ba de ya … say do you remember?

In honor of this weekend (and for those of you too young to have seen the 1978 original, or who don’t want to admit it!), Earth, Wind and Fire, then and now.

1978 original version

2007 Tokyo, Japan

and for no other reason than I had no idea how far the air guitar had gone.Β  Who would have thought it?

2 Responses to ba de ya … say do you remember?

  1. Hollyb says:

    Ah college! Every time I hear this song I go right back to a certain dorm party, dancing on a beer soaked floor, making out with some guy who’s name I can’t for the life of me remember! This is one of the best songs EVER – how can you not love the horns, the beat, the voice? Performing with EW&F should be one major thrill for Taylor -I hope he has a blast!

  2. AmyH says:

    I’m so excited about these gigs you’d think I was opening for EW&F!! How flippin’ cool is this!?! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

