Covers Week- Artist: Pink Nasty

Today marks the beginning of covers week.

Our first artist is Pink Nasty (a.k.a. Sara Beck) from Kansas. Her voice is much sweeter than her moniker suggests.


Burn- Usher Cover
Telephone Line- Electric Light Orchestra Cover
Valentines Day- Will Oldham Cover

8 Responses to Covers Week- Artist: Pink Nasty

  1. A. says:

    He’s…… scary.

    Looks a bit like Conor Oberst.. sounds like… I don’t even know where to start.
    I told you it was obscene.

  2. Omphalos says:

    Ok, just went & listened to Black Nasty on his My Space. Ummmm … yeah.

  3. Omphalos says:

    That is a hoot! Now I want to hear her bro, as a point of comparison.

  4. A. says:

    Her brother is obscene shock rapper Black Nasty. I suppose to her it only seemed natural to go with Pink….

  5. Omphalos says:

    She has a mellow voice. Especially nice phrasing, kind of lazy in all the right ways. What do they call that? Languid? Wistful? Lissome, too! Lol. How did she come up with her strange pink name?

  6. Jenk says:

    Wow, I really like her voice. I’m glad you made the comment about her voice being sweeter than her name implies – don’t think I would have listened to it otherwise! (That’ll teach me to be more open-minded!)

  7. A. says:

    The ELO link should work now. Sorry for the problem. Thanks for letting me know.

  8. AmyH says:

    Thanks Ash. I really like Valentine’s Day. It’s got a dreamlike quality. Burn is okay, but I can’t get the link to Telephone Line to work.

Leave a Reply

