20 Responses to

  1. Tayfancier says:

    I really loved Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young back in the day. Ok, still do. Great, great lyrics. Why can’t there be more music like this on the radio?

  2. Carol says:

    Two newest Neil Young offerings worth checking out:

    Chrome Dreams II – released 10/16
    Borrowed Tunes II (various artists) – released 10/23

  3. justwatchin says:

    lol…it’s Monday, and I’m still stuck in a S&G time warp! I never knew they sang Hazy Shade of Wnter?

    Hi Mad!Alas, too true!

  4. Luv2 says:

    Neil Young Chrome Dreams Presented by The Portland Center for the Performing Arts

    Performing at the Keller Auditorium Monday October 22nd
    Neil Young Chrome Dreams Presented by The Portland Center for the Performing Arts

    Monday October 22, 2007 7:30 PM
    Keller Auditorium
    222 SW Clay
    Portland, OR 97201

    The Tour name ‘Chrome Dreams’ is also the name of a 1977 unreleased album by Neil Young, and also of an acetate from that period which claimed to be of that album. Had it been released, “Chrome Dreams” might have stood today as one of Neil Young’s best records ever. The bar-room characters amidst historical references & passionate love songs creates a magical atmosphere.

    Tickets priced from $67.00 – $132.00

    If any of Y’all wondering where he is now or what he’s up to..
    actually the lowest prices of the tickets are $74.74 now..

    Too rich for my blood right now. 😉 But Im sure a stellar show nonetheless.

  5. madaboutu says:

    justwatchin………………………………one can get derailed for hours on youtube! And isn’t it something when you realize how little you remember about a song or songs, until you listen to them again?

  6. justwatchin says:

    Not sure how it happened, but somehow that linked me up to simon & garfunkel and I’ve spent the last hour watching & listening to their videos….what BEAUTIFUL harmonies, & altho’ I’ve listened to their songs randomly in the past, I’ve just now appreciated how very poetic P.Simon’s lyrics are….and I must be way off or something, but during their earlier days…there’s something rather striking about Art G…I better go have some more coffee….sorry I got derailed….have a good one all.

  7. Crazymomelon says:

    Yeah, yeah. Neil Young. All very well and good.
    But when will Taylor play his acoustic set near me?

  8. cali50 says:

    Classic!

  9. mojavedesertgirl says:

    Out right now is a cd of Neil playing live from 1971 – and it’s fantastic.

  10. Jeanne or Girl4Reba says:

    Oh my goodness, I hadn’t thought about this song is so many years. The respect this audience shows for this musician amazes me.
    When he was done singing all I could think to say was “magic”

  11. madaboutu says:

    maryqtpi………………..I’d like to see more Taylor like this, for sure!

  12. maryqtpi says:

    Great stuff to put out their to share again. Smon and Garfunkel’s video looks ancient. Are we all getting itchie to see Taylor again?

  13. Liz says:

    oh thats a good one Kim wow that was a long time ago huh??.

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=qFruKvAq8PQ while there I saw this which reminded me of a solo I did in high school of this song.

    Paul Simon is a a pure and materful lyrical genius (to me anyone one of the very best), but it must be said we shouldn’t overlook Mr. Garfunkles sweet voice and of course this song one of my favorites as well..
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xnVkaYgq6Is
    (I know this is about acoustics)
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xnVkaYgq6Is

  14. KimLoree says:

    Lovely! Notice how well behaved and respectful the audience is. I pray that the fans will give Taylor the same kind of respect for acoustic performances.

    mad…I would miss the energy too, but you know we’ll get plenty of that too in the future. I’m willing to go wherever he wants to take us.

    Here’s another acoustic Simon….(and his buddy Garfunkel)…

  15. AH says:

    Have always liked Neil Young but it seems like everytime I watch this type of performance from almost anyone else now I feel a slight sense of boredom.
    Even when Taylor is doing an acoustic number I still feel the intensity and energy flowing through the music. A vibrancy inherent in his voice maybe ? is that what makes his voice stand out for us ? Hmmm, need to go chew on that – – – –

  16. Liz says:

    I saw that pic, heard the first notes and relaxed. Nice one.
    really nice.

  17. Share_A_Smile says:

    Love that song! This one, too.

    “Old Man”

    Share_A_Smile

  18. madaboutu says:

    Great song! Neil Young is one of those singers who has an odd voice, but he still draws you in. Can I see Taylor doing this type of concert? For awhile, maybe. I would certainly miss that energy though.

Leave a Reply

