Taylor Hicks & Wave Magazine.

Wave Magazine has a fantastic new article/interview with Taylor Hicks.

See the unedited version here.

11 Responses to Taylor Hicks & Wave Magazine.

  1. Tay_what says:

    Loni, thanks for pointing me in the right direction. Excellent!

  2. Mind Doc says:

    great interview, thanks for the effort!

  3. bamakat says:

    Thanks for the link, Ash. I don’t get to post often since my vacation is over, but I look in often. This is a great site. ♥ I wanted to thank you for continuing the music threads that were begun at GC’s site. Your love of music is an inspiration for me…I’m going to buy my first i-Pod today. I’m sooooo excited. 😆

  4. JazzLeavesHerNumber says:

    Taylor seems so eager to share ‘himself’ with his public when asked the intelligent questions. Very insightful interview, Loni … just excellent! Keep ’em coming!

    I’m not at all surprised that he’s open to including the music of others on his album. No doubt about it … with Taylor, it’s THE song, not MY song.

  5. Karen says:

    Loni just did a GREAT job!

    And not one question about what he was thinking when they announced his name or what kind of girl he’s looking for…

    Future Interviewers: Take note.

  6. skinnersdog says:

    Shelley, I’ll be your family. I will show appreciation. Profusely. 🙂

    I like the unedited version better. Wow, that writer was really into Taylor. I love how “poetic” she was getting, even Taylor was a bit floored. Hee. That’s so adorable!

  7. LoniR says:

    So glad that you all liked it — I saw that the one version went “POOF” in a couple of places, and happy that Boogie has it for all to see (if they want…).

    And yes LaLuna… see you next week — it’s going to be fun!!!

  8. LaLuna says:

    You go, LoniR! Great interview. See ya next week!

  9. Cali50 says:

    Great interview! I hate to say it, but it defintiely rivals Gray’s!

  10. SoulForever says:

    Thanks for the link, Ash. Nice to read a positive interview from an obvious fan. The songs from those “great songwriters” must be something for Taylor to consider over his own material. But, there will be many more CDs to come with many more Hicks originals. Also, glad to see the piece on LMBO….they deserve it!!!

  11. Shelley says:

    Great article… thanks for sharing the link.

    I’m anxious to hear what these songs are that have been sent to Taylor “in recent weeks.” I’m sure if he’s giving a thumbs up on them to include on the album that they’ll be good…still…I really want more Hicks originals.

    December can’t come soon enough. I hope my family appreciates that they’re all getting the new Hicks CD under the tree this year.

Leave a Reply

