Closed.

The chat and the message boards have been locked down for the weekend due to trolls.

The boards may still be read, but posting options are turned off for the time being.

I would love to leave them open, but I will not be around to moderate them and as some of you may know there has been a lot of troll activity on this site in the last few days, including people logging in under my name and pretending to be me.

I will turn the chat and boards back on Monday.

If you have any questions you can reach me at the e-mail address posted on the about page.

Sorry for any inconveniences, and I hope you have a great weekend.

13 Responses to Closed.

  1. Teck says:

    Hi Ash, if you see trolls, please email me directly, and I will ‘take care’ of them for you.

  2. King Proehl says:

    I had some Trolls at my site. LOL They seem to really love a Idol who came in second place. LOL

    Have fun Ash! Tell us all about it when you get back.

    Oh, posted this already… added a new Podcast to my site…

    Damn… there I go Trolling. LOL

    Must have watched too much of the Lord of the Rings or something. LOL

    stop by the podcast part of my site…

    http://web.mac.com/kingproehl/iWeb/Site/Podcast/Podcast.html

    and give it a listen. It is called… Episode 2. Since it comes after Episode 1… and there is not an Episode 3 yet… since it will not be made until next week. LOL

    I talk about a visit I made to prison and my friend Rufus shares some stuff about Johnny Cash’s new CD.

    Maybe I can get Ash as a special guest some how in the future. Maybe even Double D. LOL 🙂

  3. aerinphil says:

    darned trolls. they’ve also invaded the GC chat that’s probably why Gray shut it off too. sadness…

  4. SpaceOddity says:

    Yikes. Looks like I missed all the action… :-/ Either way, have a great break, Ash. 🙂

  5. Claire says:

    Guys, have a fabulous weekend in Birmingham (those who are lucky enough to be going!) I really wish I could be there. I hope to see lots of photos and read lots of stories next week!!! 🙂

    And Ash – trolls? Don’t sweat it, girl. The people who post here know the deal. Who gives a royal s**t what attention-seeking a**holes with sad lives do? Or more importantly, who SHOULD give a s**t? Their therapists, perhaps?? Not you or us, for sure. These people hold no relevance here whasoever. Lets not waste any more of our time on them.

  6. EJ says:

    I will add the others as they come up on gofish.

    I apologize in advance for being able to hear my voice at times. It was hard to do the PBP and film at the same time!

  7. EJ says:

    I am uploading the videos I took at last night’s concert to gofish.

    TITTS harmonica:

    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1041375

  8. Chris (MacTwig) says:

    Oh man, Ash!

    I’ve been too busy to get online (+ computer probs) for a week and now I’m getting a glimpse of what has been happeining to you and your site. I’m so sorry.

    As Neil Young would say …

    Don’t let it bring you down
    It’s only castles burning,
    Find someone who’s turning
    And you will come around.

    Have a great weekend and a much need break away from the crazies.

  9. Cahaba Lily says:

    Have a good weekend Ash. 😀

  10. OldBoFan says:

    Enjoy the weekend, Ash. It’s amazing how just a little time away will make you anxious to get back again, 😉

  11. lostintexas says:

    Well said Katja. Ash is the bomb and she really does not need these troubles. I hate little people trying to ruin a good thing. Hope you have a great weekend Ash. We will be here on Monday.

  12. katja says:

    It’s funny because 6 months ago I didn’t even know what a troll meant…
    Now I know and couldn’t care less…I guess they just don’t have anything better to do so they have to make up things just to upset people…what a bunch of morons.

    Gray’s post was superb and Ash is boogie-superb. We all know that and that is all we need to know.
    Have a nice weekend y’all!

  13. taytayfan62 says:

    this is a damn shame. sorry, ash, that you are having troubles here

Leave a Reply

