Amy Winehouse.

I’ll let the music speak for itself.

Stronger Than Me– Live on Jools Holland

Teach Me Tonight– Live On Jools Holland (old Jazz cover)

8 Responses to Amy Winehouse.

  1. stephen smith says:

    Amy Winehouse, rather like Janis Joplin or Jim Morrison, lives life full-tilt. She’s on fire. Yes, she drink and yes she uses. Are the substances good for her health? Of course not. But it’s like the old story of the Chinese emperor and the nightengale. A nightengale doesn’t sing in a cage. Her intensity is her most impressive feature. So let’s pray for her and, in time, maybe she’ll gorw up a bit and moderate her life. I hope so. Any way you look at it, these videos and her recordings will still be played 40 or 50 years from now. She’s the best thing that’s happened to music in a long long LONG time. Long live Amy Winehouse!

  2. boogie says:

    One on hand, her slurring bothers me. On another hand, Amy Winehouse would not be Amy Winehouse without the bit of mumble.

    I, like many of you, wish her a safe recovery. It is sad to see anyone so sick, especially if they are young and constantly being picked apart and watched like a hawk while they are seriously down.

  3. Lisaisheretoday says:

    I wasn’t even going to comment on this blog because the news I have read about Amy Winehouse the last few weeks is so sad…I don’t even know what to say.

    She is one of those artists that I loved right off the bat, as soon as I heard her sing.

    I hope she finds that the battle is worth fighting. I really, really hope so. So young…too young…so sad to see her,or anyone else for that matter, throw their life away. 😦

  4. karoray says:

    Love the songs. Good voice. But she always seems to be imitating someone or somebody. Shes not really into the music and just being herself. IMO

  5. abbysee says:

    It took me a while to “get ” her, but once I did, I was hoooked. Her slurring is a flaw, but her phrasing is amazing. I too hope she finds her way, it would sadden me to be having a conversation about her in the past tense. Addiction is really horrendous.

  6. mojavedesertgirl says:

    I think she has a great voice, and I think she has put out some very interesting songs…but I wish she wouldn’t mumble/slur her way through them. It’s just not conducive to listening – actually list-en-ing – to her music. And I think that would be what she would want most – people listening, and “getting” her take on life. She’s had some real hard times – I too wish her the best, and that she finds her way so she can have a long career.

  7. JAG says:

    Oooops,meant to say talented not talenented !

  8. JAG says:

    Amy is a talenented young lady,I hope she finds her way and will be able to have a long rewarding career .

Leave a Reply

