What’s goin’ on.

Taylor Hicks gets an injunction regarding the Nashville session of “The Fall”.

The American Idols visit the White House, Bush receives an engraved harmonica.

Good Day Alabama interview with Brad Hicks’ re: Taylor’s visit to the Whitehouse (video).

Pictures from the Idols’ White House visit.

16 Responses to What’s goin’ on.

  1. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Yes Taygirl, you are totally right – I misread what Chris wrote…Taylor…Tyler…too close for these computer worn eyeballs…yesterday I spent so much time on line I felt like I needed an eye transplant (I’m working toward my DELUXE badge here at Taylor Scouts). Yes, others too have mentioned that the TYler site is offline…and I was talking about how every once in awhile when you visit TAYlor’s site there is a message that says someone is working on it – then later the “Taylor appreciates your support” message is back the next day. Perhaps it’s just the usual server issues that all sites have…I like to think someone is working on Taylor’s site, because as you said “Can’t wait until THAT one is back up!”

  2. Taygerl says:

    “I also just went to Tyler’s website and it says:
    The site is temporarily unavailable.
    We are currently reconstructing our site so please check back later for more info.”
    Every once in while for the past month or so that message pops up – then later the old “Taylor appreciates your support” message is back. (I check this almost daily…ok, I’m a bit of a freak!) It’s like someone is tinkering…very exciting…who will be the first among us to find his new site open? Ash should have a contest…
    _________________

    mojavegirl,
    are you mixing up Taylor’s site with the Tyler site?
    The Tyler site says it is under reconstruction. I’ll bet they have to get rid of all the Taylor stuff because of the injunction.
    Taylor’s site is the one that says “Taylor appreciates your support”.
    Can’t wait until THAT one is back up!

  3. DuLaRay says:

    The pictures were great, Nice of Kat to show up…Does anyone know were Elliott is? I laughed when Brad said he told Taylor to look nice and take a shower. Even thought Taylor is almost 30 his Dad loves him enough to say that. Taylor is a lucky man in more ways that one…

  4. mojavedesertgirl says:

    “Chris (MacTwig) Says:
    July 29th, 2006 at 6:18 pm
    MDG, now they’ve completely removed them. YAY! That was a great catch, btw. It was kind of thrilling to see Taylor’s original titles there.”
    Wow! Kinda freaky how “real time” everything on the internet is…no such thing as normal business hours!

    “I also just went to Tyler’s website and it says:
    The site is temporarily unavailable.
    We are currently reconstructing our site so please check back later for more info.”
    Every once in while for the past month or so that message pops up – then later the old “Taylor appreciates your support” message is back. (I check this almost daily…ok, I’m a bit of a freak!) It’s like someone is tinkering…very exciting…who will be the first among us to find his new site open? Ash should have a contest…

  5. MariaD says:

    Like you guys I also find it humorous that Taylor’s dad would think to tell his 29 year old American Idol son to “take a shower” before meeting the president. I guess parents always think they have to tell kids what to do. Very cute.

    Although it is hard to tell by his dad’s very subdued personality, it didn’t sound like Taylor was super thrilled about the meeting.

    MDG, I’m also waiting w/ bated breath for the Daily Show and the Colbert Report on Monday night.

  6. Chris (MacTwig) says:

    MDG, now they’ve completely removed them. YAY! That was a great catch, btw. It was kind of thrilling to see Taylor’s original titles there.

    I also just went to Tyler’s website and it says:
    The site is temporarily unavailable.
    We are currently reconstructing our site so please check back later for more info.

  7. mojavedesertgirl says:

    “Chris (MacTwig) Says:
    July 29th, 2006 at 12:18 pm

    MDG, I didn’t know that the Nashville Sessions were available on iTunes. I just clicked on the ‘album’ and it says it’s not available in the US store. Also, if you try to buy any of the songs individually you get a message that they are no longer available. You CAN however, sample them. Interesting!”

    So something happened in the last 24 hours – because yesterday when I clicked on The Fall – BUY – it went into the usual check out mode. But, what was odd what that I don’t remember seeing any mention of these songs a few weeks back…all of it is strange. Perhaps that Smith had something set up with retailers like i-tunes, but the injunction stopped it (like it was supposed to) and I just happened to catch it before i-tunes made it inaccessible? I’m clueless – don’t know enough about how these things work.

    Happy house selling Chris – I know that’s a big hoop you just jumped through. Good luck on finding a new place to call home – it’s an awesome adeventure.

    Oh Ash – I’ll have to google it because I have no idea what beverage MGD is…hopefully, tasty…

  8. Sunny Dee says:

    Did anyone see Letterman comment on the WH visit. He first refered to Taylor as “Tyler Hicks” and then obviously read the teleprompter and corrected himself. What a hilarious idiot

  9. Chris (MacTwig) says:

    I’ve been away from here for a bit … I sold my house!!!!! I will be homeless in a month. (Note to Jan: PM me … I’m seriously pursuing a move to Austin … the music and your lovely city has me sold. Even if I’ve only visited it electronically.)

    Thanks for these links, Ash. My my my, Taylor ‘Takin’ It To The Courts’.

    MDG, I didn’t know that the Nashville Sessions were available on iTunes. I just clicked on the ‘album’ and it says it’s not available in the US store. Also, if you try to buy any of the songs individually you get a message that they are no longer available. You CAN however, sample them. Interesting!

    On the White House visit & Dad Hicks, I just love that Tay bought a new suit and shoes for the occassion. Always his Sunday best to show respect. Make sure you take a shower … 🙂

  10. idolAddict_NW says:

    Ash, thank you for all the goodies! You do a great job taking care of us. I love the white house photos and the Brad Hicks interview.

  11. Sylvia says:

    Suited up well he did Ms Ei(I love Barney OnHIMYMother). The man has class. I loved that Taylor dressed for the occasion.

    Love seeing Dr Hicks interview. Taylor has a wonderful family to support him. It is easy to see where that gracious southern charm comes from, like father, like son.

  12. A. says:

    MDG- I always want to type your name like MGD, although I don’t drink the stuff.

    As for why it can be purchased on iTunes, I have no idea. Now my interest is piqued.

  13. Orca says:

    to quote MDG: “It just tickles me that every special occasion calls for a new pair of shoes – that is too funny.”

    If he had about 50 pairs of shoes before AI – he must have at least 100 now!

    I love it when he dresses up and I love it when he dresses down.

  14. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Hey, if there is an injunction – how come we can buy the individual songs off of the Nashville sessions at i-tunes for $.99 a piece?

  15. mojavedesertgirl says:

    I thought that Taylor wearing a suit to meet the President spoke volumes about his maturity and approach that every media op is about his career…then listened to the interview with his dad, and giggled that his dad told him to dress nice and “take a shower”. His dad is such a dad! It just tickles me that every special occasion calls for a new pair of shoes – that is too funny. Very endearing. Every time I see something like this, I think – what a nice family, so real and grounded and no wonder Taylor is such a nice guy. All this good stuff couldn’t have happened to a sweeter, more hard working person. I’m not sure about the mental image I have of Bush whaling away on a harmonica…this will make for an interesting bit on the Daily Show next Monday! The Taylorization of the highest office in the land…

  16. Ms Ei says:

    Taylor suited up quite nice for the White House. 🙂

Leave a Reply

