Skip James- Soul of a Man (1-3)

Keep your eye our for special guests including J.B. Lenoir and Blind Willie Johnson

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

3 Responses to Skip James- Soul of a Man (1-3)

  1. patty cee says:

    thank you so much! i’m such a fan of his!

  2. Jan says:

    You have to watch part 5 to hear Skip James performing Soul of a Man. I’m going to buy whatever music of his I can find and continue watching videos on YouTube. I love YouTube. Billie Holiday is one of my favorite artists and the video you put up was awe inspiring. I never knew to look. Thanks again.

  3. Jan says:

    Ash: Thanks so much for the videos of Skip James. I love the music. I love this genre of music. I love the story. I have 10 CDs in a set that are similar and I was lucky to find these in a used CD store. It’s music with soul. I loved seeing Shamekia Copeland in the video. She is so great live. I saw her at Antone’s. Time to watch parts 4 and 5 on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

