A little Charles Mingus.

“Flowers for a Lady”. Recorded on July 28, 1974; Umbria Jazz Festival in Todi, Italy
Charles Mingus (bass), Dannie Richmond (drums), Don Pullen (piano), George Adams (tenor sax), Hamiet Bluiett (baritone sax)

“Duet Solo Dancers”The Black Saint & The Sinner Lady

7 Responses to A little Charles Mingus.

  1. A. says:

    Hi!, thanks! and Welcome!

    I’ve been slacking a bit lately in posting new things but that should be remedied soon.

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE your site. It’s making me discover music that I’m not all so familiar with (gasp!!!). How could I have never come across this? Thanks for sharing.

  3. Phile says:

    I appreciated the bari sax solo. Don’t see that nearly enough in music ;).

  4. Cali50 says:

    For some reason this took a really long time to load for me. Maybe that’s why there are so few comments? Thanks again Ash!

  5. deejay says:

    omg! I could listen to this night and day! wow. yeah, this is going really well with my red snappers tonight! thanks bunches, Ash!

  6. A. says:

    I’m a little surprised that there are less comments on this too, deejay. Just a little. Mingus is a bit too complex for some.

    More red snappers? I think you’ve found another obsession.

  7. deejay says:

    gee, no comments on this yet? I can’t watch it at work, but it’s on my schedule tonight, right after I make up a double Red Snapper. I need the blog music tonight to help center me before LMBO tomorrow night! I’ll be back later…

Leave a Reply

