chit-chat.

If you would like to comment on the give-away below (other than submitting a number) you can do so here.

14 Responses to chit-chat.

  1. amys says:

    seriousmelophobia, thanks for the link.

  2. MollyK says:

    I see Lilac Wine on that album and an nod to Nina Simone, who I’ve been listening to a lot. Katie Melua does it too, so though Buckley and Simone’s are better, she’s worth checking out if you haven’t.

  3. I already own Grace – Fantastic cd, so good luck to those who are playing for it!

    And Amys – go here: http://excoboard.com/exco/thread.php?forumid=102650&threadid=525453 His fanmail address is listed there.

  4. bjewel says:

    Thanks, Historia, for the Syd Tribute…great music.

  5. amys says:

    All right! Submitted my number and hugged my daughter GRACE for luck.
    She wrote a letter to Taylor saying she is his biggest “van” (since she hasn’t started kindergarten yet I’ll give her slack for making a slight error in spelling on her own. She got “biggest” right!)

    Anyway, does anyone have a fanmail address for Taylor? We’re not trying to be stalkers, just want to send a little girl’s letter to the right place. thanks

  6. Jules says:

    Ash.

    I’m a GC fan & since it shut down I’ve been pillaging the site for downloads & info that I missed being a computer user only at work & having limited time here. Needless to say I’ve learned a lot. Just yesterday I visited your site & started doing the same thing. The first thing I did this morning was turn on my little folder of downloads from GC of Jeff Buckley songs. Funny then I pull up your site & you’re giving away an entire album! I certainly subscribe to your comments on supporting artists but that’s fairly romantic with my means. I do what I can to get by as I’m sure the people who’s music is like a lifeline to me do. Thanks for providing me as did GC with an IV of it.

  7. Elphaba26 says:

    Ash:

    Very kind of you to do this. Best luck to everyone.

  8. Cahaba Lily says:

    Cool contest Ash. Good luck to those that enter. I already own the CD. It is fantastic!

  9. Margaux says:

    Thank you for posting that clip Katja. Taylor was doing some cool new things with DIMYP last night, and I hope a full length clip finds its way into our laps..

  10. katja says:

    DIMYP from yesterday night.

    found the link from the scaryboards.

  11. A. says:

    Whenever he is ready. I’m not yet sure when that will be.

  12. Historia says:

    Ash,

    You are just doing toooo much!!!! I know we tell you all the time, but you really are awesome. I canot believe I had never listened to Jeff Buckley until I was on the GC site. Actually I had, just did not know it, as I had heard his song Hallejuah on some tv shows. So brilliant, such a tragedy.

    Can I also just take a minute to say RIP Syd Barrett!!!!! I did not develop a real appreciation for Pink Floyd until I was an adult, And even though Syd did not stay with the band too long for mental health reasons, he was a founder and great inspiration. I was sad to hear of his death today.

    I know this will get caught up in moderation, but I would like to dedicate a couple of Pink Floyd songs in Syd’s memory tonight. It is about the music and the musicians. And we cannot forget these great artists once they leave the limelight. May God bless Syd, and I know the angels are singing in heaven tonight!

    To Syd,

    Wish You Were Here:
    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1029255

    Shine On You Crazy Diamond (written in tribute to Syd after he left the band)

    Thanks for letting me say that.
    Peace.

  13. katja says:

    When do we get Limerick Part Two by the very special guest?

  14. Pamela says:

    *crossingfingerstoeskneeselbowseyes*

    hope i win! lol! this is too fun, ash! 🙂

    thanks!!!

    did anyone guess the limerick author below? lol

    Much love,

    Pam 🙂

Leave a Reply

