Taylor Hicks’ new back-up singer?

Taylor Hicks fan Chelena Blount was pulled on stage to be Taylor’s temporary back up singer for the duration of the song “Runaround” at the June 25th Atlantic City concert. Congrats, Chelena!

Click here to read her tale as published on National Ledger.com.

11 Responses to Taylor Hicks’ new back-up singer?

  1. Rosie says:

    Had to come look at this today.
    Gonna miss you Chelena!

  2. justwatchin says:

    Well, I’ve seen this video several times before, and just watched it again…it still is a kick to watch….check out Taylor’s expressions…why is it so doggone fascinating to watch him?

  3. Caught video on this web site. Chelena Blount. What a chance of a lifetime. Taylor is so magical. He really puts you under a spell. I have waited soooooooooo long to be able to have the chance to see him perform. I watched and voted over and over for him to win. He is coming to the Elkhart County 4-H Fair July 23. I waited in line all night by myself and was up for 40 hours (worked 12 hours the next day) to get front row tickets to see him. I want to know if anyone can give me advice being a fan and going to his concert, how I can just get a chance for him to smile and look at me. That is all I want. Does he like signs, certain shirts any advice. Just nuts over him and my heart is just full of soul for him. Please e-mail me back with any suggestions.

  4. nuChik says:

    Hey guys – it’s me, ‘the girl on stage’ (that has become my new identity – which I do NOT mind!). Thanx so much for all the support!

  5. BarbieB says:

    That was so cool.. Chelena.. You Go GIRL!!!!

  6. Enjoyed your retelling, Miss C! Brava! Well done.

    Forgive this old bird as she’s been away from this wonderful party for a spell, but does it seem our boy, the illustrious Mister H, is starting to really dig performing again? He seems to be hitting his sweetest groove stride and help us, having such a dandy old time. Maybe it’s the seductive honey hue of summer, but everyone seems to be happy and rolling with it. (Caveat: I have been listening to Sly & The Family Stone all day so recognize I may riding some fumes). Still, seems all is right with the world. No?

  7. eastonwest says:

    The best “fan moment”, EVAH! (well, ……. maybe not for us guys). Congrat’s Chelena (NuChik on other sites?). Seems “cosmic” with everything alligning the way it did! Best, Terry

  8. Jules says:

    Way to go Chelena! One of my Dad’s favorite sayings growing up was “Ask & you shall receive”. Like Taylor said “You never know what you’ll get if you only ask.” What a wonderful experience! I’m so glad her friend got the video so good – it was very fun to watch.

  9. juliegr says:

    Congratulations, Chelena on the quick response to an unexpected situation! Just to think, what started out as a prank fan sign turned into the opportunity of a lifetime. Hope you had as good a time performing as we did watching you.

    Don’t think there’s any way you’ll be able to top this experience. :))

  10. Laurita says:

    You go, girl.. hope you get to do it again soon! 😉

  11. Hickstyeria says:

    Every fan’s dream come true! Wow Chelena – you must be fearless! I can’t imagine what I would have done – but you carried it off so well and you have a good voice! Perhaps you’ll be giving up your day job….

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

