05/12 It all settles in Seattle

Taylor Hicks
The Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA
8:00pm

Set List in Progress
This was a wild tour de force, ranging from the sublime (The Right Place with a so-sweet Dust My Broom) to the ridiculous (you know the one I mean). And all the best things in between. Thank you, Taylor. Thank you so very, very much.

Soul Thing^
Give Me Tonight
Hell of a Day ^^
Medicated Goo#
Just to Feel That Way
My Friend
The Deal
Hold on to Your Love##
Compared to What
Long Train Running
Heaven Knows* > The Maze**
The Right Place%
The Runaround%%

Encore:
The Fall
Do I Make You Proud&
Badge

^ With “Eastbound and Down” (Jerry Reed) tease
^^ With “Another Brick in the Wall Part Two (Pink Floyd) tease
# With “Them Changes” (Kenny Wayne Shepherd) tease
## With “Tide is High” (The Paragons), “Jump in the Line” (Harry Belafonte) and “(Ain’t it) Funny How Time Slips Away” (Willie Nelson) tease
* With “Maybelline” (Chuck Berry) and “Ain’t it Funky” (James Brown), “Give Up the Funk” (Parliament) tease
** With “Something So Right” (Paul Simon), “Crazy Love” (Van Morrison), “Mama Said” (The Shirelles) and “Days Like This” (Van Morrison) teases
% With “Dust My Broom” (Robert Johnson) and “Arc of a Diver” (Steve Winwood) teases
%% With “Big Boss Man” (Jimmy Reed) tease
& With “Dancing Queen” (ABBA) tease

=============

This amazing, first national tour ends in another beautiful old theater. Thanks for the music, guys. This curtain’s closing, but we’ll be back for more.

The Moore

The Moore

34 Responses to 05/12 It all settles in Seattle

  1. BonnieC says:

    I got home last night from Seattle – I survied my Taylor Weedend! Long 9 hr, ride home but was a beautiful day & was able to listen to In You Time which I purchased at the Moore. I really Love this CD!!! KimLoree -Loved reading all your details leading up to your exciting evening.. I was sitting in row J main Center. Actually the Portland show was the most exciting for me. My husband & I took a cab from our hotel., then there it was, One of Taylors Buses- I got so exciting just seeing that bus. We stood in line about 20 minuste . After you enter the building you have to climb 3 flights of dimly lit stairs. Then there you are in this old huge ballroom. A small stage is kind of situated in the corner of the room. Were alble to get fairly close to the stage & then I just wait till the excitig moment when Taylor enters . I never stop dancing & bouncing ,clapping, & cheering the whole show. Taylor sounded great!!! My husband really enjoyed himself. He is not a fan – but there he was standing with this big smile on his face. I know he would go see him again. I didn’t want the show to end.
    I loved seeing Taylors facial gesture, & his gorgous face., The encore was so fun ending wiht THe Saint to Maching In. Saturday night, show was a really a different night. During the show I was wishing I was up in the front rows. I know I had fairly good seats but I wasn’t as close as the previous night. I would stand up for a few seconds , feel awkward and sit down again. I did this 4 or 5 times. I was worred I would block the view of the people in back of me. Anyway, I kept boucing in my seat at least & clapping. I finallly stood up the last two songs, and stayed standing. I thought Taylor did an outstanding performance of The Right Place. He was in quite a sllly modd the whole everning. Biggest surprise was DIMYP & Dancing Queen of course. KimLoree, I know you’ll have some exciting details of this great eveing.

  2. KimLoree says:

    I read all of the pages of the threads for the Seattle cellcert and just about died laughing when I reached the part where you were all predicting “DIMYP” and then “Dancing Queen” for the encore. I couldn’t wait to get to the part where you realized that he did both. Freaking hilarious….
    Thanks to the recording of the cellcert, I was able to revisit my fantastic “Taylor Hicks live in Seattle” adventure, which I tried to capture below:

    I’m squirming in my seat, waiting, waiting, almost time….
    Here it comes….the band is coming out now. I see a little pre-game huddle over to the left of the stage…crew members? Is Taylor over there? I’m not sure. It’s getting really exciting now. Watching, watching….where is Taylor?

    OMG….There he is!!! Soul thing…I’m mesmerized. I can see every expression. He’s smiling, dancing, happy, happy Taylor. I say to Carissa…I think maybe he’s had a few drinks. She agrees. He just looks jubilant. No jacket? I ask Carissa if this is a first. She said he came out with no jacket in Portland.

    I’m thinking….even though we are really close to the stage, he looks smaller than I thought he was. Not skinnier…just smaller. Maybe it’s because all these months, I thought he was larger than life.

    “Eastbound and Down”….rockin out, dancing, smiling. Wow! His voice is absolutely perfect. The sound is perfect.

    “Give Me Tonight”…my least favorite…until now. Absolutely outstanding powerful voice! Melanie’s backup is perfection. Rocking version. Cannot take my eyes off of him. I want to record every move, every note in my mind. I’m in a trance, with all senses on overload. I want to laugh…I want to cry. I thought this moment would never arrive.

    Now he says that we are going to get a “good show” because it’s the last on the tour. I just knew Seattle would be special. He’s talkative….he’s in one hell of a good mood.

    “HOAD”….we are all singing. Everyone around me is on their feet. I look back and the back of the room is all sitting. What’s wrong with them? Oh well….we are happy dancing fools up front and Taylor appreciates it. OMG…”Another Brick in the Wall”. Those moves….holy crap.

    Running away from Ted on the stage, acting goofy (like Phantom said on the cellcert). Taylor says, “That’s Ted, I don’t know what his last name is”. I scream out, “alltheanswers”. Those “in the know” turn around and smile at me.

    Ooohhh, oooohhh, “Medicated Goo”….I had never heard of that song until Taylor sang it. Now I love, love, love it. The lyrics are one big mess….but it doesn’t matter to me at all. I find it hilarious and I think Melanie does too. Yes Taylor, this is “good for me”, I will definitely follow you!!! How do you describe that thing he does with his voice to imitate instruments? It’s incredible! I don’t recognize the tag…doesn’t matter. I’m healed!

    “Just to Feel That Way”….I’ve never heard him do it better. Just perfect! I sit down and just take it all in. Ahhhh….”I won’t let you go”….”For even one day”. This is MY one day…and I’ll never forget it. Here come the tears.

    “My Friend”….standing back up again, clapping, smiling again. Incredible happiness. I’m thinking I don’t ever want this to end. How many songs have we had so far? How many will we get? Nevermind….enjoy the moment. Ohhhh….what a fabulous energetic finish. WOW. Then we get shhhsshhh’d by Taylor. Sorry Taylor…..but I think not!

    “The Deal”….Taylor….the “best you have to offer” is all I need. I’m all in for the deal. Taylor says, “Is everybody havin’ fun?”…..screams all around, “Okay…that’s what you paid for”. Funny, Funny Taylor!

    “HOTYL”….very nice….I calm down a bit….until “Jump in De Line” and “Tide is High”. Oh boy, this is FUN. I want more, more, MORE!!! Don’t recognize the next tag but it doesn’t matter. It’s all great!

    The harp….holy shit!!! I had forgotten about the harp???? I hadn’t even noticed that it hadn’t come out yet. It’s getting’ hot in here!!! God…I love this man….and so does Seattle.

    “Compared to What”….another song I had never heard before Taylor. Playful Taylor, playing Melanie’s drum…did he just smack her on the butt with a drum stick? He makes me laugh, he makes me cry. Smoking hot song….smoking hot Taylor. I can use it! Sock it to me baby! There is no comparison….the INCOMPARABLE TAYLOR HICKS.

    Holy crap…now we’re rockin’!! “Long Train Running”. This is unbelievable. That voice is sooooooo strong and soooooo perfect. He owns this song…big time. Harp…that harp…WOW. We’ll sing along with you Taylor. We love this one. Shake that thing…we love that too!! Playful again, running at Josh. Incredible falsetto ending!!!!! I’m melting.

    (My explanation sign key is wearing out.)

    “Heaven Knows”….I’ll never let you down, Taylor. Ohhh….ohhh….ahhhhh….ahhhh back and forth with the audience. Do it some more Taylor. We want to participate. Tags Maybelline. Dances with Melanie….crazy sexy dancing. Hot! Now goofy…runing off stage and back in the other side. Funky now….

    Straight into “The Maze”….I can’t get out either…I think you know what a maze you made, Mister Hicks. That’s OK. I don’t want out anyway. I love this song. Tags galore! Ooohhh, “Crazy Love”, “Mama Said”, he’s in the zone. So am I.

    Funny Taylor again, starts to introduce the song and acts like he can’t remember it, with head in hand. Uhhh…ohhh. I’m a gonner! It’s “The Right Place”. Indeed!

    All the f**king critics who wanted better pacing of the show, needed to be at this one. I’m up, I’m down, I’m laughing, I’m entranced, I’m clapping. I’m crying, I’m mesmerized. At times I can’t move. At times I can’t stop. This is the most exciting roller coaster ride I’ve ever been on.

    “The Runaround”…dancing fools all around….undies galore on stage. Perfect voice, perfect band. Yes….you do give us everything. And we appreciate it. Don’t let this ever end….please. Harp….yee hah!!!….“Big Boss Man” ….I hear you when you call, Taylor.

    All the crew on the stage….holding raised hands with Taylor….taking a group bow….playing with the undies (not Taylor)….away they go.

    Oh No….not yet….we are not gonna let you go and you know it…

    OMG…here comes the stool….I’m outta my seat and up to the stage. I find a place behind my new little friend, Carissa, who is right against the stage. She’s 5’2” and I am 5’7” so it’s a perfect view. This is so powerful…everyone in the audience is entranced. He doesn’t even know we are there. He’s wherever he goes when he sings this one. I want to go there too.

    Now I’m in total shock….WTF?????…DIMYP???????? Well…you do make me proud and I love the song…..but WTF?

    OK….now I get it, LMAO, it’s freaking “DANCING QUEEN”!!!!! He reaches out and brings Melanie down, she’s singing it to him, he’s dancing, and singing back-up for her. The “in the know” crowd are all looking at one another and laughing. Taylor….you are F**king INCREDIBLE. It’s like he’s saying, “Screw the critcs…I’m shoutin’ out to Gray Charles and the on-line Soul Patrol and I don’t give a sh** what you think”.

    Noooooo…noooooo….please don’t go…..PLEASE DON’T GO.

    “We can do one more”. Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!!!!

    And it’s “Badge” We get BADGE!!!! We are the luckiest audience ever. The perfect band, the perfect set, and Taylor to perfection, every song, every note, every move. This song rocks the house. I wonder about the people who came here, knowing nothing about him except for AI. I wonder what they are thinking…then I don’t care. Where is Taylor’s badge. I want to find it for him and pin it on him.

    It’s over and I am dazed. I don’t want to leave. What just happened? How will I ever remember it all?

    Well….thanks to you wonderful people here…I have access to video, pictures, thoughts and recaps, everything I need to help me remember my experience. I’m not sure that I will ever see Taylor “live” again. It was all I could do to make this trip. Mr. KimLoree is a wee bit jealous of my obsession with Taylor and unless he comes to my hometown, I don’t think I will be seeing another concert. Very sad, I know….but now you all know how important what you do here is to me.

    As for my new friend, Carissa, I could not have ever picked a better traveling companion. Thank-you Carissa, for helping to make this such a special occasion for me. Hugs…

    Carissa and I had a fun little adventure after the show and met some wonderful Sp’ers. I’ll tell you more about it after I come down from my euphoria from a walk down memory lane.

  3. KimLoree says:

    I read all of the pages of the threads for the Seattle cellcert and just about died laughing when I reached the part where you were all predicting “DIMYP” and then “Dancing Queen” for the encore. I couldn’t wait to get to the part where you realized that he did both. Freaking hilarious….
    Thanks to the recording of the cellcert, I was able to revisit my fantastic “Taylor Hicks live in Seattle” adventure, which I tried to capture below:

    I’m squirming in my seat, waiting, waiting, almost time….
    Here it comes….the band is coming out now. I see a little pre-game huddle over to the left of the stage…crew members? Is Taylor over there? I’m not sure. It’s getting really exciting now. Watching, watching….where is Taylor?

    OMG….There he is!!! Soul thing…I’m mesmerized. I can see every expression. He’s smiling, dancing, happy, happy Taylor. I say to Carissa…I think maybe he’s had a few drinks. She agrees. He just looks jubilant. No jacket? I ask Carissa if this is a first. She said he came out with no jacket in Portland.

    I’m thinking….even though we are really close to the stage, he looks smaller than I thought he was. Not skinnier…just smaller. Maybe it’s because all these months, I thought he was larger than life.

    “Eastbound and Down”….rockin out, dancing, smiling. Wow! His voice is absolutely perfect. The sound is perfect.

    “Give Me Tonight”…my least favorite…until now. Absolutely outstanding powerful voice! Melanie’s backup is perfection. Rocking version. Cannot take my eyes off of him. I want to record every move, every note in my mind. I’m in a trance, with all senses on overload. I want to laugh…I want to cry. I thought this moment would never arrive.

    Now he says that we are going to get a “good show” because it’s the last on the tour. I just knew Seattle would be special. He’s talkative….he’s in one hell of a good mood.

    “HOAD”….we are all singing. Everyone around me is on their feet. I look back and the back of the room is all sitting. What’s wrong with them? Oh well….we are happy dancing fools up front and Taylor appreciates it. OMG…”Another Brick in the Wall”. Those moves….holy crap.

    Running away from Ted on the stage, acting goofy (like Phantom said on the cellcert). Taylor says, “That’s Ted, I don’t know what his last name is”. I scream out, “alltheanswers”. Those “in the know” turn around and smile at me.

    Ooohhh, oooohhh, “Medicated Goo”….I had never heard of that song until Taylor sang it. Now I love, love, love it. The lyrics are one big mess….but it doesn’t matter to me at all. I find it hilarious and I think Melanie does too. Yes Taylor, this is “good for me”, I will definitely follow you!!! How do you describe that thing he does with his voice to imitate instruments? It’s incredible! I don’t recognize the tag…doesn’t matter. I’m healed!

    “Just to Feel That Way”….I’ve never heard him do it better. Just perfect! I sit down and just take it all in. Ahhhh….”I won’t let you go”….”For even one day”. This is MY one day…and I’ll never forget it. Here come the tears.

    “My Friend”….standing back up again, clapping, smiling again. Incredible happiness. I’m thinking I don’t ever want this to end. How many songs have we had so far? How many will we get? Nevermind….enjoy the moment. Ohhhh….what a fabulous energetic finish. WOW. Then we get shhhsshhh’d by Taylor. Sorry Taylor…..but I think not!

    “The Deal”….Taylor….the “best you have to offer” is all I need. I’m all in for the deal. Taylor says, “Is everybody havin’ fun?”…..screams all around, “Okay…that’s what you paid for”. Funny, Funny Taylor!

    “HOTYL”….very nice….I calm down a bit….until “Jump in De Line” and “Tide is High”. Oh boy, this is FUN. I want more, more, MORE!!! Don’t recognize the next tag but it doesn’t matter. It’s all great!

    The harp….holy shit!!! I had forgotten about the harp???? I hadn’t even noticed that it hadn’t come out yet. It’s getting’ hot in here!!! God…I love this man….and so does Seattle.

    “Compared to What”….another song I had never heard before Taylor. Playful Taylor, playing Melanie’s drum…did he just smack her on the butt with a drum stick? He makes me laugh, he makes me cry. Smoking hot song….smoking hot Taylor. I can use it! Sock it to me baby! There is no comparison….the INCOMPARABLE TAYLOR HICKS.

    Holy crap…now we’re rockin’!! “Long Train Running”. This is unbelievable. That voice is sooooooo strong and soooooo perfect. He owns this song…big time. Harp…that harp…WOW. We’ll sing along with you Taylor. We love this one. Shake that thing…we love that too!! Playful again, running at Josh. Incredible falsetto ending!!!!! I’m melting.

    (My explanation sign key is wearing out.)

    “Heaven Knows”….I’ll never let you down, Taylor. Ohhh….ohhh….ahhhhh….ahhhh back and forth with the audience. Do it some more Taylor. We want to participate. Tags Maybelline. Dances with Melanie….crazy sexy dancing. Hot! Now goofy…runing off stage and back in the other side. Funky now….

    Straight into “The Maze”….I can’t get out either…I think you know what a maze you made, Mister Hicks. That’s OK. I don’t want out anyway. I love this song. Tags galore! Ooohhh, “Crazy Love”, “Mama Said”, he’s in the zone. So am I.

    Funny Taylor again, starts to introduce the song and acts like he can’t remember it, with head in hand. Uhhh…ohhh. I’m a gonner! It’s “The Right Place”. Indeed!

    All the f**king critics who wanted better pacing of the show, needed to be at this one. I’m up, I’m down, I’m laughing, I’m entranced, I’m clapping. I’m crying, I’m mesmerized. At times I can’t move. At times I can’t stop. This is the most exciting roller coaster ride I’ve ever been on.

    “The Runaround”…dancing fools all around….undies galore on stage. Perfect voice, perfect band. Yes….you do give us everything. And we appreciate it. Don’t let this ever end….please. Harp….yee hah!!!….“Big Boss Man” ….I hear you when you call, Taylor.

    All the crew on the stage….holding raised hands with Taylor….taking a group bow….playing with the undies (not Taylor)….away they go.

    Oh No….not yet….we are not gonna let you go and you know it…

    OMG…here comes the stool….I’m outta my seat and up to the stage. I find a place behind my new little friend, Carissa, who is right against the stage. She’s 5’2” and I am 5’7” so it’s a perfect view. This is so powerful…everyone in the audience is entranced. He doesn’t even know we are there. He’s wherever he goes when he sings this one. I want to go there too.

    Now I’m in total shock….WTF?????…DIMYP???????? Well…you do make me proud and I love the song…..but WTF?

    OK….now I get it, LMAO, it’s freaking “DANCING QUEEN”!!!!! He reaches out and brings Melanie down, she’s singing it to him, he’s dancing, and singing back-up for her. The “in the know” crowd are all looking at one another and laughing. Taylor….you are F**king INCREDIBLE. It’s like he’s saying, “Screw the critcs…I’m shoutin’ out to Gray Charles and the on-line Soul Patrol and I don’t give a shit what you think”.

    Noooooo…noooooo….please don’t go…..PLEASE DON’T GO.

    “We can do one more”. Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!!!!

    And it’s “Badge” We get BADGE!!!! We are the luckiest audience ever. The perfect band, the perfect set, and Taylor to perfection, every song, every note, every move. This song rocks the house. I wonder about the people who came here, knowing nothing about him except for AI. I wonder what they are thinking…then I don’t care. Where is Taylor’s badge. I want to find it for him and pin it on him.

    It’s over and I am dazed. I don’t want to leave. What just happened? How will I ever remember it all?

    Well….thanks to you wonderful people here…I have access to video, pictures, thoughts and recaps, everything I need to help me remember my experience. I’m not sure that I will ever see Taylor “live” again. It was all I could do to make this trip. Mr. KimLoree is a wee bit jealous of my obsession with Taylor and unless he comes to my hometown, I don’t think I will be seeing another concert. Very sad, I know….but now you all know how important what you do here is to me.

    As for my new friend, Carissa, I could not have ever picked a better traveling companion. Thank-you Carissa, for helping to make this such a special occasion for me. Hugs…

    Carissa and I had a fun little adventure after the show and met some wonderful Sp’ers. I’ll tell you more about it after I come down from my euphoria from a walk down memory lane.

  4. laurita says:

    Georgie– good idea!… (I miss GC too) but Gray certainly did ‘check in’ on the home page of gcdotcom, and posted earlier both the “Do I Make You Proud/Dancing Queen” encore video (shot by Wildrosegirl), as well as that infamous vid Gray put on YouTube in mid-February, with Taylor and Loren (“the percussionist”) hilariously riffing on ABBA, ‘snaps’, etc. (Taylor cracking up + Loren keeping a straight face = priceless…)

    p.s. KimLoree, love the ‘teensy details’! thanks.. (In the next week I’ll adding some more notes from our S.F.-Warfield experience and photos, which I think you all will love!) Take care, L

  5. KimLoree says:

    Pre-concert stuff….(as a Taylor Hicks live performance virgin)

    I’m writing my recap of MY show (and day of the show) while sitting on an airplane, ready to taxi off and fly me away from the place of my TH live performance baptism (under fire…OMG!!!!).

    For all these months, reading recaps, sometimes I’ve thought it was funny how much people write about the pre-concert details. But now I understand. Every detail of a TH concert day becomes important in some way. So…WARNING…this is gonna be long and probably extremely boring (to anyone other than me).

    I actually slept pretty well the night before the show, which surprised me. I woke up out at our beautiful little lake spot (we go every weekend). It was a gorgeous, warm, sunny day. I wasn’t flying out until 1:30, so I just went about my normal routine, trying to remain calm (enough to convince my husband that it was really no “big deal” (hah) that I was flying off to go to a concert in Seattle, rooming with someone I had never met, and meeting up with other nuts like myself). So, I went about picking up fallen pinecones, sweeping the patio, doing dishes and oh, (cough) coloring my hair (while my husband was gone for a bit).

    The entire morning just felt surreal. I could not believe that I was going to FINALLY be seeing TH that very night.

    (My plane is taking off now. Up, up, and away! Goodbye Seattle, Taylor, and carissa.)

    OK…back to concert day. All went so smoothly. My flight arrived in Seattle early, so I was able to catch an earlier bus downtown. Yaaaayyyy…ahead of schedule. I have time for shoe shopping before I go to the hotel. When I got to the hotel, I saw a gal standing outside talking on her cell phone, with “Washington State Soul Patrol” printed on her shirt. I just smiled and walked on by. I was obviously “in The Right Place”.

    I checked into the hotel around 4:00. The desk crew was rather amused with me, as I told them I was there for a Taylor Hicks concert, picked up the gift (for Taylor) that I had delivered to the hotel desk, and explained that someone (I only knew from on-line) would be coming to share my adjoining room. Oh well…I like making people smile.

    I was getting ready to iron my graycharles.com shirt, when there was a knock on the door. It was Carissa, whom I had met here at the Boogie Board and sold my extra ticket and adjoining room. I liked her instantly and proceeded to prove to her, what kind of nutjob I am. I showed her Taylor’s gift and card and babbled on about I don’t know what. I was so completely undecided about what to do…I hadn’t eaten all day, was wanting a cocktail, wanted to hang by the buses to get Taylor’s gift to him, wanted to meet Ted just to say Hi….so much to do! Carissa seemed to be up for letting me follow my whims and hanging with me. So we first went down and stood kitty-corner from where T’s bus was parked. In no time at all, Taylor came out and was getting something in or out of the compartment, then went back inside. I was thrilled (beyond explanation) That was freaking Taylor Hicks, RIGHT OVER THERE across the street from where I was standing. Well crap….I had left his gift (a selection of Made in Washington stuff and a Seattle Blues CD) up in the room. I ran up to get it, came back down, and Carissa and the few others standing there, tell me that I had missed him. He had just walked by and Carissa had a picture with him to prove it. Sh**!!!!

    Oh well, just a bit later, I saw Brian Less and asked him to give Taylor my gift. He looked like he was sufficiently impressed with my gift…so I felt good about it.

    Now…what to do? OK…cocktail time! Carissa and I try a couple of places within sight of the buses and theatre and settle on an outdoor table where we can see most everything going on. We met some other SP’ers and visited. But I’m very antsy because I missed seeing Taylor before….so I have to keep getting up and peeking around the corner to see if I’m missing anything else. Now I run into Brian again and ask him if Taylor liked my gift. He said, “yeah, he opened it right away and ripped into the box with the smoked Salmon”. That made me smile. I feel silly telling this next part…but I had to ask if Taylor had opened my card. Brian wasn’t sure…but I explained to him anyway. I wanted to put a note with the gift, wishing Taylor success….so when I saw a Hallmark store on the way to the hotel, I stopped in. Just inside was an entire wall of those musical cards. Of course, I couldn’t resist. I perused the selection, looking for something Taylor would like. I came across “I Will Survive” and couldn’t help myself. In one of Taylor’s interviews, when asked what he sang in the shower, he said “I Will Survive”. He probably doesn’t remember that and thinks I’m a nut. Oh well….I hope he did remember and it made him smile.

    Now it’s getting pretty close to show time, so we went to the hotel lounge and had a bite to eat. I slip back out to check on my “will call” tickets and there is quite a line so I run back in and tell Carissa I’m going to get in line. NOW, I’M GETTING EXCITED!!!! Lot’s of chit chat in line and when we get inside. I’m wearing my graycharles.com jersey, which is getting me quite a bit of attention. There are a lot of people who miss Gray and they tell me so.

    We settled into seats (five freaking rows from the stage). We continue to meet and visit with other SP’ers. Carrisa knows quite a few from her previous concerts. Baby Duck (from the Monkbot Board) comes to talk with me. She wants to know if I will take her “Monkbot on a Stick” (it’s a long story if you don’t already know it) and get Taylor to sign it for her if her hubby won’t let her stay long enough. I say sure….

    The concerts just about to start and I amuse myself watching Ted walk around the stage, trying to focus my camera.

    OK….the music is about to start….but I don’t have any more time to share today. I’ll finish maybe tonight or tomorrow. (I know you are all on pins and needles waiting…hah).

  6. KimLoree says:

    Seattle was truly blessed (and so was I). It’s going to take me some time to type my recap. I’m going to bore you all to death with every single teensy detail I can remember.

  7. georgie says:

    Check out graycharles.com tonight. Maybe Gray is going to check in sometimes. I miss him.

  8. […] 05/12 It all settles in Seattle Taylor Hicks The Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA 8:00pm Set List in Progress This was a wild tour de force, ranging […] […]

  9. taylor made 4 me says:

    Hi all…Happy Mother’s Day..

    I am lining up my summer concert schedule. The venues I am planning to go to are Torrington, CT; Tom’s River ; Staten Island; and maybe Poughkeepsie NY. I cannot do Big Flats since it conflicts with my school year ending, and I am really upset about that, but I guess I can deal. I also want to do the book signing thingee in NYC, does anyone know about it? Anyways, that’s all…Tom’s River tix are hard to come by right now, but I guess if I wait a bit I will get good seats at a price of course. I don’t mind paying any price to be close to Tay!

    BTW: The wine festival is also an option for me, although I would only attend the dinner where Taylor will sing. I love wine, I drink pretty much just bordeaux (any fans of Paulliac, Margaux or St. Estephe please let me know), and sometimes cabernets in a pinch! I would probably get kinda tipsee. It’s black tie so that could be pretty special. Does anyone know anything about this venue outside of what’s posted on the site?

    smiles
    Michelle

  10. graciecat says:

    Thanks CJ. Did it! juliegr…will try to get to that by tomorrow hopefully…full day ahead. Full speed ahead. I haven’t really slept yet after being reenergized by last night’s cellcert…running on pure adrenaline. That’s a Taylor Hicks concert…pure adrenaline!
    Happy day to all! Still looking forward to recaps!

  11. juliegr says:

    I just set up a thread for the Moore concert — be sure to rate and comment in that link. Thanks

  12. kathop says:

    Cj…did it!

  13. CJ says:

    Be sure to go to http://www.concertfan.com/concertreview.html
    And give your comments on the concert!

  14. graciecat says:

    Last night, as always was absolutely amazing! I am definitely on another “happy high” that should last well into next week…that’s what a Taylor Hicks Concert does for everyone. Thanks to everyone on all the sites who make the concerts come alive no matter where we are. Wishing everyone a Happy Mother’s Day. Do enjoy! This tour has been so awesome all I can say is Taylor, Melanie, Loren, Felix, Josh, Al, Brian L. & Brian G. thank you, thank you, thank you! Enjoy your well deserved r&r…we, your fans will do the same because sooner than we know it the Taylor Hicks Summer Tour will be here! Time does fly when you’re having fun! Have a great day all. Smiles!

  15. kathop says:

    I was there….met “AZGoddes”…..and Taylor did his “work”…what a show…the man started at 8:00 on the dot and he took you with him on what was a spectacular ride guided by his magic…he sweated he had passion he delivered a show that had us all on our feet…dancing, shouting, clapping, and singing….I took all my children who have been somewhat involved in my mania for Taylor we had 8 seats …and we all came away with a respect for a man and his music….Taylor is a 5 year old on “red bull”…he gives you part of his soul in these shows…..thank you, Taylor….you gave me such a gift for Mothers Day…..and Seattle was blessed!

  16. Marcy says:

    Sounds like it was a sensational concert last night…..Good for you Seattle!!! Thanks to all who made all of the cellcerts possible…..they were awesome…will there be cellcerts for the summer tour?

    Let’s not look at this as the end…..it’s just the beginning of the summer tour!!!!!!!!!! Taylor and gang should get some WELL DESERVED REST….Tay, hope you get to play some golf soon……..Thank you Taylor so much for all of your talent, passion and energy………you brought the music back to me and had a spectacular tour…..I am so happy for you!

    It is a beautiful day on the East Coast……we are heading for the shore….Happy Mothers Day to all!!!

  17. AmyMc says:

    Wow, what a setlist! I can’t get over all those tags at the end!!!!!! And Dancing Queen? Bwa ahaa haa haaaa!!!!!!!

  18. Jan says:

    I choose to look at it, as now it is just closer to the time that I get to see him again on another tour. — A new CD, new tour, new beginnings. And the soul goes on——- This tour has been a great run Taylor. We love you.

  19. JAG says:

    What a spectacular end to the most amazing concert tour ever ! Taylor was on fire last night.Thanks everyone for all that you did to bring the concerts into our homes! Thanks Taylor for bringing great music back!

  20. juliegr says:

    MAN-O-MAN-O-MAN!!!! ZOW-IE!! and SHA-ZAMM!!

    Last night’s concert was unbelieveable!! You know how comments are made after each concert that “this was the best concert ever”??!! Well this whole concert tour was the BEST CONCERT E-VAH!! Taylor sang. danced, harped, guitared, sweated, moaned, whistled, snapped, directed, and entertained his A** off!

    His was the concert to attend in the Winter/Spring of ’07! Thanks Taylor — we ‘preciate you.

    Cheers

  21. SeattleSuz says:

    Can you say…”Dancing Queen?”

    Unbelievable show tonight.

    I am at a loss for words right now.

    Good Night All!

  22. madaboutu says:

    graciecat…………………amen to all you said!

  23. graciecat says:

    The cellcert was spectacular. The set list, the emotion and passion in Taylor’s voice, the way the band jammed, Melanie’s beautiful voice, everything, everything, everything …the entire concert was awesome! I am speechless. I heard it and I will still await recaps from the people who actually attended. Looking forward to the set list description…it will be out of this world. Thanks to Phandi, Amy, Ash and everyone else who made the cellcert a wonderfully exciting experience. All I can say is WOW.

  24. dottib says:

    I have decided (feeling important or something here, aren’t I?) that this is not the ‘last’ anything. It’s the first completion of the ongoing cross-country tour and aren’t we all lucky he’s starting over in the South again next month? Everyone going to the live concert in Seattle tonight – have a blast – enjoy the music – and please make sure to report back!

  25. graciecat says:

    I will be there! AmyMc…don’t be sad. That’s how I felt today but then I realized this is the last concert of this tour only. Taylor and the band have been working so hard they definitely need a little time for r&r…because it won’t be long before the Taylor Hicks Summer Tour 2007 gets started. Seattle. This is really exciting. Thanks for the cellcert link. I’ll been checking in as often as possible but it’s a little difficult when you have guests over. Smile. Getting ready for a cellcert is almost as exciting as getting ready to go to the concert…feeling energized already.

  26. AmyMc says:

    Awe, the last show!

  27. taylor made 4 me says:

    I will be there,

  28. cypfan says:

    Is there a cellcert link like last night? Yes, graciecat there is a cellcert. Check out the cellcert thread for the details. See you there.

  29. graciecat says:

    Is there a cellcert link like last night?

  30. graciecat says:

    The venue looks beautiful. This has been such a sensational tour and the great part is that as this one closes a new one is looked forward to. Yay to the Taylor Hicks Summer Concert Tour. Sorry I have to think about that or else this day would be somewhat bittersweet. Congratulations to all the lucky, lucky fans who will be able to attend tonight’s concert. I cant even begin to imagine what the set list will look like or what surprises Taylor and the band have in store for everyone! It is been so much fun joining other fans here each day to read the recaps of the concerts and keep up with all the fascinating daily Taylor Hicks news! Is there a cellcert tonight? Have a great time all!
    Taylor and the band…Wow, what a ride! Break a leg!

  31. kathop says:

    It is my night….(others will be there too I guess)….I have been waiting forever it seems….I’m wondering if Taylor has an opening act tonight….does anyone know?

    I will be enjoying it with all of you that can not be there in my heart!

  32. viv says:

    don’t forget everyone…the SUMMER tour begins with jay leno on monday night. we saw him in boston and now will see him in cohasset on june 16th…cant wait. enjoy your mothers day weekend everyone!

  33. Robin H. says:

    Wow!!! What beautiful venues to play in! Thanks again for all the tour info and pictures. I can’t believe this is the last day of the tour~ I thought there were more bookings! Time sure flies.

  34. JAG says:

    It dosn’t seem possible that the tour is ending! This looks like a gorgeous theater.Tonight Seattle is in for the concert of a life time.Since it’s the last one I’m sure there will be a few surprises . Enjoy every moment and report back!

Leave a Reply

