Heaven Is A Honky-Tonk.

This video was originally posted in May, but the viewers then were limited and the expressed interest in Ray LaMontagne was little.

Now that those facts have changed, I thought it would be nice to see this on the front page once again. I hope you enjoy.

.

Ray LaMontagne live at ACL- Heaven Is A Honky-Tonk.

6 Responses to Heaven Is A Honky-Tonk.

  1. abbysee says:

    Wow….just browsing looking for something to listen to…….Ray just always does it for me. He draws me in, can’t explain it, but then, I don’t have to either. He intrigues me.

  2. A. says:

    Hi Marianne-
    As far as I know “Heaven Is A Honky-Tonk” isn’t on any of Ray LaMontagne’s currently released albums.

  3. Marianne Yelle says:

    I love this song and his voice in it and his soft rendition. There is somehting about Ray LaM that makes me want to watch him -it’s like ‘pain in motion’ which sounds voyeuristic but it draws you to him. Is this on his latest CD? -I haven’t got it yet but will if this is on it. I get the same kinda vibe and internal emotion as I did when watching “trouble”. Love it and thanks, Ash.

  4. AliceinWonderland says:

    This was lovely, Ash. Thanks for sharing.

  5. A. says:

    No tossing. To each their own, right? Diversity is a wonderful thing. Thanks for sharing your thoughts/opinion.

  6. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Paper cups and cheetos will be tossed at me, but I’m just not getting the Ray Man. I usually gobble up this kind of stuff, but just something about him puts my musical tastebuds in a an off flavor. Ehhh, not my kind of working class folky musician Joe. But I did like hearing When the Sun Turns Black on ER this week…

Leave a Reply

