Just Because – Taylor Hicks sings Ain’t No Sunshine

If you haven’t downloaded this set, you can do so here.

And just because she posted it tonight on Ning, a photo from JewelsSoul’s Workplay pictures:

Workplay Theatre, Birmingham, AL - 09/26/09

6 Responses to Just Because – Taylor Hicks sings Ain’t No Sunshine

  1. Ange Bleu says:

    This is one video I truly love. I’ve seen it more than a dozen times and hope to see it a dozen more.

  2. peaches says:

    This is my favorite version, too. It’s quite possibly my favorite Taylor recording, as well.

    Taylorwow – That tag is James Brown’s It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World. Taylor has done the tag a few times during his tours.

    JewelsSoul – It is most definitely a compliment! I love it! Hope your M&G goes very well. πŸ™‚

  3. JewelsSoul says:

    Thanks for cross posting this here. I just love that video. It is just so Taylor.
    Was surprised too to see one of my Pics on the front page… Thank You! I take it to be a compliment. πŸ™‚
    enjoy everyone. I’m off to Canada next week to see Taylor! Have a Meet and Greet too!

  4. Talorwow says:

    Thanks for posting this–I have the vocal recording but love seeing it with the pictures. This is a great example of the feeling Taylor puts into his music. The other night on Idol, Usher tried to coach Aaron into putting more feeling into ANS. Aaron did pretty well, but I don’t think that is something that can be taught–you either have it or you don’t and Taylor has it. Simon said after Aaron’s performance, “we’ve heard this song sung brilliantly on this show” I would like to think he was remembering Taylor.

    What was the name of the song he tagged in the middle (Noah etc.) Michael sang that early on Idol during the top twenty-four paring down. I recalled Taylor singing it but I couldn’t recall where.

  5. JAG says:

    ANS,is so very beautiful in it’s simplicity,it’s my favorite version of the song ,thanks for posting the video.

  6. madaboutu says:

    That ANS video has the highest views of any of Taylors videos on YT, I think, and rightly so. It’s a gem. Thanks for posting it up front.

Leave a Reply

