What’s Up VIP.com coverage of Elliott Yamin & L.M.B.O

Elliott invited the people from WhatsUpVIP.com to come backstage and cover his appearance at the Virginia State Fair.

I love this picture of Mitch.

Caption Contest!
The prize is a surprise CD.
You have until tomorrow morning to enter.

You can see rest of the pictures here.

46 Responses to What’s Up VIP.com coverage of Elliott Yamin & L.M.B.O

  1. fAtnhapy says:

    “I was so busy eating potatoes and listening to U2, I forgot to get drunk!”

  2. Phile says:

    “No seriously! We were dancing and I thought it really *was* okay to put my hand there.”

  3. CloudNine says:

    Aw c’mere dahlin’ and let me give you a big ol’ hug!

  4. Faye says:

    “Just making it do what it do, Baby”

  5. SoulForever says:

    “Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerzzzzzzzzz Elliott !!!”

  6. Cali50 says:

    This is not a quote, just wondering who the Brian look alike is? I was thinking,”Gee, I really like Brian’s new hair style” and then I saw a picture of this guy and Brian together in the full article!

  7. Jan says:

    “Come on baby, she means nothing to me.”

  8. flowersKY says:

    “And here we have Mitch Jones, of LiMBO fame, wearing the distressed boot leg cut from our new men’s jeans wear collection. Combining contemporary style with classic design for the ultimate look, Mitch captures an electric vibe from the city!”

  9. Malisa says:

    Gotta Dance!

  10. Legacy says:

    “come, take my hand and join us on this journey of music, laughter, soul, joy and dreams coming true.”

  11. Lee says:

    I only smile when I play the left handed air guitar.

  12. Lee says:

    I only smile when I play the air guitar.

  13. JazzLeavesHerNumber says:

    “Hand jive, hand jive, hand jive,
    Do that crazy hand jive. “

  14. Ellen Corn Dog Dorkinator says:

    Scratch that, try this:
    “Shuffle to the left, shuffle to the right, my LiMBO bass’ll make ya feel alright!!!”

  15. flowersKY says:

    “Grab that partner, do-si-do.”

  16. kathrynmacphee says:

    “Lookit this y’all. Thanks to you guys the band’s doing so well now I’ve got my own guy here with a tag around his neck who follows me around doing stuff, just like Taylor has. Cool beans!”

  17. flowersKY says:

    “All skate. Everybody skate.”

  18. Ellen says:

    “Shuffle to the left, shuffle to the right–C’mon now ev’rybody, LiMBO make ya feel alright!”

  19. empthd009 says:

    “I’m a man not a mouse”.

  20. flowersKY says:

    “Voila, my new winter outfit!”

  21. jenniesaunt says:

    Here’s another one since I did not see a limit on entries.

    ” You have to be kidding me, Richmond does not have a shirt tucked in dress code.”

  22. jenniesaunt says:

    “LIMBO Look Alike Contest winners you say. That first dude looks like Brian , but no way is the second dude Zippy.”

    The 2 other men in the picture may be Brian’s family members as I see a resemblance. But I do not know that as a fact. So, if this is the case, I hope this caption would not be offensive to them.

  23. diva614 says:

    “Cute? Damn right! Now where’s my bass?”

  24. Rabbit says:

    “Thanks for stopping by, can I interest you in a refreshing beverage?”

  25. Phoebe says:

    “Why yes…yes I am. Mitch Jones, on the bass. Mitch Jones. On. The. Bass.”

  26. Bama Angelfish says:

    Hi my name is fAt–just kidding!

  27. taylorsfan says:

    or “come boogie with me!”

  28. MollyK says:

    As far as I’m concerned, me and SoulForever are the new Fern Michaels.

  29. deejay says:

    dang! I was hoping everyone was still so distracted by GC that my caption might be funniest by default! but there are some good ones here! dang! (but this is fun! it keeps me coming back to see Smilin’ Mitch!) πŸ™‚

  30. MollyK says:

    I like that one. “Look Ma–no Pop Tarts!”

  31. SoulForever says:

    “Seeee….No Pop Tart!”

  32. justmi says:

    “Naw, you first….”

  33. taylorsfan says:

    “want to boogie with me?”

  34. Bama Angelfish says:

    “Now THIS is bringing Sexy Back….”

  35. deejay says:

    yea! I think I’m in the top 10! I’ll get to go on the tour!! πŸ˜‰

  36. Ash says:

    Pull my finger is a current front runner.

  37. deejay says:

    ok, so my “pull my finger” is in first place, right? tee hee!

    just kidding! I’ve never much been into captioning, but I love coming over here and looking at the Smiling Mitch picture!! thanks, Ash!!

  38. TTT says:

    “Awwww…come here…you need some love!!”

  39. ms.sonny says:

    “Shall we Jam?”

  40. katja says:

    Gaaaaah! I’m such a dork. I was wondering why everybody’s using ” “-marks and then I read that there’s a caption contest.
    Sorry.

  41. Denali says:

    “This way to center stage Mr. Hicks!…err I mean Mr. Yamin!!!”

  42. deejay says:

    “Pull my finger. Aw, c’mon, pull my finger!”

  43. kelmeister says:

    “Do I make you prooooouuuuuddddd…”

  44. katja says:

    That sure is a happy face! πŸ™‚

  45. mrspaul says:

    TAAA DAAAAAAAA!!!!!

    I’m assuming he just did a roundoff back handspring double back tuck. No? Oh. Dang. Could’ve sworn that’s what it looked like.

  46. Cali50 says:

    ‘Sure I can smile! See!”

Leave a Reply

