More L.M.B.O. videos from the Flora-Bama weekend.

Thanks, EJ.

Will It Go Round In Circles.

Down & Out.

Not Fade Away


Sam Gunderson playing and on vocals.

Mojo Working with female guest.

Great Balls Of Fire.

Hoochie Coochie Man.

The guys jamming during Whipping Post.

and a couple of crowd scanning shots.



13 Responses to More L.M.B.O. videos from the Flora-Bama weekend.

  1. King Proehl says:

    Thanks Ash. You are the best. I am really enjoying your site. I found your board and posted a little. Keep up the good work. And thanks again for handing those out. 🙂

  2. A. says:

    I handed out as many as I could. Then I split up what was left and gave them to people who came to give to other SP folks. I’m sure they have all found good homes. 🙂

  3. King Proehl says:

    Ash… were you able to had out any of the CDs… or do I dare ask? LOL Did you remind people they make great costers.

  4. Jan says:

    Thanks EJ!. What’s great to know is that they are so much better live. The Flora-bama is a place worth visiting in and of itself. Sorry you missed Sunday which was awesome. I’m going to take 2 cameras to B’ham. One for videos and one for pics.

  5. Hicknic says:

    Thanks for those, EJ, I was up dancing around the room…. again. What great memories we made!

  6. EJ says:

    Wow, great pics. Looks like he had the harmonica out. What song did he use it on?

  7. EJ says:

    It’s so weird how the sound is not always in synch with the picture. I just uploaded tham as AVI files, like YouTube told me to. Does anyone know how to avoid this phenomenon?

  8. EJ says:

    Denali, I was wondering about that myself. They do Levon, Not Fade Away, Superstition… and we know he did a recording of “On Broadway”.

    I think that when he could, Taylor picked songs that he already knew very well and was comfortable with. I also would bet money (given his generous nature) that he suggested “Superstition” to Bucky (who said he was totally unfamiliar with Stevie Wonder’s music) and encouraged Eliott to do “Broadway”, an upbeat showy song.

  9. mc_mcd says:

    It makes me so sad to watch these….all I want to do is be back there…..waaahhhh.

  10. katja says:

    Thanks for these treats!!!!

  11. Denali says:

    Did the Taylor Hicks Band cover Not Fade Away before AI?

    Anyway, looks like an awesome time. Wish I could have been there with you all.

  12. bamakat says:

    You guys look like you are having the time of your life. LMBO lives up to everything promised. Maybe I’ll be able to go next year. I’m only 4 hours away, but keep a fairly full schedule. With more planning I should be there. Thanks for sharing your wonderful adventure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

