The Ditty Bops

Take cute girls, with a cute band name, singing cute songs. Throw in a little vaudeville and you’ve got the Ditty Bops.

The video for “Wishful Thinking”

“Ooh La La” download

12 Responses to The Ditty Bops

  1. Omphalos says:

    Have you been to a live show? Tell us about it!

  2. A. says:

    I think they did, Omph. I’ll try to find out for sure. I do know the do a lot of elaborate set and wardrobe design with their live shows.

  3. Omphalos says:

    Do you know if they conceived and did the art direction for the video themselves? Nice color saturation! The instrumentation’s swell on both the dl and vid. I like how they mix in the old sound with something new. And who can resist the banjo? Not me!

  4. Claireb7tx says:

    I love this…very entertaining!

  5. Bama Angelfish says:

    Their voices are exquisite.

  6. A. says:

    Shelley is 100% right on this one.

    {waiting for an “of course I am”}

    Abby and Amanda are multi-talented, multi-faceted musicians. They go deeper than cute.

  7. Shelley says:

    Ash…I love the Ditty Bops. Not only are the extremely cute…they are a great listen.

    Don’t let the kitschy video disuade you from giving them a fair shake audibly.

    I encourage y’all to download some of their stuff…you won’t be disappointed…I promise.

    These women are wonderful musicians.

  8. SoulForever says:

    cmoore..maybe I was too quick to judge. have this things about knives in the chest, arrows through the heart, etc. but, I believe you’re right about the magic tricks……without the imagery (for me), the vocals were great

  9. I thought they were doing “magic tricks” like David Copperfield and those guys, instead of it being violence. Maybe I need to watch it again.

  10. SoulForever says:

    Cute girls….beautiful harmony…..but, I found the underlying violence disturbing.

  11. How fun…I want her earrings from the 2nd video!!! They have really refreshing voices & harmonies & the video itself is well made & entertaining. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

