Heart Full of Soul.

Taylor Hicks Prepares Memoir

Interesting!…

15 Responses to Heart Full of Soul.

  1. sheryl says:

    hi i personally think it is great for him to get a book deal. probably not so much for the book itself but for the financial windfall . As he was a struggling musician all of those years i think it will just allow him to be even more creative not having to finally worry about the rent money! i also don’t see it being very indepth regarding his family life. His parents are still around and i don’t see him dragging them into the media frenzy.

  2. MariaD says:

    If Taylor wants to do it, I’m all for it. I guess he’s had enough privacy (so to speak) in his first 29 years. He’s seriously into promoting himself (and I say that in the most loving way possible) so what the heck, it can’t hurt him.

  3. Sharon says:

    I was very pleased to hear that Taylor will have a book.

    I saw this link on MJ’s blog.

    David Wild ..will work with Taylor to write the book, which I think will be a worthy read. This interview with David Wild is very interesting and caused me to like him.

    Click on: David Wild host of “Musicians” on Bravo

    http://www.pmpnetwork.com/archives/misc.htm

  4. MollyK says:

    What’s the big deal? Aiken had a book, Cowell had a book. Taylor can put exactly as much or as little personal stuff as he wants in it. People will still read it and it’s better coming from him with his stamp of approval than from some schmuck, which would happen anyway. Probably this is a way of blocking the b/s.

    My guess is that it will be just personal enough to be appealing, but far from a “tell-all”. Probably more like Jay Leno’s book about his early career. Amusing, with a slant on how many people told him to give up. I really wouldn’t sweat the load about it.

  5. Hicknic says:

    The Man is smart and he is running with the ball, Ladies! Go, Taylor, Go! I support him and I’ll buy whatever he is selling!

  6. kathryn says:

    I agree, step back Taylor. This sounds so commercial. Get your music out there and don”t spend time with a writer. Your life has many more chapters before it should be memorialized. Although, $750M is hard to step away from, you will make much more money doing what you love. I am honestly surprised that you would agree to do this. I’m hoping it’s about the story and not the “proceeds”.

  7. Dragon of Soul says:

    I am curious about how open he will be about his childhood. Most of what I read about his parents divorce etc… came from other sources not from Taylor himself. Will he concentrate on just his professional rise to fame? While mildly interesting, having known a few struggling muscians I’m not sure such a book would be all that thrilling. Does he even want to open himself up even more. Many fans already have certain proprietary feelings about Taylor since they voted for him as American Idol. Does he not want a teeny, tiny bit of privacy?
    Maybe it’s the Mother in me just rising up to say, “just slow down & step back a bit son and catch your breath. “

  8. susan says:

    Why the hell should anybody be complaining about this….it’s not like somebody is putting a gun to their head and making them read it or anything….if a publishing company believes that Taylor’s story is a good read, they’re the ones shelling out the bucks, so it’s their call….and if somebody offered me that kind of bucks, I’d spill my guts gladly! Of course, the book might have to be sold in a plain brown cover and kept under the cash register, but oh well πŸ™‚

  9. Robin4T says:

    My two passions–Taylor music and reading–all rolled into one! Cannot wait for this treat.

  10. NOLAgirl says:

    No need to apologize, Shell! Shoot, I’d even let you be co-ghost writer…. maybe. πŸ˜‰

  11. Shelley says:

    If Fantasia can have a movie about her (starring her) then Taylor ain’t too young for a memoir.

    Hell…Hanson had about 15 bazillion books out about them and they were like in diapers during their heyday!

  12. Cali50 says:

    I am happy about this although it is getting some “flack” on other boards from non-Taylor fans. Seems the consensus is that he’s too young to do memoirs. I think olny SPers know that his life has been pretty rough and he has plenty to write about. Most people think he came from a nice middle class Dentist’s home in the suburbs of Hoover.

  13. Shelley says:

    NOLA…you caught me. I stole your line.

    HA!!!

    I’m such a stealing sack of sh*t.

    Sorry.

  14. NOLAgirl says:

    *ahem* Get in line for the ghost writer gig, Shell! πŸ˜‰

  15. Shelley says:

    I’m so stoked. I can’t wait to curl up with a cup of hot tea and a throw over my lap and read about Taylor…or should I say reread!

    Haven’t we Soul Patrollers pretty much covered Taylor’s life from birth to present…and what we haven’t known about we’ve fabricated through speculation and conjecture?

    Seriously though, I’m so glad the guy is getting such wonderful (and overall positive) media coverage.

    His book will do well…and all kidding aside…I will be buying a copy.

    But DAMMIT…I should have sent in my resume to be the ghost writer!

Leave a Reply

