Are You Sincere?

17 Responses to

  1. I am so sincere that I am bleeding from my eyes.

  2. Luv2 says:

    Big Bobby Bare fan here. I know he does “sincere” serious songs, but I wondered if there was going to be some “silly” in it… And there was.. He does not disappoint. πŸ™‚

    Bobby Bare fan from my kiddo days. πŸ™‚

  3. mac_fae says:

    really enjoyed the Bobby Bare –
    had never come across this site before so now working my through some other gems.
    Sincere for real ? – Charlie Louvin singing “Ira” is beautifully sincere.

  4. I got your sincere..right here (it’s New York, right?)
    xo

  5. Little Deb says:

    I love Bobby Bare. Haven’t heard him in a long time. Here’s a favorite classic.

  6. Laurita says:

    Love this video, Ash.. very cool Bobby Bare.. Great wacky stuff you come up sometimes πŸ˜‰

  7. Dinah says:

    ‘Bout what????????????????????????

  8. deejay says:

    at least I think so. he’s no Johnny Cash, but then Johnny Cash was no Johnny Cash either.

  9. CJ says:

    Haven’t heard that song in a long time, it’s an oldie but a goodie.
    That video was rather weird though! LOL

  10. madaboutu says:

    I left a comment yesterday to say thanks for the new source of good music…………but it went into moderation and disappeared! Trying again.

  11. sturgess66 says:

    Thanks for all this. An oh-so-young John Lee Hooker – and he and Van with “Baby Please Don’t Go!” Bobby Bare – I have not heard “Are You Sincere” for a long, long time and loved the video that went with it. Country folk – good stuff.

  12. sideways721 says:

    No comments?

    Nice song.
    I’m sincere.

  13. JAG says:

    Ok this topic has been lonely too long! Does this mean Are You Sincere lyrics or are you sincere as a person ?

  14. tandjam says:

    Now that’s smoooth.

  15. madaboutu says:

    Ash, thanks for another great link to great music!

  16. lubiana says:

    I hope so. I try to be

Leave a Reply

