LiMBO Tourdate Updates from Staci Less


LiMBO will be appearing tomorrow night
October 21st at Gabriel’s in Hoover, AL.

Also appearing at the
River Revival @ Locust Fork River in Cleveland, AL on October 22 at 5 PM – this date is confirmed.

Join LiMBO at Workplay for Halloween on
October 31st – Doors open at 7, Show begins at 8 and tickets are 15 dollars

Thanks for the info, Staci and hottay.

8 Responses to LiMBO Tourdate Updates from Staci Less

  1. taylorsfan says:

    Michigan

  2. A. says:

    That’s a good question, taylorsfan. Where abouts do you live?

  3. taylorsfan says:

    would love to see the guys perform again,,,any chance coming of coming closer to the mid west???? PLEASE..

  4. […] Thanks for the info, Staci and hottay. Posted by A.Thank you for intresting postLink to original article […]

  5. babynco says:

    How nice of Stacey Less to take her time to inform us of LMBO dates. This shows how much they respect and value us as fans. The only other thing that I would wish for would be that they would perform on the north east coast closer to me…

  6. MollyK says:

    I just want to say that Ash’s and other people’s enthusiasm for this band even without Taylor is absolutely on the money. If you have the least inclination to go out, go out and see these guys. I dragged my musician hubby to Smith’s in ATL on a Tuesday night and made him be my designated driver when he had to get up at 5 in the morning. That’s what a gabillion years of “you owe me for this” chips gets ya, and it was worth it. But the kicker is th at it would have been worth it even if Taylor hadn’t shown up. THAT’S how really really great these guys are. I expected some shit-talking from my extremely talented husband, particularly about the keyboard emphasis since his band doesn’t have a keyboard, but what I got instead from him from the LMBO without Taylor set was a three-minutes-in “the keyboard guy is kicking ASS”. He was less flattering about the guitarist, Sam. If you want to call it that. He said, “That college buddy of his didn’t have any business anywhere NEAR the same stage with that fuckin REAL guitar player”.

    That’s ugly, I know. But my point is that my husband of 20 years is by definition as such is generally a damned idiot. He is however a really great guitarist for the whole 20 years, having started when he was 8. I hate it. It’s often the scourge of my existence, but at the same time I’m proud of him for having such a gift.

    Go see these LMBO guys if you get a chance. You won’t be sorry.

    (Btw, Ash. The band needs a new bass player because they want to fire one for being an ass and a no-show at practice sessions. They auditioned a guy night before last and the hubby came home and said he was great and used to open for Derek Trucks. Then he snidely asked me if I knew who that was and I said yeah and told him. Heh heh.
    So thanks for the pre-backup.

  7. Cali50 says:

    Thanks for the updated info ladies. I’m looking forward to the Halloween cell cert!

  8. TaylorsDream says:

    If you have a chance to go seee Limbo please do so they are a great well oiled band. they play some awesomely fine blues soul and rock licks. Jeff, Brian, Zippy, Mitch Love you guys soooo much i am so glad you are still blazin. Peace

Leave a Reply

