Adele.

I caught the end of her performing on Conan a few days ago and fell totally in love. I don’t know much about her, so I don’t have much to say other than I think you will enjoy her. Just listen. 🙂

 

“Daydreamer” on Jools Holland.

 

 

“Crazy For You” live at the Montreux Jazz Festival.

10 Responses to Adele.

  1. True says:

    Never heard her before. Reminds me of a sweeter brand of Phoebe Snow. Very nice.

  2. tandjam says:

    It’s a good day for Adele: She’s nominated for several Grammy Awards including Best New Artist, Song of the Year, and Record of the Year…

  3. claireb7tx says:

    Good find Ash! Love this artist. I stumbled upon her on the internet and bought her album. Love the whole thing…except for maybe one song. I usually breeze by the blog to get to the forum and missed that you had her listed here.

  4. MN Sue says:

    I caught Adele on CBS Sunday Morning and couldn’t believe she is only 20. Her ragamuffin look transforms on stage into a seasoned performer. I love her jazz treatments without losing her spot on pitch.

  5. sideways56 says:

    Meant to say Saturday Night Live!

  6. sideways56 says:

    Hope you got to see Adele on Saturday Night last night.

  7. madaboutu says:

    Ash , Adele was on Letterman last night! Hope you caught it.

  8. OSB says:

    The CD is called Adele19 – I like a good portion of it. I find lots of good UK artists – wish more of their music crossed the pond.

  9. blueberry says:

    My 15 year old son introduced me to Adele – love her. check out Chasing Pavements – I think it’s playing on her myspace. What a voice!

  10. AmyH says:

    Hi Ash! So good to see you posting! I will play these vids when I get home from work, but I just had to stop in to say I’m glad you’re here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

