If you can express your soul, does the rest cease to matter?


Any thoughts and/or opinions?

15 Responses to If you can express your soul, does the rest cease to matter?

  1. Marianne Yelle says:

    OOps, that’s a “fav” singer (what the ‘h’ is a Fax singer??)

    O.K.. just to really mess things up, when I saw this all I thought of was the lyrics in a Robbie Robertson song (a fax singer of mine):

    From “Somewhere Down the Crazy River:

    “I’m a man with a clear destination
    I’m a man with a broad imagination
    You fog the mind, you stir the soul
    I can’t find…no control

    What it all mean, baby???

  2. Marianne Yelle says:

    O.K.. just to really mess things up, when I saw this all I thought of was the lyrics in a Robbie Robertson song (a fax singer of mine):

    From “Somewhere Down the Crazy River:

    “I’m a man with a clear destination
    I’m a man with a broad imagination
    You fog the mind, you stir the soul
    I can’t find…no control

    What it all mean, baby???

  3. Sunshine says:

    Thank you!

  4. MollyK says:

    The rest of what? Internal or external stuff?

  5. Cali50 says:

    Yes, thank you Sunshine for a great interpretation!

  6. Phile says:

    Everything matters. Some things more than others.

    Love these.

  7. deejay says:

    too deep for poor lil me. I’ll go with Sunshine also. Besides, it sound nice to say “I’ll go with sunshine!” Happy!

  8. Nice. Me too – I’m with Sunshine.

  9. Shelley says:

    I like Sunshine’s interpretation.

  10. Sunshine says:

    If you can express your soul, the rest ‘begins’ to matter. The rest being all that really matters.

  11. Shelley says:

    I think that depends on if your expression is purely self-centered or not.

    We have a responsiblity to not only make ourselves happy but bring joy to others…I think that is what really matters in this world.

    After all…happiness and joy are hard to define in a singular sense.

  12. ms.sonny says:

    Yes I find that to be true.
    I’m a late bloomer but still learning.
    If I” express my soul”
    all the bs of fronts and personality fade.
    I am in the end
    all I am meant to be.
    Just me.
    It’s only in the last few months
    I try everyday to follow my soul
    an not my head so much.

    try to do what I love to do
    and the do next right thing.
    an sometimes…
    the rest ceases to exist.

  13. Cali50 says:

    This one has me stumoed. Maybe I’m being too literal but what does “the rest” mean?

  14. Squeebee says:

    Good Question, Ash! I’m gonna have to say the answer is no. If there is no-one there to react to your expression, is it truly satisfying? If we were all in our own little worlds, but expressing our souls, what kind of world would we live in? Anyway, just my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

