We have a winner.

The winner of the caption contest is flowersKY with the caption

“Grab that partner, do-si-do.”

Congrats, FlowersKY!

Five people voted. My room-mate, myself, two friends and a *special guest*. FlowersKY’s quote was chosen because it was simple yet effective.

Here’s the list of albums she can choose her prize from:

Suitcase- Keb Mo
Dance To The Music– Sly & The Family Stone
Modern Sounds in Country & Western Music– Ray Charles
Organic– Joe Cocker
Strangers Almanac– Whiskeytown
Greetings From Michigan.. – Sufjan Stevens
Pawnshop Blues– Brownie McGhee/ Sonny Terry
Giant Steps– John Coltrane
Other Woman– Nina Simone
Astral Weeks– Van Morrison
Pain In My Heart– Otis Redding
John Mayer Trio Live (TRY!)- John Mayer Trio

16 Responses to We have a winner.

  1. A. says:

    I can tell you that the special guest was not mitch.

    a musician. but not him.

  2. flowersKY says:

    Just in case you are curious, I wanted them all! But I read everyone’s bios (even those I knew) and listened to the mp3’s and You Tube. Then looked to see what I could check out at my library. Yes, I spent a lot of Sunday doing this! Ms Sonny, I did choose Joe Cocker, Organic – great song list and it spun me off awhile listening to an entire album by Jimmy Clif, who wrote “Many Rivers to Cross”, a beautiful song. Thanks, Ash.!
    P.S. Who was that “special guest” who voted? Was it Square-Dancin’ Mitch?

  3. deejay says:

    yea! congrats, Flowers! and if it’s a square-dance, then we all get to play!! grab yer partner takes on a whole ‘nuther meaning here at the Boogie! woooo!!

  4. Tee says:

    Yay flowersKY! Congratulations!

  5. Robin4T says:

    Perfect caption, flowersky! Congrats.

  6. SoulForever says:

    Congrats, flowersky!
    It was fun competing and the best caption won. I vote for Cocker.

  7. ms.sonny says:

    Way Cool Flowersky!

    an I’d nail that Cocker album!

    just sayin…

  8. KraftR says:

    Congrats, flowersKY, great caption!

  9. Legacy says:

    Congratulation flowersKY !!!!

    I have to recommend Keb’ Mo’ it is a great album!!!
    they all are!!!

  10. Legacy says:

    Congratulation flowersKY !!!!

    I have to recommend Keb’ Mo’ it is a great album!!!

  11. flowersKY says:

    Woo-hoo! Thanks, Ash. and voting committee. I’m taking my time, going down the list and listening to sound clips and reading bios. This is fun and an education. Check back with you later.

  12. MollyK says:

    Grab that Van Morrison, Flowersky. I don’t have that one. Congrats.

  13. TTT says:

    FlowersKy…..Grab that CD do-si-do!!! Congrats!

  14. katja says:

    Wooo-hooo! Congrats FlowersKY!

  15. Claire says:

    LOL Flowersky, well done.

  16. OSB says:

    Congrats flowersky!

Leave a Reply

