Little Memphis Blues Orchestra’s upcoming tour dates.

Little Memphis Blues Orchestra is touring the country this summer and fall. Keep your eye on the calendar, they just might appear in a city near you!

Below are the dates confirmed and posted so far. For further updates and schedule changes check the L.M.B.O. forum on the board.

Jul 21 2006 8:00P
Ona’s Music Room Birmingham, AL

Jul 28 2006 10:00P
Hard Rock Cafe-unofficial American Idol Tour afterparty Washington , DC

Aug 1 2006 10:00P
Coyote Joe’s-after the American Idol show! Charlotte, NC

Aug 3 2006 10:00P
Wildwing Cafe-American Idol Tour Afterparty Atlanta, GA

Aug 4 2006 8:00P
Southern HeritageFestival w/ Buddy Guy KoKo Taylor Bobby Birmingham, AL

Aug 7 2006 8:00P
SOLD OUT-Workplay-Americn Idol Tour Afterparty-w/ Very Special Guests Birmingham, AL

Aug 7 2006 8:00P
Enterprise Teacher Association-Private Morning Show Enterpise, AL

Aug 8 2006 10:00P
Base Camp-5 points Birmingham,AL-after the American Idol!! Birmingham, AL

Aug 10 2006 10:00P
Windows on the Cumberland-American Idol Tour-Afterparty Nashville, TN

Sep 16 2006 10:00P
Ona’s Music Room Birmingham, AL

Nov 3 2006 7:00P
Aldriidge Gardens Pavilion-Music in the Gardens series Hoover, AL

Nov 3 2006 10:00P
Little Willies Tuscaloosa, AL

Nov 18 2006 10:00P
Little Willies-after the Alabama/Auburn game. Tuscaloosa, AL

Dec 23 2006 10:00P
Martys Birmingham, AL

14 Responses to Little Memphis Blues Orchestra’s upcoming tour dates.

  1. LANative says:

    Elliot is a MENSCHE!

  2. katja says:

    Oh my gosh. I watched the Meet and Greet -video…and I really feel sorry for all of them!!! I would get so bad a headache if I had to sit there and smile to everybody and try to remember everybody’s name…
    Uh!

    Hang on there Taylor and others…try to stay strong!!!

  3. Cali50 says:

    I know this is off topic, Ash, but I just wanted to give Amy some background on that “M&G” video. Apparently those girls have been following the tour around. They call themselves the Idol Junkies. So, Taylor has seen them at M&G almost every night! So, you are correct when you say he probably didn’t want to be there or see them again. I heard those girls are going to 11 shows! It seems a little like stalking to me!

  4. amys says:

    I’d love to see Taylor and LiMBO even for a moment. I really appreciate that AI introduced Taylor to me, and he is very honorable and appreciative of his fans. I just watched his video clip at a Meet and Greet, shot by a girl who has been following the tour, and plans on attending more concerts, Meet and Greets, etc. Taylor almost seems “disturbed” by her. I shouldn’t try to read anything into his facial expressions, but for a moment he seems as if to say, “please, can I be anywhere but here…?”
    I feel for the man and his lack of solitude during this tour. I wanted to get information about how to attend a Meet and Greet, but now I would feel guilty doing so.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdReyd-MfiU&search=meet%20and%20greet

  5. Playin'Possum says:

    Thanks idoladdictNW…I got my tickets this morning and I will definitely be there! I’m so excited!

    Ash ~ Thank you so much for posting this info. I would never have known about it were it not for you!

  6. A. says:

    I just posted what was confirmed on their website. I do know there are many more shows in the works.

  7. EJ says:

    PS- Dean said they are working on San Diego, for all you Californians.

  8. EJ says:

    I’ve put more of my videos I took last weekend at the Florabama on YouTube. You can see them all at:

    http://www.youtube.com/profile_videos?user=edjorg

  9. EJ says:

    I’m working on getting them booked into a venue in Bridgeport CT. Next week’s Bridgeport concert is probably too soon, but AI comes back for another date in Bridgeport on Septmeber 23. The place is a bar/restaurant on the water with a big outdoor boardwalk space, as well as indoor space. It’s five minutes from the AI concert venue. A little bit of Florabama vibe to it. I hope it works out.

  10. Cali50 says:

    I sent them an e-mail yesterday asking how plans were going for an L.A. day and Mitch answered and said, “I am working on that as we speak!” Woo!

  11. Kathop says:

    Seattle?? Maybe with Taylor later??

  12. idolAddict_NW says:

    Playin’ Possum — You definitely SHOULD go if you are going to the DC concert. It’s a whole other dose of Taylor. The venue will probalby sell out fast if it hasn’t already.

  13. Phandi says:

    That’s interesting that they’ve got gigs in Nov-Dec. Don’t see that October 26 date that Brian Less mentioned in his interview with the blog Brian…hooking up with TH for that date, I believe he said.

  14. Playin'Possum says:

    Oh my…LMBO will be in DC!?!? This really gives me something to think about…I wonder if I can convince my AI concert buddies to go.

Leave a Reply

