sun July 9th Hartford, CT AI Tour Date Video.

These vids were shot by one of our own, the infamous Lee. Thanks, Lee!

Hollywood Nights.

Sweet Soul Music.

Taking It To The Streets.

We Are The Champions.

Living In America.

These videos will be available for download tomorrow. Check back!

33 Responses to Sun July 9th Hartford, CT AI Tour Date Video.

  1. BeverlynBama says:

    janibeth…I see the mp3’s for download..but not the vids yet

  2. janibeth says:

    Ash’s note says that these videos will be available for download. I’ve looked everywhere and can’t find download links. Am I just looking in the wrong place? Or are they just not out there yet? Anyone….??

    Thanks!

  3. catwood720 says:

    Thanks so much for the videos, makes up for not being able to go to a concert! Makes me feel like I was there a little bit – now if only they would release a DVD of the whole danged thing!! A gal can dream, can’t she? At least I get little doses of Taylor 🙂

  4. Thanks for all the video clips. They are great! I can’t wait to see the show when it comes to Ohio!

  5. EJ says:

    The Snoopy dance????? LOL, mohave! That’s a perfect image!

  6. LOla says:

    Tour question! Anyone know how LONG the show is, approx.? Am trying to figure out train stuff… thanks in advance!

  7. calimari says:

    Aww man, I’m at work & can’t view the videos until I get home tonight!!! Well, at least I have something to look forward to in life….

  8. Robin4T says:

    Lab: Christmas analogy. Nice.

  9. Ms Ei says:

    Thank you so much, Lee and Ash! This is great for Soul Patroller like me who has no way to see him live in this AI Tour. Thanks so much again.

    I’m very happy for Taylor. He’s obviously enjoying this. No matter what his relationship with TPTB, good or bad, I don’t think he’ll miss any of the dates. He’s all about the opportunity to perform, entertain and interact with his audience and we can all see that.

    I think he’s one of them, the type of person who love what he does so much that you have to literally strap him to a hospital bed when he’s really sick to prevent him from doing what he love best at least for awhile to recuperate. No skiving.

  10. mac_fae4taylor says:

    These videos should come with a warning:
    may cause dizziness, shortness of breath and uncontrolable Woooooooo-ing !!!! My heart is pounding in my chest – and I mean literally, my heart is THUMPING in my chest !! All I can say is if I go into cadiac arrest, please God just make sure I don’t miss the show !!!
    And just like you all are saying, I get such a thrill out of seeing him so happy too. When he smiles it is like 10000 watt bulbs going off. Seeing him jamming with the band, the joy on his face, having the time of his life –
    I just love it for him.

  11. Lab says:

    Yes, I love the hopping and bouncing. 🙂

  12. MicheleAnn says:

    I think he looks like the little kid at Christmas with all these toys that’s he’s just gotten and he doesn’t know which one to play with first. He’s just so excited!

    That’s a pretty good analogy. He is so much fun to watch. I just hope he can keep this level up until the end of the tour. I love that little hopping dance he does at the end of TI2TS before he exits thru the door!

  13. Lab says:

    Nobody is probably on here tonight…but when I see Taylor running back to pick up the tambourine, then the harmonica, then the guitar… I think he looks like the little kid at Christmas with all these toys that’s he’s just gotten and he doesn’t know which one to play with first. He’s just so excited! So he grabs one, makes it do it’s thing…then drops it…goes to the next one and on and on. All while checking to see if we’re watching and enjoying it as much as he is. I love this guy!

  14. AliceinWonderland says:

    Taylor’s living his American Dream. And he’s got such a huge heart … and such a good soul … that’s he’s letting us live it with him.

    Go, baby, go!. 🙂

  15. Leslie says:

    Even after watching Taylor weekly, I was not prepared for the energy level he brings to the stage. He never stops!!! I mean for a second. Something’s always moving. And he’s got great rhythm!!!
    I love to watch him dance, too. And when you’re there watching him live, surrounded by the music, you realize just how good he is, right on the beat.
    And then he just looks so loose and happy. You’ve just got to love him!

  16. lostintexas says:

    good point mojave girl. He does seem genuinely happy doing what he is doing. God Bless him. He has waited so long to play for big crowds and he is doing it and loving every minute of it. I be he never tires through the whole three month tour. So, so happy for the guy.

  17. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Plain and simple – I love to watch Taylor dance. Makes me smile, makes me happy, makes me giggle. I said this a few days back, and I’ll put it out there again – Taylor looks so damn happy! Happy to be performing, to be playing his guitar and his harmonica, to be singing his heart out, to be out there and interacting with his peeps (that would be us!). You know Snoopy and his happy dance? That’s out Taylor. It’s as if “finally! finally! finally!” underscores each smile. Thanks Lee for bringing us the videos. The Full Who indeed!

  18. MollyK says:

    Very excellent.

    To be honest, I liked Taylor from the “auditon” intro and hoped he did well, but like every year I waited to see what happens and what they bring on. To my knowledge, they didn’t show more than a single speck of Fantasia until after the competiton was ON, where she started with Bonnie Raitt’s “Let’s Give ‘Em Somethin’ to Talk About”. She was my fave from then on. With Bo, same thing. Nuttin on him except him sitting on the floor looking really tired and then him going down the green mile and being told by Simon that “two of us think you’re REALLY good” and Bo saying, but you’re not one of them, are you? LATER, we saw Bo’s auditon, where Simon said “Great, great, great”. I can only explain that by saying that Simon doesn’t have a “hot-guy-dar” that isn’t related to photogenics. The boy needs an injection of estrogen or something if he is ever REALLY gonna get it ALL right.

    Having said that, did I think Bo was “hot”? No. Was he the best damned singer and performer they’d had on that show? HELL YEAH. Did I come to think of Taylor as “hot”? HELL YEAH. Does he know how to put a song out like Bo did? HELL YEAH.

    I’ve had to answer the phone and beat some kids, so I forgot my initial point. Prolly went something like “WHOOOO-HOOOOO!!!!!”

  19. lostintexas says:

    Awesome videos. First time for me to see them. I have to wait until September to see this man in action.

    However, I kind of have a problem with the tinfoil stage. What is up with that? Can AI not afford a little better quality stage for these guys? I am not trying to be petty but I bet even Taylor is thinking what the heck? Seriously AI spend some money on these awesome performers.

  20. Elphaba26 says:

    LeeSteel….thank you so much for the videos, they are great!!!

    Can’t wait to see Taylor on July 22nd…..counting down the days.

  21. A. says:

    It’s Lee the man. Funky-hat-Lee. Check the link.

  22. Robin4T says:

    LeeSteel posted on the boogie board (under AI Tour) that he went to the concert last night and would have some vids for Ash to post. Pretty sure these are his.

  23. Island No3 says:

    Loved these videos! He seems to be giving great spontaneous performances; that should keep the people lucky enough to see more than one show happy. I agree, the sound and view are MUCH better from farther back. I think up front there’s too much distortion from the speakers. Thanks, Lee! I see you have a band, “The Midlife Crisis” :). How about a download of YOUR music?

  24. Julie says:

    Which Lee? I think it’s Lee the girl…

    And Denali, there was a post somewhere about that harmonica feedback…anyone remember where it was? I think it may have been posted by hwc, and may be on the message boards. It was very informative.

  25. Robin4T says:

    I’m hoping someone will provide a downloadable link for these great videos. I’ve been trying my best to figure out how to download them or send them to a downloadable site. Alas, a wasted hour. I just do not have the savy. Anybody who does (katja?) –the help will be much appreciated.

  26. OhSoDevine says:

    Lee – No easy feat capturing him on camera!!! He is constantly moving.
    Thank you for sharing these.

    Ash – Thanks for having this great place to put them!

    And again, thank you to Phantom and Friends #1, 2, and 3 for their cellcerts…it has been great!

  27. Denali says:

    OK Harmonica buffs, what is that feedback thing that he does on TITTS when he holds the harmonica and mic down to the PA monitor??? I’ve seen him do that before.

  28. Maria says:

    Thank you!! My first post over here, I haven’t read anything about the shows since my first show was (this) show last night. Taylor literally takes my breath away. These videos do the same!

  29. bamakat says:

    Awesome! Great view of the stage. Further back was better. I hope there is an official DVD of the 2006 AI Tour. I’d love to buy one that shows the concert and the behind the scene events. I’ll bet this year’s behind the scenes would prove very interesting. 🙂

  30. janibeth says:

    Thanks so much LeeSteel! Love the videos…next best thing to being there!

  31. Phoebe says:

    It’s really great that people make the extra effort to get these out there for us less industrious types to enjoy…Thanks Lee.

  32. Robin4T says:

    LeeSteel’s vids, right? I’ve only watched HN so far, and am ecstatic over these. I actually like that they’re from a little further back to get the feel for the performance overall. Thanks sooo much.

  33. Cali50 says:

    Man! He was rocking the house last night! He really rocks out on TITTS. His keyboard player was even laughing! The Full Woo!

Leave a Reply

