Weekend.

Thanks to all who made it to the first Takin’ It To The Beach event!

I hope many more of you can make it next time.

I’m too tired to write a full recap right now (it will come later tonight or tomorrow), but I will say, as it has been said before…..

There is no crowd like a flora-bama crowd!

20 Responses to Weekend.

  1. daunchan says:

    Not me 😦 I only had one on Friday night since I had to leave and drive home, fun drive by myself in the dark at 2 am. Next time I’m staying all weekend. I missed too much fun.
    Mc_mcd still waiting for your recap…gotta be more than Bushwacker burps to talk about.

  2. A. says:

    Not I, surprisingly.

  3. mc_mcd says:

    I burped Bushwhackers all day on Monday…..anyone else???

  4. Lee says:

    Ash, great to have you back, I’d love to be a part of it next year.

  5. Clikee says:

    The energy in the video’s is great! I’m looking forward to hearing more from LMBO and definitely ready to hear details from all who attended Takin’ It To The Beach.

  6. Pamela says:

    WOW! looks like you guys had a blast! 🙂 Good good! You guys deserved it! Pics!! Recap!!! How was the rally, Jan?????? Woo!

    Much love,

    Pam 🙂

  7. EJ says:

    Ash, take me back! I wanna go baaaack! waaaah!

  8. EJ says:

    Here’s the first three. I don’t know why the sound is not always synched with the video…

  9. A. says:

    I don’t mind at all, EJ.

    I can’t wait to see the videos on youtube! I bet they are fantastic.

  10. amys says:

    Jan,
    So, you’ve been bushwacked? Wow, those do pack a punch. They were a staple in our diet while I was living in Japan. Can’t wait to hear everyone’s recap.

  11. EJ says:

    Can’t wait to hear the end of the story! Hope you don’t mind I posted my impressions in the AI Tour thread when I got back. The videos of the band came out pretty good. I’m posting them on YouTube and Sendspace. I’ll post the links tomorrow.

  12. Carli says:

    I’m glad you had a blast, Ash. I’ve heard nothing but good things so far about the Flora-Bama weekend. I look forward to your re-cap. In the meantime, get some rest.

  13. AliceinWonderland says:

    Hey, Ash! Nice to have you home. I hope you and the lucky gang o’ TITTBers had a glorious time. Can’t wait to hear about it.

  14. Jan says:

    We had so much fun this weekend but very little sleep. The Flora-Bama needs a shirt that says I was bushwhacked at the Flora-Bama! Those bushwhackers pack a punch. I’ll post later too when I’ve had some sleep.

  15. Hicknic says:

    Glad your home safe and sound! Love Ya, Hicknic

  16. Robin4T says:

    THERE AIN’T NO CROWD LIKE A ‘BAMA CROWD!!!

    From the heart of ‘bama, I’ll second that emotion! And a FloraBama crowd is even better. So glad you’re home safely. Go rest. But be assured, when you’re ready to talk, we’re ready to listen.

  17. TheBigPineapple says:

    Welcome back Ash! You were missed. Can’t wait to read your re-cap.

  18. lostintexas says:

    So glad you had a blast Ash. Cannot wait to hear the recap. Sorry I missed it.

Leave a Reply

