Marc Broussard live at Criminal Records.

A soulful performance of “I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know”.

11 Responses to Marc Broussard live at Criminal Records.

  1. deejay says:

    Just saw that Marks’ coming back to Dallas HOB on Thursday, April 24. All you DFW area Boogiers ought to go out and enjoy. Not only is he great live, but this is such a super venue – as you know from your Taylor experience last year! šŸ™‚

  2. fishwater says:

    I know no one follows basketball, but Marc performed “Home” last night on the NBA All-Star Sat. Night. The entire weekend is featuring some great N.O. musicians.

  3. hickifino says:

    Marc Broussard is the real deal! Love his raspy voice almost as much as Taylor’s. If there were a club of Raspy Voiced Soul Singers, Taylor would be the President and Marc would be the Vice-Prez.

  4. juliegr says:

    Interesting performance — sort of like walking into a coffee house and sitting down to watch the impromtu “sit-ins” by artists that just stopped by and got wrapped up in the evening happenings.

    I also liked Marc’s “Home” — think that womp/cajan beat is delightful. Thanks for this and look forward to more like it in the future!

  5. mac_fae says:

    Marc is one of those who has a voice that grabs you from the very beginning.
    think I heard about Marc first at GC’s and once I heard Home I was hooked.
    Really enjoyed his Carencro cd – and his latest one SOS ( Save Our Soul ) is terrific…filled with r&b classics : If I Could Build My Whole World Around You, Respect Yourself, I’ve Been Loving You Too Long – if you order it from Amazon you get the bonus track of “Bring It On Home To Me ”
    Toby Lightmans ( from some of Taylor’s East Coast shows ) backs him up on several songs.
    I highly recommend this cd.

  6. chrissie says:

    Nice, will definitely check out more of his stuff.

  7. cali50 says:

    Love Marc Broussard! He did this as his encore when I saw him last year. Love it!

  8. deejay says:

    ah, this made me bring up Marc 1st on the iPod this morning at work. really love his voice.

  9. claireb7tx says:

    I love Marc Broussard. I have a couple of his CDs. Thanks for posting…I am a little slow to find stuff for Marc because a certain Mr. Hicks takes up a lot of my time.

  10. SegerHicks says:

    That was HOT! I have Donny Hathaway’s version on my iPod but Marc is amazing!

  11. madaboutu says:

    Hurray! I can post on the blog again if I feel like it. I like the Marc Broussard video. He has a great voice, and the surroundings don’t seem to inhibit him one bit. I will have to check out more of his videos. I know that lots of people here like him.

Leave a Reply

