The Board is back up.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

I won’t go into details but someone with ill intentions got into the control panel, and as a result there were some things that needed to be taken care of and I took care of them as soon and as swiftly as possible.

20 Responses to

  1. dottib says:

    Maaaan I wish I could afford another trip to Birmingham. I’d love to let Mr. Fred fill my shopping basket with goodies. Wonder if he’s up for a little (lot?) of ‘Music You Missed and Shouldn’t Have 101’? I like Fred. Fred’s cool.

    (And I would love to hear Mr. Broussard; alas, all of my paychecks are now made out to Mr. Hicks for the foreseeable future.)

  2. graciecat says:

    Glad all is well Ash. This is a great site. Thanks for all your hard work. Marc Broussard at Laser’s Edge…great news! Thanks for letting us know.

  3. Soulkaren says:

    Wha?

    The thread order changed – Now old threads on top?

    Ash, is that you? Or someone messing with us?

  4. YoursSoully says:

    Fred – THANKS for giving the heads up – Marc Broussard is a favorite. I have yet to able to get to a show – unfortunately won’t be able to get to this one either (work-schmirk lol). I need to call you anyway to get a couple CD’s I’m after, but can’t find around here – I’ll bet you have ’em!

  5. CJ says:

    I’m still having trouble getting into some threads. Any one else having a problem? Click on a topic and it takes a long time to open, then when it does open it’s just a plain white page with nothing on it??

  6. AmyH says:

    I’m beginning to think the hackers and the trolls who hit us while we were down over on Whomp Swamp may be one in the same.

  7. KimLoree says:

    Damn….where’s Taylor? Can you just imagine Taylor and Marc playing together at Workplay???? Holy crap…I’m moving to Birmingham this weekend just to make sure I don’t miss anything. Heck with the hubby, job, family, friends…OK…maybe not. FRED….I WANT VIDEO!!!!

  8. Laser's Edge says:

    Gray has advised me to let you all know that this is a “wristband-free” event. HA HA.
    Fred O.

  9. Laser's Edge says:

    Speaking of Boogie…
    We have just this morning announced that Mr. Marc Broussard will be performing an in-store set here at Laser’s Edge in Birmingham on Wednesday, June 20th at 1:00 pm. Marc’s upcoming album S.O.S.: Save Our Soul is sure to appeal to all of you Boogie Boarders out there. Marc has played at our store twice in the past, and we’ve had to do significant repairs afterward (“tore the roof off”…lol). He’ll be tearing the roof off of Workplay that evening, too. We welcome all or any of you in the area (and beyond) to this cool event that we’re very honored to be hosting.
    Fred O.
    Laser’s Edge Compact Discs
    Birmingham, AL

  10. Raylindy says:

    Holly, that is just.too.funny!!

  11. boogie says:

    hollyb: no hidden meaning there. (of course).

  12. DebD says:

    Thank goodness! What would we all do without the Boogie?

  13. Colleen says:

    haha that’s funny holly!

  14. hollyb says:

    I’m not smart enough for this group. You fixed the problem with vaseline, magazines, and tangerines??

  15. boogie says:

    Phandi: I found out through the admin panel. 1st- I couldn’t log in as an admin.
    2ndly: When after a long runaround I was able to, settings and html, etc were messed with.

  16. Colleen says:

    i hope you kicked his ass! 🙂

    Although he was probably only 12!

  17. Phandi says:

    Sorry if we seemed to have panicked!!
    Guess you now know (if you didn’t before) how important the Boogie is to many of us!

    It would be interesting, though, if you could go into details….? I’m just wondering what the hacker was up to? And how you found out about him/her…?

  18. morewines says:

    Thanks Ash.

  19. juliegr says:

    W-H-E-W-W!!! Glad you’re back — thanks so much!

  20. Lubiana says:

    Thank you for the info and thanks for taking care of the hacker. Very glad to be back!

Leave a Reply

