brmc.

Ain’t No Easy Way.

10 Responses to brmc.

  1. Bama Angelfish says:

    I love this. Now my son and I listen to it several times every morning on our way to work and school. I had put another CD in this morning and he said, “Where’s that song we’ve been listening to, I like it better!” Maybe I can find a few more of these tunes, and I’ll add my Fishwater with Tay from Widespread Panic, and I”ll have one hell of a mornning drive CD. (I guess you can tell I’m one of those people that wake up talking and moving so nothing slow and easy for me!)

  2. Girasol says:

    OH YEAH!

  3. Phoebe says:

    Heh, a-dare-you-not-to-smile track. Love it, and never ever heard of them. Research a bit and find that this song is different from most of the others on the album (“Howl”, their latest) which are not as “raucous.” This album is very different from from their previous releases. A great selection of primarily acoustic songs that are inspired by many great genres of American music, with some of that British influence creeping in on songs like “Sympathetic Noose.” If Amazon wasn’t so screwed up tonight I’d order it now.

  4. A. says:

    I too wish they (the people who make them) offered a more animal-friendly alternative. Other than the fact that I won’t wear anything that has “Soul Patrol” on it, I refuse to buy one myself because of the leather.

  5. hatgirl says:

    I saw the leather ‘soul’ bracelets. Argh! Don’t kill animal souls to prove you have a soul! Double Argh! Down with leather…yay for pleather! lol.

  6. A. says:

    Found them in 2001 through a good friend. He played “White Palms” off of their self titled album BRMC and I’ve been a fan ever since.

  7. Linda T. says:

    Wow Ash — where the devil did you find these guys? Great stuff!!

  8. Omphalos says:

    …proving once again that you are the boogie. Thanks, Ash. This raucous.

  9. Crazymomelon says:

    I LOVE this. Love the driving beat and the steel and the harmonica and the tambourine and the fiddle and the pileup vocals at the end. Would love to hear Taylor do something like this.
    Thank you, Ash!

  10. Shelley says:

    Definite Taylor vibe going on with this one.

    Actually, I think I might like the playfulness Taylor could bring to this…which, right now has too much “trash” sound to it (not trashy…trash SOUND…does that make sense?)

    But the ending on this is pretty damn cool.

Leave a Reply

