King Proehl posts tunes on his website.

King Proehl, the funnyman who pens Soul Patrol and Taylor Hicks related songs has posted all of the tracks he has written so far on his website. Along with the songs (including a rap written by double d) there is a nice cd cover available for download.

8 Responses to King Proehl posts tunes on his website.

  1. hey mr.proehl whats up we r in ur class right now and wachin a movie lol well got to go you are yellin at us lol byebye

  2. King Proehl says:

    I just posted a new song… brand new. For Ash and all of you. It is on my site. In the Podcast area. It is called “Lost In Texas”

    I want to thank all of you how have supported me with kind words, posts, and so much more.

    Here is a little song for you. I tried to include as many of your “Web” names as I could. I hope you enjoy it.

    Ash, Double D, Carolina, Catwood720, Bjewel, Katja, OSB, KK, and Lostintexas this one is for you.

    You can find it in the podcast area of http://web.mac.com/kingproehl

    or just go right to it by clicking on…

    http://web.mac.com/kingproehl/iWeb/Site/Podcast/Podcast.html

  3. King Proehl says:

    Thanks for posting this here Ash… and giving me some press. 🙂

    I always like to read which songs people like the most. Everyone seems to like a different one. Which is cool. Most like “Can’t get enought of Taylor Hicks Blues” or “Thud” but it is cool that every song seems to have at least one person who likes it.

    I have been working on my podcasts too.

    http://web.mac.com/kingproehl/iWeb/Site/Podcast/Podcast.html

    Which is called the “King Proehl Super Not Radio Show” and is a little of me being silly and a little of my friends and I talking about music.

    I hope to work on new songs soon. I guess I now owe Ash a song about her. I will have to get my mind to work on it after all the wonderful things she has done for me.

    Posting my links here… and taking the CD’s to with her to hand out… she is really too great for words. 🙂

  4. manders says:

    Ash, thanks for the link to his page! I needed this today. 🙂

  5. OSB says:

    Thanks King – I put them on a Taylor mix and listen to & from work. “Shake That Thing” cracks me up every time!

  6. KK says:

    Thanks to King for giving us another momento of this time.

    Hope they love it in Alabama.

  7. bjewel says:

    These little songs are so much fun to listen to, and are about GC, Soul Patrol, Taylor, so we all can relate! Thanks, King, we love you!

  8. lostintexas says:

    Thanks once again Ash. I can always use some King P. to get me through a rough day. The guy is so funny, nothing compares.

Leave a Reply

