Man on the screen.

Four new Taylor Hicks videos below. Thanks, idolAddict_NW. All links direct you to megaupload.

July 14th Access Hollywood Video.

The Tonight Show (taylor? serial killer? say it isn’t so!). July 16th.

Taylor at the NY Yankees game. July 17th.

Good Morning America Summer Concert Series Promo.

17 Responses to Man on the screen.

  1. mojavedesertgirl says:

    krusty Says: Is it just me or did I see smoke and fire coming out of that harmonica in the TI2TS clip mojave put up? DAY-MN!

    Aren’t those little clips fantastic? I doubt that I have ever hit “play video again” so many times – whooooooweeeee! Yep, my sense needed aloe vera salve after watching. But I cannot take credit – whoever “meannie” is at in the wild, wide word – thanks for the clips! The guitar clip is equally smokin’

    Hey IdolAddict – THANK YOU for explaining about DivX. I have never been able to get those megauploads to work – so perhaps now I can.

  2. idolAddict_NW says:

    I’m glad it worked for you with the VLC player.

    I should have stressed that these vids work in DivX. I know a lot of Taylor fans have that because of his high-def performance vids. The vids I make are also recorded off of high-def video. But I save them as avi so they *will* work with Windows Media Player and Quicktime, but only if you have the later updates that support high-def.

    If you don’t have DivX, you can get the free player here:
    http://www.divx.com/

  3. Mind Doc says:

    Ash — thanks so much for the videos. Now I don’t have to tape the entire three? four? five? hours of GMA for a 90 second clip. Thanks again….

  4. krusty says:

    Is it just me or did I see smoke and fire coming out of that harmonica in the TI2TS clip mojave put up? DAY-MN!

  5. Island No3 says:

    Thanks, idolAddict_NW, the VLC player does open them all up with crystal clear video. For anyone not familiar with the VLC player, you just install it and then right click the icon for the downloaded file (I always download to the desktop), click “open with” and select the “VLC Player” from the pop-up list.

  6. katja says:

    HAHAHAH…that serial killer -thing was fun!

    And thanks for the gofish-link too. Oh man…he just is into the music so much. Excellent.

  7. idolAddict_NW says:

    Hi, all!

    If you are getting only audio, it may be that you need to update your Windows Media Player. If you make it full screeen, a bar should appear at the top that says File.. Help etc. Under Help, there’s an option to check for updates. It will automatically install the latest updates for you.

    If you still have trouble, these vids will all run under DivX if you have that (they are avis with DivX encoding).

    OR, you can get a free video player called VLC which will run ANYTHING, especially useful for solving vid-no-audio or audio-no-vid problems. You can get that one at http://www.videolan.org.

    If you need help with megaupload or other problems, feel free to send me a message via the forums or post it here.

  8. Hickstyeria says:

    Oh Mohavedesertgirl! Thanks for the gofish link. I also found him playong the guitar and my, my, my – that is definitely an Elvis face has on – and he’s sooo into the music!

  9. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Oh lovely – I can’t even copy correctly! Let’s try that again:

    http://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1042258

  10. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Also – I just found 3 short but good good good clips at gofish of Taylor playing guitar and harmonica and waving into the camera – from the Meadowlands show. Here’s one:

    tp://www.gofish.com/userVideoPlayer.gfp?gfid=30-1042258

    And hopefully you can use that to find the other two (I keep losing this reply box when I go back to copy the other links…I’m doing something wrong!)

  11. daunchan says:

    I downloaded successfully but can’t watch, just get audio. Anyone have any idea why?

  12. Sunny Dee says:

    I could not get video only sound. Some are up at go fish

  13. A. says:

    When downloading the files be sure to enter the confirmation code shown in the top right corner.

  14. Maria says:

    How do you download the files?

  15. AliceinWonderland says:

    Someone needs to send the Leno clip to Dave White. I think he’d get a laugh out of it. 🙂

  16. amys says:

    Thanks for the footage. Can’t wait for Friday (Good Morning America) then July 30 – WOO HOO! Greensboro Concert!

  17. SoulForever says:

    Would love to watch but couldn’t access any of these videos…do I have to sign up for megaupload to watch them?

Leave a Reply

