Weekend PBP.

I have decided to open the American Idol area of the board for PBP’s this weekend.
Thanks to those who offered to moderate while I am gone.

Have fun!

15 Responses to Weekend PBP.

  1. Bama Angelfish says:

    Luv Tay
    Thanks for finding and sharing that video. Nice to hear him just talk.

  2. CJ says:

    Thank you LUV
    That just made the rest of my day watching that video. I have watched a lot of video’s but some how missed this one. Thanks again.

  3. Sunshine says:

    Thanks for the video, Luv Tay. I needed a Hicks Fix, too.
    I was away for a little while and unable to access the web.

    But I heard things were a bit sweeter in Hershey last week when Taylor rocked the house!

    Can’t wait to hear about the weekend from all of you lucky souls!

  4. JoJo71 says:

    Hey Ash, E.J., Jan, and Terri. It’s Jo from the Flora Bama Saturday night. Hope you guys all made it home safe and sound. LMBO rocked! Somebody email me and give me a recap of Sunday, please. My email is cjohnnie@bellsouth.net Man, I hated to go back home Sunday morning. I wish we could have stayed for the Sunday night show. It was really good to meet all four of you. Jan, I love the King Proehl cd you gave me, it’s hilarious. Ash, this site is great. I’m so glad ya’ll told me about it.
    Jo

  5. Luv Tay says:

    Ash- you rawk. I don’t read the scary boards so I don’t know what all the fuss is about. Clearly internet boards have become a place for some really tacky people to get a fix writing crazee stuff for others to read. Bet they wouldn’t say it out loud to someone’s face however.

    Anywho, I needed a Taylor fix- so here is a video I don’t remember seeing shared before. It is of him being interviewed at the point that it was down to he and Kat. His Tom Cruise moment is precious!

    enjoy-

  6. King Proehl says:

    I have a new song posted at my site.

    I want to thank all of you how have supported me with kind words, posts, and so much more.

    Here is a little song for you. I tried to include as many of your “Web” names as I could. I hope you enjoy it.

    Ash, Double D, Carolina, Catwood720, Bjewel, Katja, OSB, KK, and Lostintexas this one is for you.

    Click on my name to get to it.

  7. Carol says:

    I got so excited when I read the title of your post. I thought we were going to get a PBP of the Flora-Bama Mama Jama! Hope all of you have a great time this weekend … take lots of pictures!

  8. StrongandFree says:

    For all of you looking for something to do on Saturday night…… here’s a link to NPR who are hosting a webcast of The Drive-By Truckers!

    “The Drive-By Truckers have been making bold, often epic southern rock since they first formed in Athens, Ga. a decade ago. Now on tour for their 7th album, the band visits the 9:30 Club in Washington, D.C. for a night of live music, webcast in its entirety on NPR.org. Hear the performance live online this Saturday, beginning at approximately 11 p.m. ET.”

    http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5546929

  9. TrueNorth says:

    Even in the Tour threads, I keep getting the message that I don’t have permission to post. Dang.

  10. Phantom of Soul says:

    Since only the AI Tour part of the forum is open for posting, I posted a new topic to discuss Taylor’s set on tour. Come give your thoughts.

  11. taywatch says:

    Ash-have a great time and hopefully a well-deserved bit of rest. We love you!

  12. Frankielayne says:

    Ash,

    I have been reading some of the trash the trolls said and am sorry that this happened to you. I also read GC’s response on the AI board. I have posted there some under a different name and there are some nice fans there as well as some that are there only to cause trouble. I hope everyone reads GC’s response and leaves you alone. I really appreciate your site and although I do not post often, I read as I have time. Keep up the good work and don’t let them get to you. Why can’t everyone just keep it about the music.

  13. Juke says:

    Have a great weekend, Ash! We’ll keep the place warm while you’re gone.

  14. Pamela says:

    Hi Ash and everyone!

    Looks like it’ll be a nice quiet weekend. Am very happy you are taking time off for yourself, Ash. I hope you all take the time to. I’ve put up some nice versions of the song, A Case of You, in my blog (click above) – Hope you all enjoy listening! I must thank Ash for the lovely Jane Monheit version. (sorry for the double post, Ash. forgot about the link rule. d’oh! lol) huggggggggg.

    I also just been back, read thru some stuff and am sad about all the troll activity. Trolls, please don’t give Ash a hard time.

    Happy weekend one and all,

    Pam

  15. Pamela says:

    Hi Ash and everyone! 🙂

    Looks like it’ll be a nice quiet weekend. 🙂 Am very happy you are taking time off for yourself, Ash. I hope you all take the time to. I’ve put up some nice versions of the song, A Case of You, in my blog – http://_quiescence_.livejournal.com. Hope you all enjoy listening! I must thank Ash for the lovely Jane Monheit version. 🙂

    I also just been back, read thru some stuff and am sad about all the troll activity. Trolls, please don’t give Ash a hard time. 😦

    Happy weekend one and all,

    Pam 🙂

Leave a Reply

