Taylor returns to the FloraBama.

It has been reported that Taylor made an appearance at the FloraBama Lounge& Package last night. Tayor’s old friend Wynn Christian and his band Spoonful James were the scheduled entertainment, but patrons got a bonus when Taylor joined Wynn on stage. .

I will have pictures and video up later, so check back!

6 Responses to Taylor returns to the FloraBama.

  1. AmyH says:

    That night was a dream come true. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. cynasch says:

    oh yeah…I’ve seen some pictures…he was on fire, as usual on this HOT & HUMID tour!! this was one NOT TO BE MISSED!!

  3. sideways721 says:

    Flori-bama!

    Our family travelled this Summer to Destin FL from the Dallas area.
    We passed through Taylor Country there and back ( stopped in Vicksburg and got some great pics of the MS river and the big cannons) …Shreveport, Vicksburg, Hattiesburg, Mobile, and on to Destin for five nights. Great white quartz sandy beaches. I’ve been to many beaches…. Destin definitely ranks with the best.

    On the way back, I made sure that we travelled the beach route to New Orleans as we were staying there on our way back.

    Stopped at the Flori-Bama. We actually passed by it at first, LOL, and ended up at the very nice Alabama/Orange Beach Welcome Center. Once we got to the Flori-Bama, I just tried to envision Taylor Hicks singing there , a true beach dive bar, popular yeah… but no American Idol nor recording contract type bar. It was so cool to be there. My DH is not a fan of TH, but when we sat and had a burger and a Coors Light at the patio bar there, I know that he realized what a feat that was… for TH to make that transition.

    I did write a grafitti or two in support of TH, and wrote my screen name along the walls (along with a million others!) I’m glad that got to see where Taylor performed in the old days. It was a cool experience.

  4. boogie says:

    Just FYI- the pictures won’t be mine- I was far from the Flora-Bama. They will be contributed by folks who were lucky enough to attend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. juliegr says:

    Bring it on — can’t wait to read and see what you captured!

    Thanks for the headsup.

  6. hicksaholic says:

    I’m confused! I was there for the 20-30 minute set with Wynn but didn’t Taylor come back out twice after that? I thought that is what I read in the tour thread Needless to say I was sick that we left too soon and missed him the second two times

Leave a Reply

